$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.E.T
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 24, 2012

Nice Stay

We went to Disneyland and needed to have a decent hotel to stay in that was reasonable and wasnt to far from Disneyland and we found it at this hotel. I really enjoyed our stay, the staff was so very nice and helpful and always made sure we had what we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if they had a continental breakfast and had coffee available later than 10:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family J.A.M
Business
Reno,NV
Oct 2, 2012

Stereotypical motel

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room had an overpowering smell of cleaning solution, that we could not get over. The worst part of the room were the paper thin walls. Every little sound from the next room and freeway traffic could be heard, and after a long day at Disneyland we really needed a good night sleep. The available "Crib" is actually just a thinly padded play pen, we decided not to use. The pool was nice and well heated. The Disneyland shuttle conveniently picked up at the hotel and for our small family it was cheaper than paying for parking.The room was very cheap but for our next trip to Disneyland we will spend the extra money for a nicer hotel, a good nights sleep is worth it. p.s the toilet flushing has enough force to suck down a cruise liner (it catches you off guard)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag08
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2012

very friendly hotel

this is our 4th stay at this hotel. very clean and easy access to everything around this hotel. staff very nice and helpful they are here for us guest. I rate them a Perfect 10! thank you staff for being there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
important
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2012

vacation time

We were not at the hotel that long because we spent most of our time at Disneyland but we did enjoy the pool, the jacuzzi. The room is not fancy but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. The shuttle was awesome. we saved money on parking at Disneyland and a lot of time waiting to park. If you are watching your budget this is a good choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel P
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 10, 2012

OK, That was about it... Internet was bad

Rooms are clean, but not as cossy, I've paid lower for better rooms with refrigerators & microwaves & softer beds. Pool was nice. I have a brand new Laptop and could not connect to their internet the 2 nights I was there...they must have a router with bad range..on top of that they charge 2+ dollars a day for internet use. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Bob v
Business
Phoenix
Aug 10, 2012

It's okay....nothing special

Clean, noisy Cruz there wasn't any carpet. Bathroom was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad13
Business
San Diego
Aug 6, 2012

Disney land stay at the Motel 6

Room was very nice with modern touches, the only thing needed was a vent for the bathroom, to cut down on the noise. Overall a great hotel that's close to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Bob v
Business
Phoenix
Aug 6, 2012

Value

Value for money , close to park , clean and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gobulls
Business
South Florida
Aug 5, 2012

Just OK

When we first arrived, it was a late check-in. There was a long line at the front desk with three staff present but only one person was handling the line. I stood in line for thirty minutes. Then we were given a room with a double bed (when I booked a non-smoking KING)...the sheets smelled of smoke and the room overpowered our sense of smell with freshener...to the point that it affected allergies. It was too late (and the hotel was fully booked) so we made do for the night and in the morning, we switched rooms to a king bed and non smoking room. A hassle...I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DisneyLand

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yutou
Business
Dallas Texas
Aug 4, 2012

Decent place

The location is very convenient. It is only about 5mins walking from Disneyland. The interior is above average among all motel 6s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top