$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Man from Seattle
Single
Seattle
Sep 15, 2012

A Nice Hotel

1 bedroom with 2 queens plus 1 living+dining space with a small kitchen at $70! A very good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Synda
Friends
Ventura, Ca
Oct 25, 2011

great value

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious enough for 2 adults and 5 kids, lots of extra towels and bedding, very close to freeways and Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie - Cody's mom
Family
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great Experience

While we were at the hotel, we took advantage of the pool and the spa. The hotel was very close to the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. I would not have changed anything about our stay at the Peacock suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Camarillo, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Review of Peacock Suites

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit Disneyland. Had to pay for valet parking because lot was very small. The parking attendant was great but it was more money spent than what shows as the hotel rate. The room was average, walls were thin so could hear other rooms easily. Was a "loud" hotel. Used sofa bed in main room and when pulled out, with table and chairs in there too, there is hardly room to walk. Hotel was okay. Would not stay there again. We also expected a shuttle to Disneyland but I did not see one for this hotel. Had to drive down the street, pay for parking (again!!) and then get a tram to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Clovis, New Mexico
Jul 9, 2011

family vacation

the stay was wonderful, a lot of space, staff where friendly and helpful. Would be staying at the Peacock Suite again had a great time. Close to disneyland and Angels game. Thank you [...] for the extra help you gave us when we left my nephews monkey in the room he took the extra time to have the room searched and returned our phone call to let us know they have found it. That is great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Nevada, USA
Jun 20, 2011

Anaheim for Concert

Very clean and in a great area. Just minutes from our venue and walking The Garden Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Disney vacation

The Peacock is a nicely remodeled old hotel. When we first arrived to our room, my sons TV came on, but had no picture. I called the front desk and maintenance was there within ten minutes. The second night the children upstairs were jumping around late. The front desk took care of it again within ten minutes. There was always hot water for showers. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. There was pastries, muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, milk, juices, coffee, and tea. My one complaint about the breakfast is the coffee, it was terrible. The pool is small, only about 27 feet by 22 feet. There is also two hot tubs. The whole time we were there 7 days total, the pool area never had more than twelve people in it. The Peacock is a time share hotel, however they only mentioned it once at check in. I was never approached about it again. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. We will definitely stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall called the Garden walk about 10 minute walk from the hotel, they have a cinema, food, and shopping. I recommend a burger place called Johnny Rockets. It is an old style burger joint. The burgers are yummy, and come with all you can eat fries all for around ten dollars. They have a plate for the kids, it comes with two small hot dogs, and one small burger. They also have hard ice cream shakes, and even leave the extra shake in the tin for you.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Nipomo, ca
Mar 20, 2011

Great for a Disneyland Overnighter

Disneyland stay. Rooms were nice. Valet parking was mandatory and turned an easy check-in into a pain in the [*]. It cost 8$ extra and that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
Couples
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top