$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Clean, convenient, friendly

I admit, I had my doubts about a Motel 6. This one blew away my assumptions. Very friendly front desk staff--all of them. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the lights and plugs well placed. There was a worktable that faced the TV--or you could move the chair and not face the TV. Walls thick enough not to be able to hear the TV in the other room. Plenty of hot water, and a good shower head. The TV had a sleeper button which turns off the TV after a certain time if you drop off while watching. Those are the features I want in a room when I'm on business. There were some amenities missing--no hair dryer, no body lotion sample. I can live with that. The rooms also don't have rugs. I found that much, much better than creepy, stained rugs crisp with dirt that I've seen in other place. As always, it depends on what you are looking for, but for a business trip, this was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from the freeway on Disney Ave, and in two blocks you will come to an open-air mall. Free entertainment, a nice stroll, and when you walk all the way through, a choice of restaurants. Safe for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PButch
Business
Woods Cross, UT, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great price, good location

This is not your typical Motel 6 facility. New updated rooms, comfortable bed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel may be a liitle to far for kids to walk to Disneyland, but its not a bad walk. Facility was clean and well maintained. We had noise issues with the guest's next to us, the hotel staff was apologetic and willing to do whatever it took to make our stay comfortable...I would not hesitate to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining opptions, sit-down and fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number Two
Business
San Francisco
Dec 2, 2011

Simple Value Clean and Close to Disneyland

Simple room with basics, modern design, no carpets but you can live with that for the money! Great Value within 2 blocks of Disneyland. Watch the 9 PM Disneyland fireworks from the room! No frills, so you have to bring your own. Even the vending machines in the lobby are simple. Be aware that there are no in-room refrigerators, but the ice machines are on every floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Downtown Disney shopping area (which is GREAT!) is on Disney Way BUT it is on the other side of Disneyland. Motel 6 is on Disney Way but on the opposite side, so you will have to drive or ride a bicycle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kuya
Business
So Cal
Nov 21, 2011

quick family getaway

This hotel is located close to Disneyland. Parking was plentiful and free. The beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the springs. We had a non-smoking room, yet there was a ashtray in the room. Hmmm...I guess that must explain the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. There are no closets, but thats okay we just kept everything in our luggage. Don't expect extras like irons, ironing board, or alarm clocks. The towels are small and rough, I would recommend bringing your own. Also, bring your own shampoo, none is provided. Our room got a little hot so we turned on the AC, but I couldn't keep it on too long because it made too much noise. Overall, this is was decent experience. If your on a budget and don't mind the things i've mentioned, I'd give it a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2MI3
Business
Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

fun + awesome = FAWSOME!!

stayed here during a business trip & was definitely surprised and impress as to how this motel 6 was. modern, clean, conveniently located. the STAFF was AMAZING, they were very nice & approachable. if i have more business to handle in Anaheim, i will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Duck
Business
Bishop, CA 93514, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Disney Gang

Close to the park and very clean. Rooms were in like new condition. Staff was excellent. Friendly, helpful and very courteous. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sidelines
Business
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Family Getaway

The staff was cordial and accommodating when we arrived early for check-in. This was helpful with our itinerary! The bathroom floor could have been cleaned better, towels looked worn and stained, and entry doorway can use some insulation for noise. The room served it's purpose for our getaway...a place to get some rest at a bargain price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by eating at nearby restaurants just blocks from Disney entrance. There are plenty of eateries West of Disney Way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosm
Business
Oregon
Oct 19, 2011

Not your Father's Motel 6

Very modern and clean! Close to resturants and a shuttle bus arrives regularly to take you to Disneyland! Check-in was a challenge. My Debit card kept getting declined(an error), the ATM on site wasn't working, so I had to trek to 7-11 to use their ATM to get cash. Hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful with the whole situation. But, the room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGLAtrippsk8
Business
Acton, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Nice clean rooms

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Refinished rooms, comfortable beds and a nice tv. However, there was no refridgerator , no lighter or ash tray in smoking room, and some people looked like they may live there...The pool was nice as well as the gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

About an 8 minute walk from the front gate for disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jese
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Very comphy post modern

Room was designed well with good bed and nice hdtv. I liked that the tv was slim and had connections for computer and hdmi port for ps3. only downfalls were a broken ice maker, which had a sign out of eye veiw. Which i moved over where the ice came out so other guests didnt suffer the same confusion i did. The doors in the bathroom had no lock and covered shower and sink combined, which made getting ready to go in the morning difficult., due to having to wait to use sink for the other to get out of shower or off the toilet. Otherwise great hotel, good a/c, nice room design/layout, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown disney. Best drinks at catal bar and restaruant. highly recommend the alien secretion drink. And a great place for breakfast is krispy kreme right down the road. Rare to me and my gf since we dont have them in az.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda1130
Business
waltham, MA
Aug 29, 2011

very good

Near the disneyland park and the environment is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top