$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax away
Business
Garden grove, ca
Jan 17, 2013

Get away

The front desk clerk treated me with so much respect. When I got to my room she even called to check if everything was okay. One of the nicest staff I've experienced. Just what I needed to get away. Perfect for the one night and nice sleep. It was quiet even though its an area often filled with tourists and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caligurl1083
Business
Stockton
Jan 5, 2013

Close to disneyland

Room was clean, great location. Only thing was that their beds aren't very comfortable. The sheets smelled a lot like Clorox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave manning
Business
tampa florida
Jan 4, 2013

COMPLETELY SURPRISED

pICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF COST AND NOTHING ELSE WAS AVAILABLE. tURNED OUT TO BE REALLY GREAT. tHE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND NEW DECORATED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

TAKE A HIKE AND EAT OUT OF THE GRID

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad the Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 19, 2012

Traditional getaway

My first time at this Motel 6. I would return in a heart beat. The location was great. The staff that checked us in were extremely gracious, and the room was very clean. It was on the first floor, near parking and traffic, so it was a little noisy in the morning, but not enough to keep me from returning. I loved the vinyl flooring- it beats dingy carpets- and the price was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate07
Business
San Diego
Nov 1, 2012

Perfect Place to Relax

We went up for two days at Disneyland. Got there early was able to leave the car at the property. There's a shuttle available but we just walked the .8 miles... took maybe 15 minutes. Bed was comfy, nice layout, pictures don't do justice. The a/c unit runs a little loud but we slept through the night with it. For an extra $3? you can get a fridge in the room, worth it :). Didn't see the breakfast they mentioned. But there's a mini store down stairs in the lobby that has lots of basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.E.T
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 24, 2012

Nice Stay

We went to Disneyland and needed to have a decent hotel to stay in that was reasonable and wasnt to far from Disneyland and we found it at this hotel. I really enjoyed our stay, the staff was so very nice and helpful and always made sure we had what we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if they had a continental breakfast and had coffee available later than 10:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family J.A.M
Business
Reno,NV
Oct 2, 2012

Stereotypical motel

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room had an overpowering smell of cleaning solution, that we could not get over. The worst part of the room were the paper thin walls. Every little sound from the next room and freeway traffic could be heard, and after a long day at Disneyland we really needed a good night sleep. The available "Crib" is actually just a thinly padded play pen, we decided not to use. The pool was nice and well heated. The Disneyland shuttle conveniently picked up at the hotel and for our small family it was cheaper than paying for parking.The room was very cheap but for our next trip to Disneyland we will spend the extra money for a nicer hotel, a good nights sleep is worth it. p.s the toilet flushing has enough force to suck down a cruise liner (it catches you off guard)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mag08
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2012

very friendly hotel

this is our 4th stay at this hotel. very clean and easy access to everything around this hotel. staff very nice and helpful they are here for us guest. I rate them a Perfect 10! thank you staff for being there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
important
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 15, 2012

vacation time

We were not at the hotel that long because we spent most of our time at Disneyland but we did enjoy the pool, the jacuzzi. The room is not fancy but clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. The shuttle was awesome. we saved money on parking at Disneyland and a lot of time waiting to park. If you are watching your budget this is a good choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel P
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 10, 2012

OK, That was about it... Internet was bad

Rooms are clean, but not as cossy, I've paid lower for better rooms with refrigerators & microwaves & softer beds. Pool was nice. I have a brand new Laptop and could not connect to their internet the 2 nights I was there...they must have a router with bad range..on top of that they charge 2+ dollars a day for internet use. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top