Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
89 reviews
Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of... See full review

  • Jenny a Disney lover
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have... See full review

  • Vandork
  • Jun 9, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stopit
Denver, Colorado
Oct 28, 2012

Location is OK but not great

My bigest complaint was the location of this hotel is a bit far from Disneyland to be a partner hotel. However overall this was a much better quality that the part right across the street where we stayed later in the week. Great staff, nice amenities and walking distance to the Garden Walk shopping area. Overall a pretty good place to stay when visiting the Anaheim attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining choices are very close by in the Garden Walk.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerardo559
Kerman CA
Oct 7, 2012

Dont Stay here!

Checking into the Hotel was Horrible. Mike the Front desk clerk was so rude. I walked in with my reservation, ID, and Credit Card and handed it to Mike. He put it to the side and asked me if i had a Reservation..... He asked me for my First and Last name, which i told him, he asked me again it i was sure if i had a reservation because he couldn't find it. I told him all the information was on the reservation confirmation which was printed out. He asked me if my Name was Eva. I looked at him and said no i am a man and i told him my name again... I said this would be easier if you looked at the reservation.... This went on and on for a good 10 minutes.... The rooms were nice and clean, the sheets were as stiff as plastic, the bed were hard as a rock, and the continental breakfast was ok. The Key card reader stopped working on door, and didn't get fixed. I had to get new cards from Mike, which is another horrible story. There was man near the door with coupon books and information who also was not pleasant. the property is not located on the disney land resort but a longer distant away then i would have preferred, and to top it all off my kids found Adult XXX Movie in the DVD player... This stay was bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good place to stay.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerardo559
Kerman CA
Oct 7, 2012

Horrible Check in

Checking into the Hotel was Horrible. Mike the Front desk clerk was so rude. I walked in with my reservation, ID, and Credit Card and handed it to Mike. He put it to the side and asked me if i had a Reservation..... He asked me for my First and Last name, which i told him, he asked me again it i was sure if i had a reservation because he couldn't find it. I told him all the information was on the reservation confirmation which was printed out. He asked me if my Name was Eva. I looked at him and said no i am a man and i told him my name again... I said this would be easier if you looked at the reservation.... This went on and on for a good 10 minutes.... I stayed in room 139, the rooms were nice and clean, the sheets were as stiff as plastic, the bed were hard as a rock, and the continental breakfast was ok and the room was right across from the continental breakfast which was loud and disturbing. The Key card reader stopped working on door, and didn't get fixed. I had to get new cards from Mike, which is another horrible story. There was man near the door with coupon books and information who also was not pleasant. the property is not located on the disney land resort but a longer distant away then i would have preferred, and to top it all off my kids found an adult XXX movie in the DVD player... This stay was bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808ubermom
Kaneohu, Hawaii
Oct 6, 2012

great family value

The room was great for me, hubby and 2 teens. Two flat screen TVs, and the pullout bed separated by a sliding door offered a level of privacy for my 13 year old daughter. The free continental breakfasts were basic, but filling. The staff was very friendly. The area maps were not very accurate and we ended up finding a shorter walking route to Disneyland. Overall, our stay was wonderful and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to Disneyland.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VSmith
Anaheim, CA
Sep 29, 2012

Calif Vac

Just minor issue, not a enough face towels provided to room. But overall stay was great. Love the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEG1
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Sep 23, 2012

Pleasant Experience

The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Sleeping area is separated from the dining/livingroom area. Room had a safe for securing valuables. The staff was courteous and professional. Parking was valet only and added $10.00 to cost. Continental breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Man from Seattle
Seattle
Sep 15, 2012

A Nice Hotel

1 bedroom with 2 queens plus 1 living+dining space with a small kitchen at $70! A very good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Synda
Ventura, Ca
Oct 25, 2011

great value

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious enough for 2 adults and 5 kids, lots of extra towels and bedding, very close to freeways and Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie - Cody's mom
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great Experience

While we were at the hotel, we took advantage of the pool and the spa. The hotel was very close to the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. I would not have changed anything about our stay at the Peacock suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie - Cody's mom
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great Experience

While we were at the hotel, we took advantage of the pool and the spa. The hotel was very close to the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. I would not have changed anything about our stay at the Peacock suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top