$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John and Anna
Business
Tucson, Az
Aug 2, 2014

Close to park but needs improvement

Got non-smoking room, but had cigarette burns in sheets. Shower head and sink dirty. Wifi is not included and no microwave/fridge in room. Very close to the park, takes maybe ten minutes to walk there. Staff was ok, but originally said 13% tax added to total and charges almost 18% (then lied stating they said 18% when I called to ask the front desk). Staff also did not know the shuttle schedule to the park (a paper with all the times would help) instead they said I think it runs every 35 minutes. It was a good being close to the park, but I have spent less for more and the walk to the park was five minutes further. Might be a good hotel for many, but I won't go their again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater very close with food in the same complex. Tuesday and Thursday the theater had most movies only $6 all day. We got tired from the parks and did a movie day, spending way less than the park prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAM08
Business
MT
May 21, 2014

Staff was nice, rooms are less than desirable

Specified a non smoking room, we were told upon checkin smoking is prohibited, yet we go into the room and there are ash trays on the table, and the room reeks of cigarettes. Staff was nice, and we moved to a different room. This room was fair - not very cleanly, a non smoking room w/ a cig burn in the comforter. Second day no towels in the room or garbage can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caro123
Business
California
Apr 3, 2014

Disneyland trip

It was a nice hotel for the price you pay but there is better out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim jj
Business
lake isabela ca.
Mar 19, 2014

great disneyland motel

good for the money better than other motel 6 has full bath with tub and shower. rooms are large and no stinky carpet has vinyl floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsEllison
Business
Fort irwin
Mar 7, 2014

Totally worth it

We were looking for a place to stay while we went to Disney, at first news a little hesitant but after the first few hours I was stoked. You are close enough to walk to Disney in about 10-15 minutes depending on your little one or you can buy ART passes that pick you up at the front door of hotel and drop off at the front door of Disney. We did the passes after walkng all day we didn't wanna walk back the little ways to the hotel. Staff was really friendly and so helpful. Food is located just a tiny was away we walked to eat. Room was clean and staff was so friendly wifi can be week but worked great for what I needed it for you will need to get the code each day from the front desk. We had an excellent stay and will stay again next time we do Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momome
Business
Whittier, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Great Customer Service

Gloria at the front desk was the only one working the night I checked in. Disney was having their Tinkerbell Expo that weekend, so she was swamped. Even with everything going on, she managed to take care of us in a timely manner. Room was what you would expect from a Motel 6. Room was clean and did not smell at all. I would stay here again. Less than a mile from Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Business
Reno
Jan 7, 2014

Quick trip

Great value, spartan rooms.... Very clean. Could use coffee pots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Diego Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Location isn't everything

We chose this place as we have been coming to Disney a lot lately. So we figured we'd go cheap this time and still keep ourselves close to the parks. Well, location isn't everything. The room was clean when we walked in...and at first I thought, hey this looks kind of modern and cool. Then I looked closer. No frills and very cheap furniture. Then I sat on the bed which was hard as a rock. Must have bought the cheapest mattresses ever. A mattress where you can hear the springs go boing when you sit and you hit bottom real fast. There was only one chair in the room which made it awkward for us to sit and relax in the room without being on the bed. The towels were so thin you could practically read a newspaper through them. Then there's the soap and shampoo. I used to laugh at hotel shampoos as they are usually some kitschy little bottle of something cutesy. Well, here you get a plastic bag of shampoo and conditioner which makes it hard to keep in the shower without it spilling all over. No bath mats either which means you about fall every time you get out unless you sacrifice one of your towels to put down. The pool and hot tub area were ok, but found so many cigarette butts laying around everywhere as if a chain smoker either just used the pool or they hadn't policed the area in a while. I guess the best part was that if you wanted to, you could walk to Disney but along the way you'll find many other hotels you wish you'd stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to drive and pay for parking to Disney, get a three day ART bus pass for $12. It picks you up right at the hotel and is unlimited use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel707
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Nov 4, 2013

Disneyland trip

Beds were comfy, was about 1 mile from disneyland. Ok place to stay if you really just need a bed for the night. However, was a little disappointed in room service. We found a small dead bug on the 1st night & saw that after room service had come the following day it was still there. Was not a big bug or anything but still shows how much they really clean (or in this case, don't clean,) in the corners and the edges of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excited Son's Dad
Business
LANCASTER, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the park itself. and the room reservation cost was unbeatable also for a two night stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top