$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag08
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2012

very friendly hotel

this is our 4th stay at this hotel. very clean and easy access to everything around this hotel. staff very nice and helpful they are here for us guest. I rate them a Perfect 10! thank you staff for being there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
voltaire
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

excellent value

nothing to complain about really. okay, there is no ironing board, but thats being picky. reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoneyR0asted
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Great, Cheap Stay near Disneyland

This hotel is probably one of the farthest from Disneyland in the walkable range. It is the very last one on Disney Way before you hit the freeway. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms with a king sized bed and neat looking bathroom. Everything was well kept, although there really wasn't much in the room to keep. The room is definitely a bare bones type room (only one nightstand, inconvenient if more than one person stays in the room) and the "mattress" was more like an Ikea mattress pad - not the most comfortable. For the price during a peak holiday season, this was definitely a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Tx
Jan 1, 2012

family getaway

parking lot to small cars taking up 2 spaces, kids running crasy @12:30 AM in the pool, not enough hair dryers for the rooms, i was concerned when heat was listed as an amenitie i moved up from motel 6 to a higher priced motel for the beter comfort and amenities. this could be a way to bring back more customers, food for thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stanpacz
Business
australia
Dec 26, 2011

minimalist

Great room - spacious and very clean. Basic facilities presented with style. No breakfast or coffee making facilities, although coffee is available for a very limited time in the lobby. It is fairly close to Disneyland. Smallest towels ever! Huge amount of taxes and charges added to quoted price (17%) put this budget price up another level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When waiting for rides at Disneyland,consider the single rider option available on some of the very popular rides. Our party of 3 went to the top of the line and waited no more than 15 minutes (not the 50 shown for standby) and we all went on the ride at the same time - we just didn't sit beside one another.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PButch
Business
Woods Cross, UT, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great price, good location

This is not your typical Motel 6 facility. New updated rooms, comfortable bed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel may be a liitle to far for kids to walk to Disneyland, but its not a bad walk. Facility was clean and well maintained. We had noise issues with the guest's next to us, the hotel staff was apologetic and willing to do whatever it took to make our stay comfortable...I would not hesitate to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining opptions, sit-down and fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number Two
Business
San Francisco
Dec 2, 2011

Simple Value Clean and Close to Disneyland

Simple room with basics, modern design, no carpets but you can live with that for the money! Great Value within 2 blocks of Disneyland. Watch the 9 PM Disneyland fireworks from the room! No frills, so you have to bring your own. Even the vending machines in the lobby are simple. Be aware that there are no in-room refrigerators, but the ice machines are on every floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Downtown Disney shopping area (which is GREAT!) is on Disney Way BUT it is on the other side of Disneyland. Motel 6 is on Disney Way but on the opposite side, so you will have to drive or ride a bicycle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kuya
Business
So Cal
Nov 21, 2011

quick family getaway

This hotel is located close to Disneyland. Parking was plentiful and free. The beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the springs. We had a non-smoking room, yet there was a ashtray in the room. Hmmm...I guess that must explain the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. There are no closets, but thats okay we just kept everything in our luggage. Don't expect extras like irons, ironing board, or alarm clocks. The towels are small and rough, I would recommend bringing your own. Also, bring your own shampoo, none is provided. Our room got a little hot so we turned on the AC, but I couldn't keep it on too long because it made too much noise. Overall, this is was decent experience. If your on a budget and don't mind the things i've mentioned, I'd give it a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2MI3
Business
Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

fun + awesome = FAWSOME!!

stayed here during a business trip & was definitely surprised and impress as to how this motel 6 was. modern, clean, conveniently located. the STAFF was AMAZING, they were very nice & approachable. if i have more business to handle in Anaheim, i will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Duck
Business
Bishop, CA 93514, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Disney Gang

Close to the park and very clean. Rooms were in like new condition. Staff was excellent. Friendly, helpful and very courteous. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sidelines
Business
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Family Getaway

The staff was cordial and accommodating when we arrived early for check-in. This was helpful with our itinerary! The bathroom floor could have been cleaned better, towels looked worn and stained, and entry doorway can use some insulation for noise. The room served it's purpose for our getaway...a place to get some rest at a bargain price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by eating at nearby restaurants just blocks from Disney entrance. There are plenty of eateries West of Disney Way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top