$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
161 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyfanatic1264
Las Vegas Nevada
Aug 17, 2013

Great cheap hotel

Hotel was good didn't expect to much for the price I paid. Was only in the hotel to sleep and that's it but they need to put a door to the toilet and shower. They only had one door to the sink toilet and shower. Poor design if you need privacy while someone's getting ready by the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is a 10-15 min walk

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BayouB
Sunnyvale, CA
Jul 31, 2013

Condoms next to Pop Tarts in the vending machine

There was no carpet in the room, orange decoration and the sink did not drain or have hot water. We used the tub hot water. Walls are paper thin. But the transportation is good and the staff do their best, giving me a steep discount for the sink problem and saying I should have told them sooner and sorry. Decent vending coffee and hot chocolate, which we were not looking for a motel serving breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let your credit card company know you are on a trip if you are driving..getting gas twice in one day can flag fraud on the card and you have to call to explain.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Haro
Castaic, CA
Jul 15, 2013

Great experience

The employees at this hotel were AWESOME! The room was very nicely updated and fresh (non-smoking). Yeah! Had a problem with toilet handle....someone was notified and we received a little discount for our "inconvenience"... which we appreciated :) We enjoyed the clean pool and jacuzzi (however, wished there was a "No Smoking" sign in the pool area). Missed having a microwave and coffee maker in our room, but had access to them in the lobby. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland!

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trini 1
Anaheim California
Jul 8, 2013

Room smelled like cigarettes

Overall hotel was good, only thing is we asked for non-smoking room and even though we got a non- smoking room. It smelled like cigarettes every time we returned from our day out on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karen travel RN
Hemet, Ca
Jul 3, 2013

laughed when I opened the door

Nice safe place room was facing the pool inside, though there were awnings that blocked the view. (but I wasn't there for the pool) I wanted something near Disney. This is a bit far to walk to the Disney gate. Back to the room.. I thought I was in an art deco room. very stark. everything nailed to the wall. Formed hardwood floor. no clock, no hair dryer (guess they'd been taken before, hence the institutional feel). The shower head was marvelous!! Comfy bed. Quiet peaceful nights sleep.. Good value for the area. (By the way parking at Disney is 16 dollars) if the extra 16 dollars can make a difference in your choosing a closer, walking distance motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Adventure Park has more adult things to do and see. A nice bakery, vineyard as well as great rides.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hakl
Business
Anaheim,ca
Jun 24, 2013

my stay

Could use irons in rooms.. Also coffee makers! Comfortable rooms decent stay nothing to complain about just missing those couplet things I'm use to having in a hotel room... Overall met three needOoos for my stay,a place to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amberrn57
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 20, 2013

Great location and Great price

We stayed at this hotel for one night after we went to Disneyland for the day. The staff was all very friendly and we were able to park out car at the hotel in the morning and walk to disneyland and save the $20 for the parking fee at Disneyland. The room was updated recently and very nice inside. I would defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park here for free and walk to Disneyland.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Prz
San Diego
Jun 14, 2013

Great Value

Front desk was very helpful. Room was clean and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngelAlva
phoenix, az
Jun 7, 2013

good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very short distace

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Sara P
San Diego, California
May 20, 2013

Cheap for location

Good location. In walking distance to Disneyland. Room was clean and modern. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top