$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clgh
Business
Oly, wa
Aug 29, 2014

Great location and staff !!!

I had reserved 2 separate rooms. My mom and sister in one and myself, my bf and son in the other. We flew in from Washington at 10 am and they let us check in early which was extremely helpful! The staff were very helpful and have us information on shuttles and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and modern. Downside we did not have a microwave or fridge in our rooms so we literally had to eat out the 5 days we were there. You also have to pay for your wifi, NOT FREE:( other than these minor things the rooms were great and we could easily walk to disneyland and other nearby restaurants . We also did not see any suspicious activity outside. Very comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do not have microwaves or fridge in the rooms we stayed in. They do have microwaves in the lobby. If you do not want to eat out all the time I would recommend buying non perishable food ahead of time like cup of noodles and dried fruit. They have vending machines but as always not worth the extra money. HAVE EXTRA CASH ON HAND. ATM CHARGES 3.69 TO WITHDRAW CASH

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marie nurse
Business
San francisco,california
Aug 18, 2014

very good location!

very nice location its close to everything. very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stumpie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Walking distance to Disneyland

Pet friendly, no carpet, nice rooms. We stay here every time we go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John and Anna
Business
Tucson, Az
Aug 2, 2014

Close to park but needs improvement

Got non-smoking room, but had cigarette burns in sheets. Shower head and sink dirty. Wifi is not included and no microwave/fridge in room. Very close to the park, takes maybe ten minutes to walk there. Staff was ok, but originally said 13% tax added to total and charges almost 18% (then lied stating they said 18% when I called to ask the front desk). Staff also did not know the shuttle schedule to the park (a paper with all the times would help) instead they said I think it runs every 35 minutes. It was a good being close to the park, but I have spent less for more and the walk to the park was five minutes further. Might be a good hotel for many, but I won't go their again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater very close with food in the same complex. Tuesday and Thursday the theater had most movies only $6 all day. We got tired from the parks and did a movie day, spending way less than the park prices.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAM08
Business
MT
May 21, 2014

Staff was nice, rooms are less than desirable

Specified a non smoking room, we were told upon checkin smoking is prohibited, yet we go into the room and there are ash trays on the table, and the room reeks of cigarettes. Staff was nice, and we moved to a different room. This room was fair - not very cleanly, a non smoking room w/ a cig burn in the comforter. Second day no towels in the room or garbage can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caro123
Business
California
Apr 3, 2014

Disneyland trip

It was a nice hotel for the price you pay but there is better out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim jj
Business
lake isabela ca.
Mar 19, 2014

great disneyland motel

good for the money better than other motel 6 has full bath with tub and shower. rooms are large and no stinky carpet has vinyl floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsEllison
Business
Fort irwin
Mar 7, 2014

Totally worth it

We were looking for a place to stay while we went to Disney, at first news a little hesitant but after the first few hours I was stoked. You are close enough to walk to Disney in about 10-15 minutes depending on your little one or you can buy ART passes that pick you up at the front door of hotel and drop off at the front door of Disney. We did the passes after walkng all day we didn't wanna walk back the little ways to the hotel. Staff was really friendly and so helpful. Food is located just a tiny was away we walked to eat. Room was clean and staff was so friendly wifi can be week but worked great for what I needed it for you will need to get the code each day from the front desk. We had an excellent stay and will stay again next time we do Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney!!

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momome
Business
Whittier, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Great Customer Service

Gloria at the front desk was the only one working the night I checked in. Disney was having their Tinkerbell Expo that weekend, so she was swamped. Even with everything going on, she managed to take care of us in a timely manner. Room was what you would expect from a Motel 6. Room was clean and did not smell at all. I would stay here again. Less than a mile from Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Business
Reno
Jan 7, 2014

Quick trip

Great value, spartan rooms.... Very clean. Could use coffee pots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top