$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison tn
Nov 16, 2010

nice

very nice rooms and location to disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

h

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 10, 2010

Great stay for a great price!

The hospitality at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The shuttle service to and from Disneyland was both cheap (10 bucks for 2 adults, 2 kids per day) and accessible. It would have certainly been possible to walk to D-Land if need be. The continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. Plenty of restaurant options around the corner. My only less than ideal point is the sofa bed could use an upgrade. I was not aware of the valet parking charge, but for a few extra bucks it made the trip much less stressful not having the car parking hassle. For the money, it was a great place to stay for our Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle well before D-Land opens to avoid an overloaded bus!!! Leaving an hour early put us in the park in a few minutes.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolene
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 18, 2010

Great, great, great!

We were very happy! We stayed here solely because of our trip to Disneyland with our two kids, ages 8 and 10. The lady (Shelly) that checked us in was so nice and provided lots of good information and advice, knowing this was our first visit to Disneyland. The best part of this hotel was that the shuttle to Disneyland was right outside the lobby/hotel entrance; and the ride to Disneyland was about 10 minutes. While there was a fee for the shuttle, it was well worth it. We were able to ride multiple times each day. Also, because the hotel was so close to Disneyland, we would go back to the hotel in the afternoon to rest for a while, and then go back to Disneyland for a couple more hours at night. The suite we had (2 queens and a sleeper sofa) was very nice (clean, new furnishings, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, dishes, etc). All of the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good, with donuts, danishes, cereals, breads. You could also have other items (breakfast burrito, yogurt) for a small price. The only downside to staying at this hotel is that restaurants aren't close by. We did walk to the Garden Walk one night and it was about a 10 minute walk. Otherwise, we rode the shuttle to Disneyland and then ate at restaurants right outside of Disneyland (Mimi's Cafe, IHOP). All in all, we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk has some great restaurants and it's only about a 10 minute walk. They had Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump, Johnny Rockets, California Pizza Kitchen. We went there our first night but after that we were too tired from walking at Disneyland all day.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C-Ann
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Peacock Suites

Convenient to most activities. Appreciated the space, refrigerator and breakfast provision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Exercise good for staying fit.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2010

Great Hotel!

Stayed two nights for our Disneyland vacation and it was great!. Staff was helpful and kind, couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a shuttle to take you to Disneyland. Just about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valmol
Business
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent service!

We're very happy and it's close from Disneyland. The transportation to the park it's great and the service on the front desk as well. Transportation to LA it's easy, far but easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disneyland, 15 minutes walking.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Love the location and the shuttle back and forth to disneyland. the all day pass at the hotel was well worth it. Will do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disneyland was about half mile from the hotel

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, ca
Aug 29, 2010

Cheap yet good hotel for Disneyland

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and was overall pleased. Only negative is that we had a room right next to elevator and facing the parking lot so was very noisy from front of room to back. Could also hear activities going on from the other areas near the hotel. Hotel was cheap, so not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Garden Walk which has lots of shopping, entertainment, and dining choices. Also only a short walk to Disneyland, or if you prefer a cheap shuttle is available as well.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conventioneer and vactioneer
Business
Phx, Az
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location and great price

This hotel's loction is friendly for walking to shopping, resaurants and entertainment. Also had a shuttle service that was timely (every 20 minutes). There was valet parking only and we found that it was minimal compared to other valet parking fees. The TV channels were sparse. . .we would've liked to have seen more of a selection. Overall, I would recommend this to everyone and would go back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The room had a mini refridgerator and saved us from eating out all the time. The closest grocery store was 2 miles away and was pointed out to us on a very thorough map provided by the consierge. On the nights we ate out the "Garden Walk" was less than a half a mile walk (10 to 15 minutes) and had a great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top