$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
View map of 100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mechita linda
Couples
utah
Sep 2, 2014

Not bad at all

This was my second stay at this Motel 6. The first was a great experience. They upgraded our room and were very friendly. This time, I took my boyfriend for our first trip together. At first, the room was awful. We arrived very late and were looking forward to relaxing. The room was tiny! It smelled very strongly of cleaning products, the AC didn't work, and there was no hot water. After being told that there were no other rooms available, my boyfriend stayed up all night looking for more hotels, but there were none. By morning we were exhausted and fed up. That all changed with the new, friendly concierge. She put us in a whole new room. Didn't question anything and gave us a 50% refund for the night. She was great. Our new room was cold, spacious, and had hot water :) We were very pleased. The hotel is right down the street from the Disney parks. If you don't want to walk, there are shuttles that run every 10 minutes from the hotel for a decent price. There is also plenty of shopping, entertainment, and nice restaurants in the area. All walking distance. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip. The hotel wasn't bad at all. I'm glad they were able to accommodate us. They were very friendly and we had a blast at the parks and local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel if you're not too picky and looking for somewhere cheap to sleep and close to where you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legacy Runner
Encino, CA
Sep 2, 2014

No frills clean room close to the Parks

My room had been recently renovated - faux wood floors in the main room, tile in the bath, new paint, flat screen TV on the wall and new lighting. Platform beds that were very comfortable. The motel is within easy walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, as well as Anaheim Gardenwalk next door, and there is shuttle service if you don't want to walk. The pool and Jacuzzi are big and well maintained. My only complaint is that the room was very sterile, the floors were cold and the room's window opened onto the walkway, so I had to keep the curtain closed to have privacy, and that meant no sunlight. These are things that can be easily fixed. Otherwise, the staff couldn't have been nicer, and the manager gave me a free day of Wi-Fi (normally there is a fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anaheim Gardenwalk is one block away, and, although it's still under construction in some areas, restaurants are open, and not crowded. I had a great meal at Johnny Rockets with absolutely no wait time and fantastic service.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rach3l and d3vyn
Family
San Luis Obispo
Sep 1, 2014

loved it!

The room was very modern and clean, comfortable beds and perfect location. Our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot but that was outside of the hotel's control, they helped us out as best they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland unless you are tired.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clgh
Family
Oly, wa
Aug 29, 2014

Great location and staff !!!

I had reserved 2 separate rooms. My mom and sister in one and myself, my bf and son in the other. We flew in from Washington at 10 am and they let us check in early which was extremely helpful! The staff were very helpful and have us information on shuttles and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and modern. Downside we did not have a microwave or fridge in our rooms so we literally had to eat out the 5 days we were there. You also have to pay for your wifi, NOT FREE:( other than these minor things the rooms were great and we could easily walk to disneyland and other nearby restaurants . We also did not see any suspicious activity outside. Very comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do not have microwaves or fridge in the rooms we stayed in. They do have microwaves in the lobby. If you do not want to eat out all the time I would recommend buying non perishable food ahead of time like cup of noodles and dried fruit. They have vending machines but as always not worth the extra money. HAVE EXTRA CASH ON HAND. ATM CHARGES 3.69 TO WITHDRAW CASH

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marie nurse
Couples
San francisco,california
Aug 18, 2014

very good location!

very nice location its close to everything. very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stumpie
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Walking distance to Disneyland

Pet friendly, no carpet, nice rooms. We stay here every time we go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John and Anna
Couples
Tucson, Az
Aug 2, 2014

Close to park but needs improvement

Got non-smoking room, but had cigarette burns in sheets. Shower head and sink dirty. Wifi is not included and no microwave/fridge in room. Very close to the park, takes maybe ten minutes to walk there. Staff was ok, but originally said 13% tax added to total and charges almost 18% (then lied stating they said 18% when I called to ask the front desk). Staff also did not know the shuttle schedule to the park (a paper with all the times would help) instead they said I think it runs every 35 minutes. It was a good being close to the park, but I have spent less for more and the walk to the park was five minutes further. Might be a good hotel for many, but I won't go their again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater very close with food in the same complex. Tuesday and Thursday the theater had most movies only $6 all day. We got tired from the parks and did a movie day, spending way less than the park prices.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAM08
Family
MT
May 21, 2014

Staff was nice, rooms are less than desirable

Specified a non smoking room, we were told upon checkin smoking is prohibited, yet we go into the room and there are ash trays on the table, and the room reeks of cigarettes. Staff was nice, and we moved to a different room. This room was fair - not very cleanly, a non smoking room w/ a cig burn in the comforter. Second day no towels in the room or garbage can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caro123
Friends
California
Apr 3, 2014

Disneyland trip

It was a nice hotel for the price you pay but there is better out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim jj
Family
lake isabela ca.
Mar 19, 2014

great disneyland motel

good for the money better than other motel 6 has full bath with tub and shower. rooms are large and no stinky carpet has vinyl floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top