$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
No frills clean room close to the Parks

My room had been recently renovated - faux wood floors in the main room, tile in the bath, new... See full review

  • Legacy Runner
  • Sep 2, 2014
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 126
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karen travel RN
Business
Hemet, Ca
Jul 3, 2013

laughed when I opened the door

Nice safe place room was facing the pool inside, though there were awnings that blocked the view. (but I wasn't there for the pool) I wanted something near Disney. This is a bit far to walk to the Disney gate. Back to the room.. I thought I was in an art deco room. very stark. everything nailed to the wall. Formed hardwood floor. no clock, no hair dryer (guess they'd been taken before, hence the institutional feel). The shower head was marvelous!! Comfy bed. Quiet peaceful nights sleep.. Good value for the area. (By the way parking at Disney is 16 dollars) if the extra 16 dollars can make a difference in your choosing a closer, walking distance motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Adventure Park has more adult things to do and see. A nice bakery, vineyard as well as great rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave manning
Business
tampa florida
Jan 4, 2013

COMPLETELY SURPRISED

pICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF COST AND NOTHING ELSE WAS AVAILABLE. tURNED OUT TO BE REALLY GREAT. tHE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND NEW DECORATED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

TAKE A HIKE AND EAT OUT OF THE GRID

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dingaling
Business
Claremont, Ca
Jul 2, 2012

Bell Conferance

Every one was sooooo very helpful. Thanks a Million!! Lenna Hatch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CYPUCO
Business
Disneyland
Jun 25, 2012

Great for families, couples, or singles

The staff was very friendly and helpful and checkin was quick. The room had recently been re-decorated and was clean, cool, and inviting during my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place, especially if all of the "big hotel amenities" are not a priority. Sometimes when you travel, a good bed and a clean room are all you need, and you will definitely find that at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle service provided to Disneyland. It's a little far to walk back after a long day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2MI3
Business
Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

fun + awesome = FAWSOME!!

stayed here during a business trip & was definitely surprised and impress as to how this motel 6 was. modern, clean, conveniently located. the STAFF was AMAZING, they were very nice & approachable. if i have more business to handle in Anaheim, i will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flgators2
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

perfect for the price

consider that southern California hotels are usually expensive and and less than average,this was quite a steal.i would have never expected a motel 6 too be so lovely.the room was very modern.cool,comfortable beds and a plasma television.the location is perfect for navigating around Anaheim and perfect if your visiting Disneyland.i only stayed one night but i would definitely stay here again.my total was 63 and i felt safe.other hotel locations worried me.this hotel even had a large CLEAN pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location

I went to a U2 concert in Angel Stadium. Everything was taken care of. This was a great experience the hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julia - business traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 26, 2009

You Pay for What You Get!

On a very positive note, customer service is excellent, the room is modern and overall given the price, it is an excellent hotel for individual alone or with kids who are doing the Disneyland trip. I happen to only stay there for the price and was doing business in the area. At face value, it is good but I would have rather paid more for a cleaner hotel. It appears clean, but the sheets had little hairs and I was a little grossed out. I'm a clean fanatic so I may not be the best reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top