$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Acapulco, Mexico
Jul 23, 2012

fine !

Everything was ok.. very cheap, very close to everywhere.. i was on disney, u2 concert at the Angel´s Stadium, everything was perfect. The rooms aren´t fancy, but who cares? for $55 it´s just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark415
Lincoln, NE
Jul 23, 2012

Fantastic staff

The staff was very helpful. The location was a short distance from Disneyland. Only about a 15 minute walk. However, after a long day a Disneyland, the walk is a bit longer and quite tiring. But for the value, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momo1181
san diego
Jul 22, 2012

nice place to stay

Vey nice but close to freeway and can hear the cars pass by. Possibly because we were facing the freeway. But one of the nicest hotel i stayed in. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol annual pass holder
Burbank, California
Jul 10, 2012

2day disney vacation

I thought the hotel overall was a good value! Room was comfy, pool was fun! I just recommend bring everything you're gona need, the room didn't have much. I was counting on a hair dryer and an iron, and a box of tissue and there was none. Had to pick up hair dryer from front desk. All in all I was happy staying there and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2012

Never again

I was hesitant when booking this hotel because I am not find of motels; however, after looking at the pictures and seeing it was renovated I decided to give it a try. I should have stuck with my initial reservations. Everything was fine at check-in, but the room is what did it in. There were hairs on the towels and in the bed. Worst of all, there was urine on the toilet seat! I immediately called the front desk and requested a new room. They put me in a new room and asked me to inspect it. It looked fine, but after closer inspection after returning for the evening, I once again found hairs. The bed was uncomfortable, the room was bland and unwelcoming, and it was just over all an uncomfortable stay. I think I would have been more comfortable sleeping in my car. I paid a rate of $103 and I feel that was too much for how I felt. I will never again stay with motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dingaling
Claremont, Ca
Jul 2, 2012

Bell Conferance

Every one was sooooo very helpful. Thanks a Million!! Lenna Hatch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CYPUCO
Disneyland
Jun 25, 2012

Great for families, couples, or singles

The staff was very friendly and helpful and checkin was quick. The room had recently been re-decorated and was clean, cool, and inviting during my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place, especially if all of the "big hotel amenities" are not a priority. Sometimes when you travel, a good bed and a clean room are all you need, and you will definitely find that at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle service provided to Disneyland. It's a little far to walk back after a long day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeiD Key
Oceanside, , CA
Jun 22, 2012

Quick, easy & painless

It was an enjoyable stay. We were so busy that just having that bed to sleep on was great and the location was FABULOUS! The staff there was wonderful! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R2K81
Coachella, CA, USA
May 27, 2012

nice

had a great stay staff was supper nice and love how close this hotel was to disneyland. second time staying here and i will saty in the future too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momof8
Utah
May 27, 2012

Great access to Disneyland

Very comfortable rooms with easy access to Disneyland. Fairly recently remodeled. Hardwood floors. Short 3 block walk to Disneyland, or shutle is available if you wish. We have been here before, and will probably come here again. My only complaint is that the toilet is loud when flushing, which awakened my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search