$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry JT
Family
Castlegar, British Columbia
Dec 31, 2012

Another great stay

This is the second time we have stayed at the Peacock as a family and we had a great stay. We are 5 adults and stayed in one room which could have been challenging but having the sitting area that makes into a seperate sleep area, having the little kitchen area with sink and mini fridge, and having the bathroom sink and counter seperate from the shower/toilet area made things much easier. We stayed for 8 nights and each day after returning from the tourist attractions our room was clean and stocked with enough towels and such for us. This must have been a challenge for the staff as we had so much stuff laying around due the the number of people in the room. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we asked of them although we really don't ask for much. The breakfast is not super healthy but there was enough of a selection that we left full and ready for the day. There was a convience store close by to get drinks and snacks to fill the fridge, a kiosk outside to buy bus passes, and the held our luggage after checkout until our transportation arrived. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw many families using them as well as an area that was a good size for family gatherings. Lots of laughter and such. It was a little noisy in the hallway at times but mostly it was excited children and so nice noise. It was very easy to get to the Disney parks and access to tours was easy as they pick you up and deliver you back to the hotel. I will definately stay here when/if I return to the Anaheim area and I thank all the staff for their hard work at making this a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The transit does not start early enough to take advantage of Magic Morning at the resorts but you can walk from the hotel to the park. The busses start at 7 am and the last trip from the Disney parks is 12:30, between that they come when they come.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundance 944
Family
Maui
Mar 25, 2013

Family get away

as before, great stay...breakfast good.. only next time a room away from the elevator- to loud. People talking while waiting.. Love the re model rooms!!!! thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmbii
Family
Woodinville Washington
Feb 2, 2013

Disneyland

Visiting Diisneyland is a pure joy but the transport from this hotel to the park takes a lot of the fun from it. Their continental breakfast leaves much to be desired. The offering of hard boiled eggs each day and some pastry and oranges could be improved ujpon. How about yogurt?? or some additional choices of fruit??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Their are many fine hotels outside of the park that do not require transportation!!

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stopit
Family
Denver, Colorado
Oct 28, 2012

Location is OK but not great

My bigest complaint was the location of this hotel is a bit far from Disneyland to be a partner hotel. However overall this was a much better quality that the part right across the street where we stayed later in the week. Great staff, nice amenities and walking distance to the Garden Walk shopping area. Overall a pretty good place to stay when visiting the Anaheim attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining choices are very close by in the Garden Walk.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerardo559
Family
Kerman CA
Oct 7, 2012

Horrible Check in

Checking into the Hotel was Horrible. Mike the Front desk clerk was so rude. I walked in with my reservation, ID, and Credit Card and handed it to Mike. He put it to the side and asked me if i had a Reservation..... He asked me for my First and Last name, which i told him, he asked me again it i was sure if i had a reservation because he couldn't find it. I told him all the information was on the reservation confirmation which was printed out. He asked me if my Name was Eva. I looked at him and said no i am a man and i told him my name again... I said this would be easier if you looked at the reservation.... This went on and on for a good 10 minutes.... I stayed in room 139, the rooms were nice and clean, the sheets were as stiff as plastic, the bed were hard as a rock, and the continental breakfast was ok and the room was right across from the continental breakfast which was loud and disturbing. The Key card reader stopped working on door, and didn't get fixed. I had to get new cards from Mike, which is another horrible story. There was man near the door with coupon books and information who also was not pleasant. the property is not located on the disney land resort but a longer distant away then i would have preferred, and to top it all off my kids found an adult XXX movie in the DVD player... This stay was bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerardo559
Friends
Kerman CA
Oct 7, 2012

Dont Stay here!

Checking into the Hotel was Horrible. Mike the Front desk clerk was so rude. I walked in with my reservation, ID, and Credit Card and handed it to Mike. He put it to the side and asked me if i had a Reservation..... He asked me for my First and Last name, which i told him, he asked me again it i was sure if i had a reservation because he couldn't find it. I told him all the information was on the reservation confirmation which was printed out. He asked me if my Name was Eva. I looked at him and said no i am a man and i told him my name again... I said this would be easier if you looked at the reservation.... This went on and on for a good 10 minutes.... The rooms were nice and clean, the sheets were as stiff as plastic, the bed were hard as a rock, and the continental breakfast was ok. The Key card reader stopped working on door, and didn't get fixed. I had to get new cards from Mike, which is another horrible story. There was man near the door with coupon books and information who also was not pleasant. the property is not located on the disney land resort but a longer distant away then i would have preferred, and to top it all off my kids found Adult XXX Movie in the DVD player... This stay was bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good place to stay.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808ubermom
Family
Kaneohu, Hawaii
Oct 6, 2012

great family value

The room was great for me, hubby and 2 teens. Two flat screen TVs, and the pullout bed separated by a sliding door offered a level of privacy for my 13 year old daughter. The free continental breakfasts were basic, but filling. The staff was very friendly. The area maps were not very accurate and we ended up finding a shorter walking route to Disneyland. Overall, our stay was wonderful and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to Disneyland.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VSmith
Family
Anaheim, CA
Sep 29, 2012

Calif Vac

Just minor issue, not a enough face towels provided to room. But overall stay was great. Love the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEG1
Family
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Sep 23, 2012

Pleasant Experience

The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Sleeping area is separated from the dining/livingroom area. Room had a safe for securing valuables. The staff was courteous and professional. Parking was valet only and added $10.00 to cost. Continental breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Man from Seattle
Single
Seattle
Sep 15, 2012

A Nice Hotel

1 bedroom with 2 queens plus 1 living+dining space with a small kitchen at $70! A very good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top