$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Mom and daughter trip!!!

So much fun to take a mother and daughter trip everything was fantastic super close to Disneyland... See full review

  • Auntie TOEDOE
  • May 30, 2015
Good value, good location

We have stayed in Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate the past few years for our annual Disneyland trip. While... See full review

  • Peter D.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★
$94
3.5 / 5 733 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 199 reviews
★★
$75
2.8 / 5 166 reviews
★★
$47
3.3 / 5 572 reviews
★★★
$100
2.5 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$46
2.8 / 5 189 reviews

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter D.
Family
San Diego
Aug 26, 2015

Good value, good location

We have stayed in Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate the past few years for our annual Disneyland trip. While the hotel is not a five-star resort, it is in a great location, it has nice amenities including a pool, and is walking distance from Disneyland. The hotel is a good value for what you pay and we don't see a reason to shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lea Mad
Family
San Mateo
Jul 29, 2015

Great Location

Hotel was clean. Staff was super nice. Location was also great. Right off freeway and close to park. Only complaint I have is the other guest! I know there will be tons of kids around but please have more respect for other guest and dont let them run around and scream at 6:30 in the morning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeganP
Family
Glendale
Jul 16, 2015

Pretty nice

This was a nice hotel, and it was pretty close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeganP
Family
Glendale
Jul 16, 2015

Pretty nice

This was a nice hotel, and it was pretty close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie TOEDOE
Family
N/A
May 30, 2015

Mom and daughter trip!!!

So much fun to take a mother and daughter trip everything was fantastic super close to Disneyland and so nice to have the shuttle! This is my third stay there and I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angellina
Family
Salt Lake City
Jan 12, 2015

Great location

Easy walk to the park. With two younger kids, this is a must. There was also a shuttle, but we only used it once during our stay. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rach3l and d3vyn
Family
San Luis Obispo
Sep 1, 2014

loved it!

The room was very modern and clean, comfortable beds and perfect location. Our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot but that was outside of the hotel's control, they helped us out as best they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland unless you are tired.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clgh
Family
Oly, wa
Aug 29, 2014

Great location and staff !!!

I had reserved 2 separate rooms. My mom and sister in one and myself, my bf and son in the other. We flew in from Washington at 10 am and they let us check in early which was extremely helpful! The staff were very helpful and have us information on shuttles and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and modern. Downside we did not have a microwave or fridge in our rooms so we literally had to eat out the 5 days we were there. You also have to pay for your wifi, NOT FREE:( other than these minor things the rooms were great and we could easily walk to disneyland and other nearby restaurants . We also did not see any suspicious activity outside. Very comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do not have microwaves or fridge in the rooms we stayed in. They do have microwaves in the lobby. If you do not want to eat out all the time I would recommend buying non perishable food ahead of time like cup of noodles and dried fruit. They have vending machines but as always not worth the extra money. HAVE EXTRA CASH ON HAND. ATM CHARGES 3.69 TO WITHDRAW CASH

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stumpie
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Walking distance to Disneyland

Pet friendly, no carpet, nice rooms. We stay here every time we go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAM08
Family
MT
May 21, 2014

Staff was nice, rooms are less than desirable

Specified a non smoking room, we were told upon checkin smoking is prohibited, yet we go into the room and there are ash trays on the table, and the room reeks of cigarettes. Staff was nice, and we moved to a different room. This room was fair - not very cleanly, a non smoking room w/ a cig burn in the comforter. Second day no towels in the room or garbage can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top