Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
UTOPIA

Couldn't of asked for anything more. Affordable clean modern plenty of space great for business or... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Oct 3, 2014
best place I've stayed

In one word PUURRFECT! Perfect size rooms withup to date style. Great for couples families or even... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Sep 26, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie - Cody's mom
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great Experience

While we were at the hotel, we took advantage of the pool and the spa. The hotel was very close to the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. I would not have changed anything about our stay at the Peacock suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Review of Peacock Suites

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit Disneyland. Had to pay for valet parking because lot was very small. The parking attendant was great but it was more money spent than what shows as the hotel rate. The room was average, walls were thin so could hear other rooms easily. Was a "loud" hotel. Used sofa bed in main room and when pulled out, with table and chairs in there too, there is hardly room to walk. Hotel was okay. Would not stay there again. We also expected a shuttle to Disneyland but I did not see one for this hotel. Had to drive down the street, pay for parking (again!!) and then get a tram to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, New Mexico
Jul 9, 2011

family vacation

the stay was wonderful, a lot of space, staff where friendly and helpful. Would be staying at the Peacock Suite again had a great time. Close to disneyland and Angels game. Thank you [...] for the extra help you gave us when we left my nephews monkey in the room he took the extra time to have the room searched and returned our phone call to let us know they have found it. That is great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada, USA
Jun 20, 2011

Anaheim for Concert

Very clean and in a great area. Just minutes from our venue and walking The Garden Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Disney vacation

The Peacock is a nicely remodeled old hotel. When we first arrived to our room, my sons TV came on, but had no picture. I called the front desk and maintenance was there within ten minutes. The second night the children upstairs were jumping around late. The front desk took care of it again within ten minutes. There was always hot water for showers. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. There was pastries, muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, milk, juices, coffee, and tea. My one complaint about the breakfast is the coffee, it was terrible. The pool is small, only about 27 feet by 22 feet. There is also two hot tubs. The whole time we were there 7 days total, the pool area never had more than twelve people in it. The Peacock is a time share hotel, however they only mentioned it once at check in. I was never approached about it again. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. We will definitely stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall called the Garden walk about 10 minute walk from the hotel, they have a cinema, food, and shopping. I recommend a burger place called Johnny Rockets. It is an old style burger joint. The burgers are yummy, and come with all you can eat fries all for around ten dollars. They have a plate for the kids, it comes with two small hot dogs, and one small burger. They also have hard ice cream shakes, and even leave the extra shake in the tin for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo, ca
Mar 20, 2011

Great for a Disneyland Overnighter

Disneyland stay. Rooms were nice. Valet parking was mandatory and turned an easy check-in into a pain in the [*]. It cost 8$ extra and that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to Sleep
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Noisy!!!

I guess it's a good motel for those who plan to go early to the sites or Disney, but if you plan to sleep in, Forget about it. Especially since the only room available was in front of the elevator. The rooms are roomy but was woken at 7 am by kids screaming and people talking. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra 30-40 dollars and go to a nicer hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top