$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
129 reviews
Great location

Easy walk to the park. With two younger kids, this is a must. There was also a shuttle, but we only... See full review

  • Angellina
  • Jan 12, 2015
No frills clean room close to the Parks

My room had been recently renovated - faux wood floors in the main room, tile in the bath, new... See full review

  • Legacy Runner
  • Sep 2, 2014
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 129
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thekillers
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 8, 2014

affordable not comfortable

Average. You pay the correct price for the hotel. No frills. Location is fairly convenient for Disneyland goers. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyfanatic1264
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Nov 2, 2014

Great disneyland trip

Hotel was okay, great customer service but hotel looks like it had a remodel inside. But they need to add refrigerators and microwaves. I mean most hotels now have these things. Okay cleanliness no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

15 min walk to disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mechita linda
Business
utah
Sep 2, 2014

Not bad at all

This was my second stay at this Motel 6. The first was a great experience. They upgraded our room and were very friendly. This time, I took my boyfriend for our first trip together. At first, the room was awful. We arrived very late and were looking forward to relaxing. The room was tiny! It smelled very strongly of cleaning products, the AC didn't work, and there was no hot water. After being told that there were no other rooms available, my boyfriend stayed up all night looking for more hotels, but there were none. By morning we were exhausted and fed up. That all changed with the new, friendly concierge. She put us in a whole new room. Didn't question anything and gave us a 50% refund for the night. She was great. Our new room was cold, spacious, and had hot water :) We were very pleased. The hotel is right down the street from the Disney parks. If you don't want to walk, there are shuttles that run every 10 minutes from the hotel for a decent price. There is also plenty of shopping, entertainment, and nice restaurants in the area. All walking distance. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip. The hotel wasn't bad at all. I'm glad they were able to accommodate us. They were very friendly and we had a blast at the parks and local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel if you're not too picky and looking for somewhere cheap to sleep and close to where you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John and Anna
Business
Tucson, Az
Aug 2, 2014

Close to park but needs improvement

Got non-smoking room, but had cigarette burns in sheets. Shower head and sink dirty. Wifi is not included and no microwave/fridge in room. Very close to the park, takes maybe ten minutes to walk there. Staff was ok, but originally said 13% tax added to total and charges almost 18% (then lied stating they said 18% when I called to ask the front desk). Staff also did not know the shuttle schedule to the park (a paper with all the times would help) instead they said I think it runs every 35 minutes. It was a good being close to the park, but I have spent less for more and the walk to the park was five minutes further. Might be a good hotel for many, but I won't go their again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater very close with food in the same complex. Tuesday and Thursday the theater had most movies only $6 all day. We got tired from the parks and did a movie day, spending way less than the park prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Diego Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Location isn't everything

We chose this place as we have been coming to Disney a lot lately. So we figured we'd go cheap this time and still keep ourselves close to the parks. Well, location isn't everything. The room was clean when we walked in...and at first I thought, hey this looks kind of modern and cool. Then I looked closer. No frills and very cheap furniture. Then I sat on the bed which was hard as a rock. Must have bought the cheapest mattresses ever. A mattress where you can hear the springs go boing when you sit and you hit bottom real fast. There was only one chair in the room which made it awkward for us to sit and relax in the room without being on the bed. The towels were so thin you could practically read a newspaper through them. Then there's the soap and shampoo. I used to laugh at hotel shampoos as they are usually some kitschy little bottle of something cutesy. Well, here you get a plastic bag of shampoo and conditioner which makes it hard to keep in the shower without it spilling all over. No bath mats either which means you about fall every time you get out unless you sacrifice one of your towels to put down. The pool and hot tub area were ok, but found so many cigarette butts laying around everywhere as if a chain smoker either just used the pool or they hadn't policed the area in a while. I guess the best part was that if you wanted to, you could walk to Disney but along the way you'll find many other hotels you wish you'd stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drive and pay for parking to Disney, get a three day ART bus pass for $12. It picks you up right at the hotel and is unlimited use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Rowes
Business
Sacramento,Ca
Mar 31, 2013

Mini vacation

This hotel was a good location to Disneyland for its price. Just a ten minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland. Good service from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax away
Business
Garden grove, ca
Jan 17, 2013

Get away

The front desk clerk treated me with so much respect. When I got to my room she even called to check if everything was okay. One of the nicest staff I've experienced. Just what I needed to get away. Perfect for the one night and nice sleep. It was quiet even though its an area often filled with tourists and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caligurl1083
Business
Stockton
Jan 5, 2013

Close to disneyland

Room was clean, great location. Only thing was that their beds aren't very comfortable. The sheets smelled a lot like Clorox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate07
Business
San Diego
Nov 1, 2012

Perfect Place to Relax

We went up for two days at Disneyland. Got there early was able to leave the car at the property. There's a shuttle available but we just walked the .8 miles... took maybe 15 minutes. Bed was comfy, nice layout, pictures don't do justice. The a/c unit runs a little loud but we slept through the night with it. For an extra $3? you can get a fridge in the room, worth it :). Didn't see the breakfast they mentioned. But there's a mini store down stairs in the lobby that has lots of basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag08
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2012

very friendly hotel

this is our 4th stay at this hotel. very clean and easy access to everything around this hotel. staff very nice and helpful they are here for us guest. I rate them a Perfect 10! thank you staff for being there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top