$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsEllison
Family
Fort irwin
Mar 7, 2014

Totally worth it

We were looking for a place to stay while we went to Disney, at first news a little hesitant but after the first few hours I was stoked. You are close enough to walk to Disney in about 10-15 minutes depending on your little one or you can buy ART passes that pick you up at the front door of hotel and drop off at the front door of Disney. We did the passes after walkng all day we didn't wanna walk back the little ways to the hotel. Staff was really friendly and so helpful. Food is located just a tiny was away we walked to eat. Room was clean and staff was so friendly wifi can be week but worked great for what I needed it for you will need to get the code each day from the front desk. We had an excellent stay and will stay again next time we do Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney!!

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momome
Family
Whittier, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Great Customer Service

Gloria at the front desk was the only one working the night I checked in. Disney was having their Tinkerbell Expo that weekend, so she was swamped. Even with everything going on, she managed to take care of us in a timely manner. Room was what you would expect from a Motel 6. Room was clean and did not smell at all. I would stay here again. Less than a mile from Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Family
Reno
Jan 7, 2014

Quick trip

Great value, spartan rooms.... Very clean. Could use coffee pots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Diego Traveler
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Location isn't everything

We chose this place as we have been coming to Disney a lot lately. So we figured we'd go cheap this time and still keep ourselves close to the parks. Well, location isn't everything. The room was clean when we walked in...and at first I thought, hey this looks kind of modern and cool. Then I looked closer. No frills and very cheap furniture. Then I sat on the bed which was hard as a rock. Must have bought the cheapest mattresses ever. A mattress where you can hear the springs go boing when you sit and you hit bottom real fast. There was only one chair in the room which made it awkward for us to sit and relax in the room without being on the bed. The towels were so thin you could practically read a newspaper through them. Then there's the soap and shampoo. I used to laugh at hotel shampoos as they are usually some kitschy little bottle of something cutesy. Well, here you get a plastic bag of shampoo and conditioner which makes it hard to keep in the shower without it spilling all over. No bath mats either which means you about fall every time you get out unless you sacrifice one of your towels to put down. The pool and hot tub area were ok, but found so many cigarette butts laying around everywhere as if a chain smoker either just used the pool or they hadn't policed the area in a while. I guess the best part was that if you wanted to, you could walk to Disney but along the way you'll find many other hotels you wish you'd stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drive and pay for parking to Disney, get a three day ART bus pass for $12. It picks you up right at the hotel and is unlimited use.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel707
Family
Santa Rosa, California
Nov 4, 2013

Disneyland trip

Beds were comfy, was about 1 mile from disneyland. Ok place to stay if you really just need a bed for the night. However, was a little disappointed in room service. We found a small dead bug on the 1st night & saw that after room service had come the following day it was still there. Was not a big bug or anything but still shows how much they really clean (or in this case, don't clean,) in the corners and the edges of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Son's Dad
Family
LANCASTER, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the park itself. and the room reservation cost was unbeatable also for a two night stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
timforchrist
Family
Redmond, Oregon
Aug 26, 2013

Great room for the price

Rooms have been recently remodeled, are quite nice and clean. Probably the best rooms for the the price close to Disney park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyfanatic1264
Family
Las Vegas Nevada
Aug 17, 2013

Great cheap hotel

Hotel was good didn't expect to much for the price I paid. Was only in the hotel to sleep and that's it but they need to put a door to the toilet and shower. They only had one door to the sink toilet and shower. Poor design if you need privacy while someone's getting ready by the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is a 10-15 min walk

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BayouB
Family
Sunnyvale, CA
Jul 31, 2013

Condoms next to Pop Tarts in the vending machine

There was no carpet in the room, orange decoration and the sink did not drain or have hot water. We used the tub hot water. Walls are paper thin. But the transportation is good and the staff do their best, giving me a steep discount for the sink problem and saying I should have told them sooner and sorry. Decent vending coffee and hot chocolate, which we were not looking for a motel serving breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let your credit card company know you are on a trip if you are driving..getting gas twice in one day can flag fraud on the card and you have to call to explain.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Haro
Family
Castaic, CA
Jul 15, 2013

Great experience

The employees at this hotel were AWESOME! The room was very nicely updated and fresh (non-smoking). Yeah! Had a problem with toilet handle....someone was notified and we received a little discount for our "inconvenience"... which we appreciated :) We enjoyed the clean pool and jacuzzi (however, wished there was a "No Smoking" sign in the pool area). Missed having a microwave and coffee maker in our room, but had access to them in the lobby. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland!

Back to menu Return to top