$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
No frills clean room close to the Parks

My room had been recently renovated - faux wood floors in the main room, tile in the bath, new... See full review

  • Legacy Runner
  • Sep 2, 2014
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 126
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caro123
Business
California
Apr 3, 2014

Disneyland trip

It was a nice hotel for the price you pay but there is better out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acapulco, Mexico
Jul 23, 2012

fine !

Everything was ok.. very cheap, very close to everywhere.. i was on disney, u2 concert at the Angel´s Stadium, everything was perfect. The rooms aren´t fancy, but who cares? for $55 it´s just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
voltaire
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

excellent value

nothing to complain about really. okay, there is no ironing board, but thats being picky. reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda1130
Business
waltham, MA
Aug 29, 2011

very good

Near the disneyland park and the environment is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Nice hotel room - close to Disneyland

The hotel room was very nice, clean and modern. With hardwood floors and plenty of space for our things. However the customer service was horrible. My wait on check in was 20 minutes and even when I went back later at night for a questions there was a wait. The staff were nice and helpful but there was no focus on customer service and getting people in and out fast. Also, there was no breakfast served and when I went to get coffee at 8 am it was not made yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Land lover
Business
Provo, UT
Jul 9, 2011

It was excellent!!

The front desk guy was really nice and helpful. My room was really clean and didn't smell anything bad. the bathroom was clean too. Whenever we asked for more towels, they gave us more really quickly. It was quiet enough to sleep well at night. and lastly it was great that this hotel was really close to Disney Land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 6, 2011

Almost famous

I am a regular visitor to Disney, and I decided to pick this hotel because the price and distance was right. The Hotel rooms were definitely updated to a more modern design. Minimalistic, clean edges, simple design. Couple down sides. Towels were small. I am not a big guy, and I still felt like I was drying off with a hand towel. Amenities were average. The bar of soap was your basic soap. Didn't get any Shampoo or conditioner. Sheets could have been cleaned. Stains still visible on some of them. UP side. Plenty of power connections. Room was generally clean. Shower worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMTM25
Business
Lawndale, CA
Apr 19, 2011

The good and the bad

I live in CA. My friends and I just did this for a weekend getaway. The hotel was close and the staff was friendly. But when I got there to check in I was able too but the room wasn't ready. There was people in front of me to check in as well and there rooms for the same reason weren't ready either. My check in was at 2 pm and I wasn't able to get into my room until 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's next door to the hotel. It has shops bowling movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top