$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Clean, convenient, friendly

I admit, I had my doubts about a Motel 6. This one blew away my assumptions. Very friendly front desk staff--all of them. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the lights and plugs well placed. There was a worktable that faced the TV--or you could move the chair and not face the TV. Walls thick enough not to be able to hear the TV in the other room. Plenty of hot water, and a good shower head. The TV had a sleeper button which turns off the TV after a certain time if you drop off while watching. Those are the features I want in a room when I'm on business. There were some amenities missing--no hair dryer, no body lotion sample. I can live with that. The rooms also don't have rugs. I found that much, much better than creepy, stained rugs crisp with dirt that I've seen in other place. As always, it depends on what you are looking for, but for a business trip, this was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from the freeway on Disney Ave, and in two blocks you will come to an open-air mall. Free entertainment, a nice stroll, and when you walk all the way through, a choice of restaurants. Safe for walking.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loraliec34
Family
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 13, 2013

Wifi Joke

We were told that there was free Wifi. When we checked in, not only were we told we had to obtain a code at the front desk, but it took 5 minutes for each page to load. While the signal strength might be good, the speed was awful. Do not stay at this hotel if you HAVE TO get any work done using the internet. If you don't mind traveling to a starbucks or Mcdonalds for Wifi, then the value may be worth it. We did not get much sleep as they put us right by the pool. People were loud and up until 12:00 a.m. Made for a cranky wake up. While the staff were nice, when we had Wifi issues they just made the "what do you want me to do?" face, without anything being said. Our bed was crooked. The top was okay but down toward the feet it made about a 1" difference as if someone stuffed foam in the top part only. Work up with stiff neck and back. Beds were awful. Be wary of any site saying this place has free continental breakfast. They do NOT! The ONLY plus, was that we could walk to the theme parks and were close to the Garden Walk restaurants for food. In this case, this was worth the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is two stop lights from the Garden Walk restaurants. Also .68 miles from Disney and we walked both days to and from without a problem. Saved on shuttle tickets, but may not be good if you have little ones!

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz Disney Mom
Family
Winnetka, Ca
Mar 11, 2013

very impressed

I will say I was very impressed with the appearance of the room. Very modern, clean, and pretty. I usually stay at places at the venetian and cosmo in Las Vegas, so Im accustomed to higher end hotels. this was a last minute booking and just needed something close for my kids and I to get to Disney land easily for the weekend. I will recommend to friends and family and wouldnt mind staying there for a weekend again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Disney

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax away
Couples
Garden grove, ca
Jan 17, 2013

Get away

The front desk clerk treated me with so much respect. When I got to my room she even called to check if everything was okay. One of the nicest staff I've experienced. Just what I needed to get away. Perfect for the one night and nice sleep. It was quiet even though its an area often filled with tourists and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caligurl1083
Couples
Stockton
Jan 5, 2013

Close to disneyland

Room was clean, great location. Only thing was that their beds aren't very comfortable. The sheets smelled a lot like Clorox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave manning
Single
tampa florida
Jan 4, 2013

COMPLETELY SURPRISED

pICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF COST AND NOTHING ELSE WAS AVAILABLE. tURNED OUT TO BE REALLY GREAT. tHE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND NEW DECORATED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

TAKE A HIKE AND EAT OUT OF THE GRID

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad the Mom
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 19, 2012

Traditional getaway

My first time at this Motel 6. I would return in a heart beat. The location was great. The staff that checked us in were extremely gracious, and the room was very clean. It was on the first floor, near parking and traffic, so it was a little noisy in the morning, but not enough to keep me from returning. I loved the vinyl flooring- it beats dingy carpets- and the price was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.E.T
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 24, 2012

Nice Stay

We went to Disneyland and needed to have a decent hotel to stay in that was reasonable and wasnt to far from Disneyland and we found it at this hotel. I really enjoyed our stay, the staff was so very nice and helpful and always made sure we had what we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if they had a continental breakfast and had coffee available later than 10:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family J.A.M
Family
Reno,NV
Oct 2, 2012

Stereotypical motel

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room had an overpowering smell of cleaning solution, that we could not get over. The worst part of the room were the paper thin walls. Every little sound from the next room and freeway traffic could be heard, and after a long day at Disneyland we really needed a good night sleep. The available "Crib" is actually just a thinly padded play pen, we decided not to use. The pool was nice and well heated. The Disneyland shuttle conveniently picked up at the hotel and for our small family it was cheaper than paying for parking.The room was very cheap but for our next trip to Disneyland we will spend the extra money for a nicer hotel, a good nights sleep is worth it. p.s the toilet flushing has enough force to suck down a cruise liner (it catches you off guard)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag08
Couples
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2012

very friendly hotel

this is our 4th stay at this hotel. very clean and easy access to everything around this hotel. staff very nice and helpful they are here for us guest. I rate them a Perfect 10! thank you staff for being there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
important
Couples
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2012

vacation time

We were not at the hotel that long because we spent most of our time at Disneyland but we did enjoy the pool, the jacuzzi. The room is not fancy but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. The shuttle was awesome. we saved money on parking at Disneyland and a lot of time waiting to park. If you are watching your budget this is a good choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top