$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
127 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
Great location

Easy walk to the park. With two younger kids, this is a must. There was also a shuttle, but we only... See full review

  • Angellina
  • Jan 12, 2015
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMTM25
Business
Lawndale, CA
Apr 19, 2011

The good and the bad

I live in CA. My friends and I just did this for a weekend getaway. The hotel was close and the staff was friendly. But when I got there to check in I was able too but the room wasn't ready. There was people in front of me to check in as well and there rooms for the same reason weren't ready either. My check in was at 2 pm and I wasn't able to get into my room until 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's next door to the hotel. It has shops bowling movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lancaster, ca
Apr 3, 2011

short vacation

All we did was sleep and shower. No complaints for a cheap price and being so close to Disneyland. We got in very late and couldn't find any parking. That was the only downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego CA
Mar 23, 2011

great experience

everything was great !!!!! the front desk helped me right away and we were in our room in less then 5 min the room was really clean and comfortable my kids loved it!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

they told us that disney was 15 min away walking but it was closer than that 1 block and a half it was great!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern ca
Feb 25, 2011

hard lumpy bed

hard lumpy bed, every thing else was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Feb 23, 2011

Disneyland Trip

We stayed there on our trip to Disneyland. Hotel was close to the park, walking distance which was very nice. Hotel was overall much nicer than your average "Motel 6", including a pool, hot tub, and gift shop. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Very impressed with overall state of facilities. The only thing that was less than satisfactory was the geeneral crowd staying at the motel. There were lingering people, who looked as if they might not be the most trustworthy of people. I am not by any stretch of the imagination a paranoid person however I found myself to be uncomfortable as I entered and left my room. As I was checking out, I found myself being thankful that the room had not been broken into, a feeling no hotel go-er should have to share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali girl at heart
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jan 14, 2011

Modern but not comfy

I booked this hotel because it had fair reviews. Rooms were clean and modern, wood floors was a nice touch because i hate dirty carpets! The down side was the BEDS! very uncomfortable and hard as a rock...the worst sleep i had in a long time! Plus side it was in walking distance to DISNEYLAND! which had nice places to eat around it and various things to do too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland and restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stockton ca
Jan 1, 2011

great price and clean

Our trip was great!!! Our hotel room was very clean and a short distance from disneyland. It is located right off the freeway so it is very easy to spot. Hotel staff was great!! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Nov 15, 2010

Great stay

The room was very clean and very modern. Can not be compared to any other Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Sobrante, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Motel 6 morphs with IKEA!

Disney get away and needed an affordable, pet friendly motel. Clean, new look was perfect. No carpets(yea!)just bamboo flooring. Simple, clean and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tortilla Joes at downtown Disney had the best guacamole and drinks. The salsa was excellent! Service was friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country, CA
Oct 23, 2010

Modern minimalist

We had gone to a nearby concert at The Honda Center and needed an inexpensive hotel to stay for the night. Motel 6 was just that. It was redone in a modern style with minimal decor. There were hardwood floors which gave it a clean, airy feel. Although it made the room echo. The bathroom was a little different as there was no door for the toilet...you would have to close off the entire bathroom. It would have been nice to have more seating in the room. But, if you are looking for a place to crash for the night, this would be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top