$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
161 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Land lover
Provo, UT
Jul 9, 2011

It was excellent!!

The front desk guy was really nice and helpful. My room was really clean and didn't smell anything bad. the bathroom was clean too. Whenever we asked for more towels, they gave us more really quickly. It was quiet enough to sleep well at night. and lastly it was great that this hotel was really close to Disney Land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Land lover
Provo, UT
Jul 9, 2011

It was excellent!!

The front desk guy was really nice and helpful. My room was really clean and didn't smell anything bad. the bathroom was clean too. Whenever we asked for more towels, they gave us more really quickly. It was quiet enough to sleep well at night. and lastly it was great that this hotel was really close to Disney Land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, AU
Jul 7, 2011

Great value, friendly staff

A clean hotel with very friendly staff. Great value for money for our family of three small children and close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, AU
Jul 7, 2011

Great value, friendly staff

A clean hotel with very friendly staff. Great value for money for our family of three small children and close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Bang for the buck

Friendly front staff. Once we checked in, we didn't see them again, which is a good thing. We felt like we had complete privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Groupon when searching for nearby restaurants to eat at.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 5, 2011

Bang for the buck

Friendly front staff. Once we checked in, we didn't see them again, which is a good thing. We felt like we had complete privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Groupon when searching for nearby restaurants to eat at.

Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 28, 2011

"Great location at a really good price"

Me and my girl went to Disneyland and this hotel was about 5 min walk distance from it. Great service and what i liked about it, that everything was new and remodeled. i would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 28, 2011

"Great location at a really good price"

Me and my girl went to Disneyland and this hotel was about 5 min walk distance from it. Great service and what i liked about it, that everything was new and remodeled. i would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location

I went to a U2 concert in Angel Stadium. Everything was taken care of. This was a great experience the hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jun 25, 2011

Great Location

I went to a U2 concert in Angel Stadium. Everything was taken care of. This was a great experience the hotel is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top