$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
89 reviews
Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of... See full review

  • Jenny a Disney lover
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have... See full review

  • Vandork
  • Jun 9, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camarillo, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Review of Peacock Suites

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit Disneyland. Had to pay for valet parking because lot was very small. The parking attendant was great but it was more money spent than what shows as the hotel rate. The room was average, walls were thin so could hear other rooms easily. Was a "loud" hotel. Used sofa bed in main room and when pulled out, with table and chairs in there too, there is hardly room to walk. Hotel was okay. Would not stay there again. We also expected a shuttle to Disneyland but I did not see one for this hotel. Had to drive down the street, pay for parking (again!!) and then get a tram to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camarillo, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Review of Peacock Suites

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit Disneyland. Had to pay for valet parking because lot was very small. The parking attendant was great but it was more money spent than what shows as the hotel rate. The room was average, walls were thin so could hear other rooms easily. Was a "loud" hotel. Used sofa bed in main room and when pulled out, with table and chairs in there too, there is hardly room to walk. Hotel was okay. Would not stay there again. We also expected a shuttle to Disneyland but I did not see one for this hotel. Had to drive down the street, pay for parking (again!!) and then get a tram to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, New Mexico
Jul 9, 2011

family vacation

the stay was wonderful, a lot of space, staff where friendly and helpful. Would be staying at the Peacock Suite again had a great time. Close to disneyland and Angels game. Thank you [...] for the extra help you gave us when we left my nephews monkey in the room he took the extra time to have the room searched and returned our phone call to let us know they have found it. That is great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, New Mexico
Jul 9, 2011

family vacation

the stay was wonderful, a lot of space, staff where friendly and helpful. Would be staying at the Peacock Suite again had a great time. Close to disneyland and Angels game. Thank you [...] for the extra help you gave us when we left my nephews monkey in the room he took the extra time to have the room searched and returned our phone call to let us know they have found it. That is great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nevada, USA
Jun 20, 2011

Anaheim for Concert

Very clean and in a great area. Just minutes from our venue and walking The Garden Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nevada, USA
Jun 20, 2011

Anaheim for Concert

Very clean and in a great area. Just minutes from our venue and walking The Garden Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Disney vacation

The Peacock is a nicely remodeled old hotel. When we first arrived to our room, my sons TV came on, but had no picture. I called the front desk and maintenance was there within ten minutes. The second night the children upstairs were jumping around late. The front desk took care of it again within ten minutes. There was always hot water for showers. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. There was pastries, muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, milk, juices, coffee, and tea. My one complaint about the breakfast is the coffee, it was terrible. The pool is small, only about 27 feet by 22 feet. There is also two hot tubs. The whole time we were there 7 days total, the pool area never had more than twelve people in it. The Peacock is a time share hotel, however they only mentioned it once at check in. I was never approached about it again. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. We will definitely stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall called the Garden walk about 10 minute walk from the hotel, they have a cinema, food, and shopping. I recommend a burger place called Johnny Rockets. It is an old style burger joint. The burgers are yummy, and come with all you can eat fries all for around ten dollars. They have a plate for the kids, it comes with two small hot dogs, and one small burger. They also have hard ice cream shakes, and even leave the extra shake in the tin for you.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Disney vacation

The Peacock is a nicely remodeled old hotel. When we first arrived to our room, my sons TV came on, but had no picture. I called the front desk and maintenance was there within ten minutes. The second night the children upstairs were jumping around late. The front desk took care of it again within ten minutes. There was always hot water for showers. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. There was pastries, muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, milk, juices, coffee, and tea. My one complaint about the breakfast is the coffee, it was terrible. The pool is small, only about 27 feet by 22 feet. There is also two hot tubs. The whole time we were there 7 days total, the pool area never had more than twelve people in it. The Peacock is a time share hotel, however they only mentioned it once at check in. I was never approached about it again. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. We will definitely stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall called the Garden walk about 10 minute walk from the hotel, they have a cinema, food, and shopping. I recommend a burger place called Johnny Rockets. It is an old style burger joint. The burgers are yummy, and come with all you can eat fries all for around ten dollars. They have a plate for the kids, it comes with two small hot dogs, and one small burger. They also have hard ice cream shakes, and even leave the extra shake in the tin for you.

Back to menu Return to top