$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag08
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2012

very friendly hotel

this is our 4th stay at this hotel. very clean and easy access to everything around this hotel. staff very nice and helpful they are here for us guest. I rate them a Perfect 10! thank you staff for being there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kuya
Business
So Cal
Nov 21, 2011

quick family getaway

This hotel is located close to Disneyland. Parking was plentiful and free. The beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the springs. We had a non-smoking room, yet there was a ashtray in the room. Hmmm...I guess that must explain the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. There are no closets, but thats okay we just kept everything in our luggage. Don't expect extras like irons, ironing board, or alarm clocks. The towels are small and rough, I would recommend bringing your own. Also, bring your own shampoo, none is provided. Our room got a little hot so we turned on the AC, but I couldn't keep it on too long because it made too much noise. Overall, this is was decent experience. If your on a budget and don't mind the things i've mentioned, I'd give it a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2MI3
Business
Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

fun + awesome = FAWSOME!!

stayed here during a business trip & was definitely surprised and impress as to how this motel 6 was. modern, clean, conveniently located. the STAFF was AMAZING, they were very nice & approachable. if i have more business to handle in Anaheim, i will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Duck
Business
Bishop, CA 93514, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Disney Gang

Close to the park and very clean. Rooms were in like new condition. Staff was excellent. Friendly, helpful and very courteous. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sidelines
Business
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Family Getaway

The staff was cordial and accommodating when we arrived early for check-in. This was helpful with our itinerary! The bathroom floor could have been cleaned better, towels looked worn and stained, and entry doorway can use some insulation for noise. The room served it's purpose for our getaway...a place to get some rest at a bargain price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by eating at nearby restaurants just blocks from Disney entrance. There are plenty of eateries West of Disney Way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosm
Business
Oregon
Oct 19, 2011

Not your Father's Motel 6

Very modern and clean! Close to resturants and a shuttle bus arrives regularly to take you to Disneyland! Check-in was a challenge. My Debit card kept getting declined(an error), the ATM on site wasn't working, so I had to trek to 7-11 to use their ATM to get cash. Hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful with the whole situation. But, the room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGLAtrippsk8
Business
Acton, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Nice clean rooms

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Refinished rooms, comfortable beds and a nice tv. However, there was no refridgerator , no lighter or ash tray in smoking room, and some people looked like they may live there...The pool was nice as well as the gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

About an 8 minute walk from the front gate for disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jese
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very comphy post modern

Room was designed well with good bed and nice hdtv. I liked that the tv was slim and had connections for computer and hdmi port for ps3. only downfalls were a broken ice maker, which had a sign out of eye veiw. Which i moved over where the ice came out so other guests didnt suffer the same confusion i did. The doors in the bathroom had no lock and covered shower and sink combined, which made getting ready to go in the morning difficult., due to having to wait to use sink for the other to get out of shower or off the toilet. Otherwise great hotel, good a/c, nice room design/layout, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney. Best drinks at catal bar and restaruant. highly recommend the alien secretion drink. And a great place for breakfast is krispy kreme right down the road. Rare to me and my gf since we dont have them in az.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda1130
Business
waltham, MA
Aug 29, 2011

very good

Near the disneyland park and the environment is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imeemaw
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Great value for your dollar!

We stayed here for two weeks. The rooms were clean and recently updated (within a few years). There was a nice pool and hot tub, and our room faced this area - we didn't find it loud. There are washers and dryers and vending machines, but no restaurant. Coffee and hot chocolate in the mornings. You can use the internet on their computer for a fee. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can walk to Disney, or take the shuttle. Anything that we needed but wasn't in the room, they had (hair dryer, iron, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flgators2
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

perfect for the price

consider that southern California hotels are usually expensive and and less than average,this was quite a steal.i would have never expected a motel 6 too be so lovely.the room was very modern.cool,comfortable beds and a plasma television.the location is perfect for navigating around Anaheim and perfect if your visiting Disneyland.i only stayed one night but i would definitely stay here again.my total was 63 and i felt safe.other hotel locations worried me.this hotel even had a large CLEAN pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top