$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
UTOPIA

Couldn't of asked for anything more. Affordable clean modern plenty of space great for business or... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Oct 3, 2014
best place I've stayed

In one word PUURRFECT! Perfect size rooms withup to date style. Great for couples families or even... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Sep 26, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie - Cody's mom
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great Experience

While we were at the hotel, we took advantage of the pool and the spa. The hotel was very close to the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney. I would not have changed anything about our stay at the Peacock suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTomC
Business
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2014

great value. great location for Disneyland. Easy shuttle.

family had a memorable weekend. With short stay, no need for housekeeping which saves $15 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use shuttle. pickup at front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderlands
Business
so cal
Oct 3, 2014

UTOPIA

Couldn't of asked for anything more. Affordable clean modern plenty of space great for business or family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderlands
Business
so cal
Sep 26, 2014

best place I've stayed

In one word PUURRFECT! Perfect size rooms withup to date style. Great for couples families or even business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patty Dukes
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 30, 2014

Family vacation

The room itself was nice. The staff was also very nice and accommodating. That's really all of the good stuff. We didn't appreciate having to pay for valet services daily, even on days we didn't use our car. Also, we were originally told the hotel stay would include breakfast, which factored into our choosing this hotel, and were then told on the day of our check in that they had done away with the free breakfasts and that we "should've received an email"--we didn't. The other thing we didn't really like about this hotel is that the common areas closed very early-11 pm. They weren't close to any rooms (sun deck and play room/pool) and after a long day at the parks, which close at 1 am, we would've liked the opportunity to enjoy these areas. There was no smoking area, other than a small bench area infested with cockroaches, and this also became a problem for a couple of members of our group. Overall, we would not choose to stay at this hotel again unless changes were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vandork
Business
Provo, Utah
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have children. I only went to Disneyland 1 of the 4 days I was here and have no children. It is VERY catered to Disney guests and family. Walking distance (just about a mile) to the park, and then $5 ART bus for the day to and from the park. Personally, I walked to the park in the morning (I was antsy), and then enjoyed going back and forth during the day (i avoided the afternoon traffic and went back in the evening) Second: if you don't mind valet, this is a great resort because they have a mandatory $10 valet, even if you don't have a car. So that's not a bad perk. Personally, it got a bit old, especially if you were trying to arrive or leave during "traditional" checkin/checkout times. We often had to wait about 5 minutes to get or leave our car. But again, if you have kids, and are looking for a decent hotel near Disneyland... STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the ART system as much as you can. Only $5 per adult for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of JACK
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 2, 2014

peacock suites

This is our second stay and they have made great renovations since our last visit 7 years ago. It is a time share property so there is not daily housekeeping. We stayed five nights and only received service on the third night. That is okay with me. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. We had two queens and a sleeper sofa which was great for our family of 6. There was a small dining table and two tv's. There is a kitchenette complete with dishes for 4, a mini fridge with freezer shelf (that actually froze out over packs), nice microwave, coffee pot and kitchen sink.they offered free continental breakfast during our stay but I was informed that breakfast was being discontinued June 1 and the dining area was being turned into a sales center. I did not get any pressure to hear about their timeshares during my stay. Our family walked to the amusement park each day (about a mile) and it was a pleasant walk. One downside in my opinion is the mandatory valet parking. Almost all hotels in the area charge for parking, usually $14-16 per night, so the $10 valley charge was reasonable. I just am not a fan of valet. The attendants were friendly and speedy, so it's really just a personal thing. The ladies at the front desk were also friendly, they printed out directions for me plus helped with a toothbrush that I forgot to pack. For the price, even without breakfast, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to Disneyland is pleasant and free from crowds. It is mostly shaded. Honestly, it is not much farther than the walk from one of the Disney parking lots, so save the price of bus fare or parking and enjoy the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny a Disney lover
Business
Military family currently in Wa.
Apr 12, 2014

Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of the things people were complaining about we were comfortable with. The good: We travel to one of the Disney's every couple of years. We usually stay on property due to the location of the hotels, the exsperence they offer, and for the Disney hours. But right now they are only offering 1 extra Disney hr in the AM. Because we are not morning people I decided to compair off site with onsite to save money. Originally I was looking for something closer to the park. But everything was small, old, with no breakfast, and more exspensive parking. The Peacock is definitely farther away. But they are still easily within walking distance if you choice to do that. We stayed for 6 nights. Check in was easy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The accommodations were modern, clean, and spacious. Our suite easily accommodated our family of 5 adults. And would easily accommodate 6 adults who are comfortable with bed sharing. The beds were very comfortable. There were 2 TVs which really made our kids happy. The Kitchenet was perfect with the hotel suppling plates, cups, and silverwear for 4 people. The fridge was adaqute. The pool was covered, was a decent size, and had 2 spa's. They had a lovely covered family area with tables, grills, ping pong, and a pool table. We could see the Disney fireworks from our room or they had a viewing deck on the roof. The valet's were fast, friendly, and in exspensive at $10 a day. (Which is required, not optional, and not included in the price of the hotel.) we choose to use the public transportation bus that went to the local hotels and Disneyland. It was $5 a day per person and was easy to acess and use. They have a place to purchase tickets right at the hotel and a pick up directly in front of the hotel. The breakfast was perfect for our family. (Bagels, toast, frozen waffles, yogurt, cereals, hard biol eggs, and donuts.) We often took food back to the room for a late night snack. (There is also a toaster in the room and a microwave.) This hotel was apx $50-$100 a night cheaper than the hotels closer to Disney and $300 a night cheaper than staying in one of the Disney hotels. The Peacock diffinately made up for being a little further away with all their amenities. The bad: You might want to bring your own pillow. They were overly soft for our preference. Every morning we were woke by the service trucks bringing in supplies. But you're in a big city so noise is to be expected. The cleaning lady knocked on the door 3 times the day we were checking out. I'm not sure if this is encouraged because they want to turn over the room or if they just don't know who has left yet because you can checkout via a text message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't over pack. There is a Target close by so consider buying things when you get to the hotel. (For example: sunscreen, food, drinks, and Disney stuff.) I highly recommend taking the local buses. Don't forget to use the hotel staff to help you find local places to eat. Not only do they have a map but also have discount coupons. Be prepared for the $100 security deposit that they charge you for immediately. You get it back if there is no damage to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yadin
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Oct 29, 2013

Family getaway

I had a good experience the staff was very helpful the valet employees were very friendly I liked that part a lot. Plus the whole breakfast was also a good plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to eat around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of toddlers
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 20, 2013

Amazing experience

My husband and I brought our 1 and 3 year old sons to Peacock Suitesin Septemeber. Beautiful updated rooms, nice staff, pretty nice continental breakfast, and lots of amenities like dish soap to was baby bottles, mouth wash, and makeup remover towelettes. This hotel was incredible for the price, and I would definitely stay again. The only downsides...rooms were a bit small and I was told online that walk to Disneyland was only 5 minutes....it was a full mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiMi Staples
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 13, 2013

So convent for access to Disneyland!

The manager was helpful and almost every other staff member you come in contact with will great you with a smile no matter what time of day. The aminities are amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the convenient location is great! Although you have to pay $10/day for valet parking (which I did not see on the site was mandatory) the gentlemen who valet your vehical are curtious, fast, & friendly. Only suggestion, even though it's a continental breakfast you could give a little variety in fruit, maybe muffins, or even have at least one kids cereal choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Legoland is approximately an hours drive from Peacock Suites but it's so worth the drive no matter your age!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top