$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIckey 79
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Anniversary Celebration!

The hotel 6 stay and experience was great. It is conviently located close to Disneyland Parks and close to the 5 fwy as well. The clerks and Housekeeping was great. The room was clean and the heated pool was a fun time to enjoy with the family. I would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner & Entertainment

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loraliec34
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 13, 2013

Wifi Joke

We were told that there was free Wifi. When we checked in, not only were we told we had to obtain a code at the front desk, but it took 5 minutes for each page to load. While the signal strength might be good, the speed was awful. Do not stay at this hotel if you HAVE TO get any work done using the internet. If you don't mind traveling to a starbucks or Mcdonalds for Wifi, then the value may be worth it. We did not get much sleep as they put us right by the pool. People were loud and up until 12:00 a.m. Made for a cranky wake up. While the staff were nice, when we had Wifi issues they just made the "what do you want me to do?" face, without anything being said. Our bed was crooked. The top was okay but down toward the feet it made about a 1" difference as if someone stuffed foam in the top part only. Work up with stiff neck and back. Beds were awful. Be wary of any site saying this place has free continental breakfast. They do NOT! The ONLY plus, was that we could walk to the theme parks and were close to the Garden Walk restaurants for food. In this case, this was worth the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is two stop lights from the Garden Walk restaurants. Also .68 miles from Disney and we walked both days to and from without a problem. Saved on shuttle tickets, but may not be good if you have little ones!

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OCD mom
Anaheim, Ca
Mar 11, 2013

Fam. Vacation

Good place to stay. Close to Disney. Just a 2 mile walk or short drive. Take advantage of the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz Disney Mom
Winnetka, Ca
Mar 11, 2013

very impressed

I will say I was very impressed with the appearance of the room. Very modern, clean, and pretty. I usually stay at places at the venetian and cosmo in Las Vegas, so Im accustomed to higher end hotels. this was a last minute booking and just needed something close for my kids and I to get to Disney land easily for the weekend. I will recommend to friends and family and wouldnt mind staying there for a weekend again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Disney

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relax away
Garden grove, ca
Jan 17, 2013

Get away

The front desk clerk treated me with so much respect. When I got to my room she even called to check if everything was okay. One of the nicest staff I've experienced. Just what I needed to get away. Perfect for the one night and nice sleep. It was quiet even though its an area often filled with tourists and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caligurl1083
Stockton
Jan 5, 2013

Close to disneyland

Room was clean, great location. Only thing was that their beds aren't very comfortable. The sheets smelled a lot like Clorox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave manning
tampa florida
Jan 4, 2013

COMPLETELY SURPRISED

pICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF COST AND NOTHING ELSE WAS AVAILABLE. tURNED OUT TO BE REALLY GREAT. tHE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND NEW DECORATED AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

TAKE A HIKE AND EAT OUT OF THE GRID

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad the Mom
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 19, 2012

Traditional getaway

My first time at this Motel 6. I would return in a heart beat. The location was great. The staff that checked us in were extremely gracious, and the room was very clean. It was on the first floor, near parking and traffic, so it was a little noisy in the morning, but not enough to keep me from returning. I loved the vinyl flooring- it beats dingy carpets- and the price was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate07
San Diego
Nov 1, 2012

Perfect Place to Relax

We went up for two days at Disneyland. Got there early was able to leave the car at the property. There's a shuttle available but we just walked the .8 miles... took maybe 15 minutes. Bed was comfy, nice layout, pictures don't do justice. The a/c unit runs a little loud but we slept through the night with it. For an extra $3? you can get a fridge in the room, worth it :). Didn't see the breakfast they mentioned. But there's a mini store down stairs in the lobby that has lots of basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.E.T
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 24, 2012

Nice Stay

We went to Disneyland and needed to have a decent hotel to stay in that was reasonable and wasnt to far from Disneyland and we found it at this hotel. I really enjoyed our stay, the staff was so very nice and helpful and always made sure we had what we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if they had a continental breakfast and had coffee available later than 10:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family J.A.M
Reno,NV
Oct 2, 2012

Stereotypical motel

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room had an overpowering smell of cleaning solution, that we could not get over. The worst part of the room were the paper thin walls. Every little sound from the next room and freeway traffic could be heard, and after a long day at Disneyland we really needed a good night sleep. The available "Crib" is actually just a thinly padded play pen, we decided not to use. The pool was nice and well heated. The Disneyland shuttle conveniently picked up at the hotel and for our small family it was cheaper than paying for parking.The room was very cheap but for our next trip to Disneyland we will spend the extra money for a nicer hotel, a good nights sleep is worth it. p.s the toilet flushing has enough force to suck down a cruise liner (it catches you off guard)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search