$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
129 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great location

Easy walk to the park. With two younger kids, this is a must. There was also a shuttle, but we only... See full review

  • Angellina
  • Jan 12, 2015
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2012

Never again

I was hesitant when booking this hotel because I am not find of motels; however, after looking at the pictures and seeing it was renovated I decided to give it a try. I should have stuck with my initial reservations. Everything was fine at check-in, but the room is what did it in. There were hairs on the towels and in the bed. Worst of all, there was urine on the toilet seat! I immediately called the front desk and requested a new room. They put me in a new room and asked me to inspect it. It looked fine, but after closer inspection after returning for the evening, I once again found hairs. The bed was uncomfortable, the room was bland and unwelcoming, and it was just over all an uncomfortable stay. I think I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car. I paid a rate of $103 and I feel that was too much for how I felt. I will never again stay with motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mgaynor
Business
San Diego
Jul 24, 2012

Smells a lot to cigars... Smells real bad

The rooms that are use for people that smoke, need more attention because the smell is very bad, everything is impregnated on the room and if you have kids is not good for them, not even of us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gobulls
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2012

Just OK

When we first arrived, it was a late check-in. There was a long line at the front desk with three staff present but only one person was handling the line. I stood in line for thirty minutes. Then we were given a room with a double bed (when I booked a non-smoking KING)...the sheets smelled of smoke and the room overpowered our sense of smell with freshener...to the point that it affected allergies. It was too late (and the hotel was fully booked) so we made do for the night and in the morning, we switched rooms to a king bed and non smoking room. A hassle...I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DisneyLand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAM08
Business
MT
May 21, 2014

Staff was nice, rooms are less than desirable

Specified a non smoking room, we were told upon checkin smoking is prohibited, yet we go into the room and there are ash trays on the table, and the room reeks of cigarettes. Staff was nice, and we moved to a different room. This room was fair - not very cleanly, a non smoking room w/ a cig burn in the comforter. Second day no towels in the room or garbage can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ut
Oct 28, 2009

The good, the bad

I guess you get what you pay for. The room was clean and comfortable but that was about it. plan on a half hour to get to and from disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kuya
Business
So Cal
Nov 21, 2011

quick family getaway

This hotel is located close to Disneyland. Parking was plentiful and free. The beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the springs. We had a non-smoking room, yet there was a ashtray in the room. Hmmm...I guess that must explain the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. There are no closets, but thats okay we just kept everything in our luggage. Don't expect extras like irons, ironing board, or alarm clocks. The towels are small and rough, I would recommend bringing your own. Also, bring your own shampoo, none is provided. Our room got a little hot so we turned on the AC, but I couldn't keep it on too long because it made too much noise. Overall, this is was decent experience. If your on a budget and don't mind the things i've mentioned, I'd give it a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Tx
Jan 1, 2012

family getaway

parking lot to small cars taking up 2 spaces, kids running crasy @12:30 AM in the pool, not enough hair dryers for the rooms, i was concerned when heat was listed as an amenitie i moved up from motel 6 to a higher priced motel for the beter comfort and amenities. this could be a way to bring back more customers, food for thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel P
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 10, 2012

OK, That was about it... Internet was bad

Rooms are clean, but not as cossy, I've paid lower for better rooms with refrigerators & microwaves & softer beds. Pool was nice. I have a brand new Laptop and could not connect to their internet the 2 nights I was there...they must have a router with bad range..on top of that they charge 2+ dollars a day for internet use. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family J.A.M
Business
Reno,NV
Oct 2, 2012

Stereotypical motel

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room had an overpowering smell of cleaning solution, that we could not get over. The worst part of the room were the paper thin walls. Every little sound from the next room and freeway traffic could be heard, and after a long day at Disneyland we really needed a good night sleep. The available "Crib" is actually just a thinly padded play pen, we decided not to use. The pool was nice and well heated. The Disneyland shuttle conveniently picked up at the hotel and for our small family it was cheaper than paying for parking.The room was very cheap but for our next trip to Disneyland we will spend the extra money for a nicer hotel, a good nights sleep is worth it. p.s the toilet flushing has enough force to suck down a cruise liner (it catches you off guard)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loraliec34
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 13, 2013

Wifi Joke

We were told that there was free Wifi. When we checked in, not only were we told we had to obtain a code at the front desk, but it took 5 minutes for each page to load. While the signal strength might be good, the speed was awful. Do not stay at this hotel if you HAVE TO get any work done using the internet. If you don't mind traveling to a starbucks or Mcdonalds for Wifi, then the value may be worth it. We did not get much sleep as they put us right by the pool. People were loud and up until 12:00 a.m. Made for a cranky wake up. While the staff were nice, when we had Wifi issues they just made the "what do you want me to do?" face, without anything being said. Our bed was crooked. The top was okay but down toward the feet it made about a 1" difference as if someone stuffed foam in the top part only. Work up with stiff neck and back. Beds were awful. Be wary of any site saying this place has free continental breakfast. They do NOT! The ONLY plus, was that we could walk to the theme parks and were close to the Garden Walk restaurants for food. In this case, this was worth the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is two stop lights from the Garden Walk restaurants. Also .68 miles from Disney and we walked both days to and from without a problem. Saved on shuttle tickets, but may not be good if you have little ones!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top