$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dingaling
Business
Claremont, Ca
Jul 2, 2012

Bell Conferance

Every one was sooooo very helpful. Thanks a Million!! Lenna Hatch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CYPUCO
Business
Disneyland
Jun 25, 2012

Great for families, couples, or singles

The staff was very friendly and helpful and checkin was quick. The room had recently been re-decorated and was clean, cool, and inviting during my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place, especially if all of the "big hotel amenities" are not a priority. Sometimes when you travel, a good bed and a clean room are all you need, and you will definitely find that at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle service provided to Disneyland. It's a little far to walk back after a long day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeiD Key
Business
Oceanside, , CA
Jun 22, 2012

Quick, easy & painless

It was an enjoyable stay. We were so busy that just having that bed to sleep on was great and the location was FABULOUS! The staff there was wonderful! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momof8
Business
Utah
May 27, 2012

Great access to Disneyland

Very comfortable rooms with easy access to Disneyland. Fairly recently remodeled. Hardwood floors. Short 3 block walk to Disneyland, or shutle is available if you wish. We have been here before, and will probably come here again. My only complaint is that the toilet is loud when flushing, which awakened my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R2K81
Business
Coachella, CA, USA
May 27, 2012

nice

had a great stay staff was supper nice and love how close this hotel was to disneyland. second time staying here and i will saty in the future too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn in vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 7, 2012

disneyland weekend

For the price and the low cost of the shuttle tickets to the park, this was a good hotel. We really only slept and got ready there. But when you are going to Disneyland you spend all day there... We had friends at another hotel that was closer, but a real dive. Felt that the room was nice, beds were comfy and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R2K81
Business
Coachella, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

not bad at all

overall it was a nice stay no issues exept i did not get the non smoking room i had requested. but i will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbsd
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

did the job for the price

better than most hotel 6 hotels remodeled with a techno vibe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Clean, convenient, friendly

I admit, I had my doubts about a Motel 6. This one blew away my assumptions. Very friendly front desk staff--all of them. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the lights and plugs well placed. There was a worktable that faced the TV--or you could move the chair and not face the TV. Walls thick enough not to be able to hear the TV in the other room. Plenty of hot water, and a good shower head. The TV had a sleeper button which turns off the TV after a certain time if you drop off while watching. Those are the features I want in a room when I'm on business. There were some amenities missing--no hair dryer, no body lotion sample. I can live with that. The rooms also don't have rugs. I found that much, much better than creepy, stained rugs crisp with dirt that I've seen in other place. As always, it depends on what you are looking for, but for a business trip, this was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from the freeway on Disney Ave, and in two blocks you will come to an open-air mall. Free entertainment, a nice stroll, and when you walk all the way through, a choice of restaurants. Safe for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
voltaire
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

excellent value

nothing to complain about really. okay, there is no ironing board, but thats being picky. reccomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top