$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
160 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
Anniversary Celebration!

The hotel 6 stay and experience was great. It is conviently located close to Disneyland Parks and... See full review

  • MIckey 79
  • Apr 22, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Clean, convenient, friendly

I admit, I had my doubts about a Motel 6. This one blew away my assumptions. Very friendly front desk staff--all of them. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the lights and plugs well placed. There was a worktable that faced the TV--or you could move the chair and not face the TV. Walls thick enough not to be able to hear the TV in the other room. Plenty of hot water, and a good shower head. The TV had a sleeper button which turns off the TV after a certain time if you drop off while watching. Those are the features I want in a room when I'm on business. There were some amenities missing--no hair dryer, no body lotion sample. I can live with that. The rooms also don't have rugs. I found that much, much better than creepy, stained rugs crisp with dirt that I've seen in other place. As always, it depends on what you are looking for, but for a business trip, this was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from the freeway on Disney Ave, and in two blocks you will come to an open-air mall. Free entertainment, a nice stroll, and when you walk all the way through, a choice of restaurants. Safe for walking.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jese
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very comphy post modern

Room was designed well with good bed and nice hdtv. I liked that the tv was slim and had connections for computer and hdmi port for ps3. only downfalls were a broken ice maker, which had a sign out of eye veiw. Which i moved over where the ice came out so other guests didnt suffer the same confusion i did. The doors in the bathroom had no lock and covered shower and sink combined, which made getting ready to go in the morning difficult., due to having to wait to use sink for the other to get out of shower or off the toilet. Otherwise great hotel, good a/c, nice room design/layout, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney. Best drinks at catal bar and restaruant. highly recommend the alien secretion drink. And a great place for breakfast is krispy kreme right down the road. Rare to me and my gf since we dont have them in az.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jese
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very comphy post modern

Room was designed well with good bed and nice hdtv. I liked that the tv was slim and had connections for computer and hdmi port for ps3. only downfalls were a broken ice maker, which had a sign out of eye veiw. Which i moved over where the ice came out so other guests didnt suffer the same confusion i did. The doors in the bathroom had no lock and covered shower and sink combined, which made getting ready to go in the morning difficult., due to having to wait to use sink for the other to get out of shower or off the toilet. Otherwise great hotel, good a/c, nice room design/layout, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney. Best drinks at catal bar and restaruant. highly recommend the alien secretion drink. And a great place for breakfast is krispy kreme right down the road. Rare to me and my gf since we dont have them in az.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imeemaw
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Great value for your dollar!

We stayed here for two weeks. The rooms were clean and recently updated (within a few years). There was a nice pool and hot tub, and our room faced this area - we didn't find it loud. There are washers and dryers and vending machines, but no restaurant. Coffee and hot chocolate in the mornings. You can use the internet on their computer for a fee. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can walk to Disney, or take the shuttle. Anything that we needed but wasn't in the room, they had (hair dryer, iron, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imeemaw
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Great value for your dollar!

We stayed here for two weeks. The rooms were clean and recently updated (within a few years). There was a nice pool and hot tub, and our room faced this area - we didn't find it loud. There are washers and dryers and vending machines, but no restaurant. Coffee and hot chocolate in the mornings. You can use the internet on their computer for a fee. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can walk to Disney, or take the shuttle. Anything that we needed but wasn't in the room, they had (hair dryer, iron, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda1130
waltham, MA
Aug 29, 2011

very good

Near the disneyland park and the environment is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flgators2
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

perfect for the price

consider that southern California hotels are usually expensive and and less than average,this was quite a steal.i would have never expected a motel 6 too be so lovely.the room was very modern.cool,comfortable beds and a plasma television.the location is perfect for navigating around Anaheim and perfect if your visiting Disneyland.i only stayed one night but i would definitely stay here again.my total was 63 and i felt safe.other hotel locations worried me.this hotel even had a large CLEAN pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flgators2
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

perfect for the price

consider that southern California hotels are usually expensive and and less than average,this was quite a steal.i would have never expected a motel 6 too be so lovely.the room was very modern.cool,comfortable beds and a plasma television.the location is perfect for navigating around Anaheim and perfect if your visiting Disneyland.i only stayed one night but i would definitely stay here again.my total was 63 and i felt safe.other hotel locations worried me.this hotel even had a large CLEAN pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberlyanne
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Disneyland or bust

I have stayed at the Motel 6 by Disneyland 3 times now and I love it. I especially love the new remodel they have completed. Very modern fill, but it really works. There is no chance of leaving something in a drawer, because there are none, everything is out in the open. It's the best deal for the area and I love the free parking and it is easy to get in and out of, unlike staying at one of the more expehsive places right on Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is maybe a 10 minute walk in the morning and a 20 minute walk at the end of the day.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberlyanne
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Disneyland or bust

I have stayed at the Motel 6 by Disneyland 3 times now and I love it. I especially love the new remodel they have completed. Very modern fill, but it really works. There is no chance of leaving something in a drawer, because there are none, everything is out in the open. It's the best deal for the area and I love the free parking and it is easy to get in and out of, unlike staying at one of the more expehsive places right on Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is maybe a 10 minute walk in the morning and a 20 minute walk at the end of the day.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickeylover
Barstow, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

great disney trip

This hotel was very reasonably priced, very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful, we were even able to do an early check in. This made our trip to Disneyland even better. The only downside was that there was a wood laminate floor, and there were some sticky spots by the bed, should have been completely mopped. Otherwise very nice, could use an outside update to match the rooms inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory is Yummy!

Back to menu Return to top