$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

2 stars
100 West Disney Way, I-5 at Katella Avenue/West Disney Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

and you couldn't ask for more of a better location unless you stayed across the street from the... See full review

  • Excited Son's Dad
  • Oct 8, 2013
good hotel

The hotel was nice, clean and was a short distance. See full review

  • AngelAlva
  • Jun 7, 2013
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate is located within 1 mile of Disneyland. Disney tickets and California City passes, available at the front desk. Enjoy our modern rooms. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.8058 -117.9065
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 9.30, MI, NW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 13.60, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 25.10, MI, SW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 30.20, MI, SE; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 37.10, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Half mile
MiMis Cafe
Half mile
Subway
Half mile
Dennys
Half mile
Tony Romas
Half mile
Hometown Buffet
Three quarters mile
The Spaghetti Station
One mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Clean, convenient, friendly

I admit, I had my doubts about a Motel 6. This one blew away my assumptions. Very friendly front desk staff--all of them. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, the lights and plugs well placed. There was a worktable that faced the TV--or you could move the chair and not face the TV. Walls thick enough not to be able to hear the TV in the other room. Plenty of hot water, and a good shower head. The TV had a sleeper button which turns off the TV after a certain time if you drop off while watching. Those are the features I want in a room when I'm on business. There were some amenities missing--no hair dryer, no body lotion sample. I can live with that. The rooms also don't have rugs. I found that much, much better than creepy, stained rugs crisp with dirt that I've seen in other place. As always, it depends on what you are looking for, but for a business trip, this was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from the freeway on Disney Ave, and in two blocks you will come to an open-air mall. Free entertainment, a nice stroll, and when you walk all the way through, a choice of restaurants. Safe for walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mechita linda
Business
utah
Sep 2, 2014

Not bad at all

This was my second stay at this Motel 6. The first was a great experience. They upgraded our room and were very friendly. This time, I took my boyfriend for our first trip together. At first, the room was awful. We arrived very late and were looking forward to relaxing. The room was tiny! It smelled very strongly of cleaning products, the AC didn't work, and there was no hot water. After being told that there were no other rooms available, my boyfriend stayed up all night looking for more hotels, but there were none. By morning we were exhausted and fed up. That all changed with the new, friendly concierge. She put us in a whole new room. Didn't question anything and gave us a 50% refund for the night. She was great. Our new room was cold, spacious, and had hot water :) We were very pleased. The hotel is right down the street from the Disney parks. If you don't want to walk, there are shuttles that run every 10 minutes from the hotel for a decent price. There is also plenty of shopping, entertainment, and nice restaurants in the area. All walking distance. Overall, we really enjoyed our trip. The hotel wasn't bad at all. I'm glad they were able to accommodate us. They were very friendly and we had a blast at the parks and local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel if you're not too picky and looking for somewhere cheap to sleep and close to where you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legacy Runner
Business
Encino, CA
Sep 2, 2014

No frills clean room close to the Parks

My room had been recently renovated - faux wood floors in the main room, tile in the bath, new paint, flat screen TV on the wall and new lighting. Platform beds that were very comfortable. The motel is within easy walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, as well as Anaheim Gardenwalk next door, and there is shuttle service if you don't want to walk. The pool and Jacuzzi are big and well maintained. My only complaint is that the room was very sterile, the floors were cold and the room's window opened onto the walkway, so I had to keep the curtain closed to have privacy, and that meant no sunlight. These are things that can be easily fixed. Otherwise, the staff couldn't have been nicer, and the manager gave me a free day of Wi-Fi (normally there is a fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anaheim Gardenwalk is one block away, and, although it's still under construction in some areas, restaurants are open, and not crowded. I had a great meal at Johnny Rockets with absolutely no wait time and fantastic service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rach3l and d3vyn
Business
San Luis Obispo
Sep 1, 2014

loved it!

The room was very modern and clean, comfortable beds and perfect location. Our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot but that was outside of the hotel's control, they helped us out as best they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland unless you are tired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clgh
Business
Oly, wa
Aug 29, 2014

Great location and staff !!!

I had reserved 2 separate rooms. My mom and sister in one and myself, my bf and son in the other. We flew in from Washington at 10 am and they let us check in early which was extremely helpful! The staff were very helpful and have us information on shuttles and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and modern. Downside we did not have a microwave or fridge in our rooms so we literally had to eat out the 5 days we were there. You also have to pay for your wifi, NOT FREE:( other than these minor things the rooms were great and we could easily walk to disneyland and other nearby restaurants . We also did not see any suspicious activity outside. Very comfy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do not have microwaves or fridge in the rooms we stayed in. They do have microwaves in the lobby. If you do not want to eat out all the time I would recommend buying non perishable food ahead of time like cup of noodles and dried fruit. They have vending machines but as always not worth the extra money. HAVE EXTRA CASH ON HAND. ATM CHARGES 3.69 TO WITHDRAW CASH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stumpie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Walking distance to Disneyland

Pet friendly, no carpet, nice rooms. We stay here every time we go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John and Anna
Business
Tucson, Az
Aug 2, 2014

Close to park but needs improvement

Got non-smoking room, but had cigarette burns in sheets. Shower head and sink dirty. Wifi is not included and no microwave/fridge in room. Very close to the park, takes maybe ten minutes to walk there. Staff was ok, but originally said 13% tax added to total and charges almost 18% (then lied stating they said 18% when I called to ask the front desk). Staff also did not know the shuttle schedule to the park (a paper with all the times would help) instead they said I think it runs every 35 minutes. It was a good being close to the park, but I have spent less for more and the walk to the park was five minutes further. Might be a good hotel for many, but I won't go their again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater very close with food in the same complex. Tuesday and Thursday the theater had most movies only $6 all day. We got tired from the parks and did a movie day, spending way less than the park prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAM08
Business
MT
May 21, 2014

Staff was nice, rooms are less than desirable

Specified a non smoking room, we were told upon checkin smoking is prohibited, yet we go into the room and there are ash trays on the table, and the room reeks of cigarettes. Staff was nice, and we moved to a different room. This room was fair - not very cleanly, a non smoking room w/ a cig burn in the comforter. Second day no towels in the room or garbage can in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caro123
Business
California
Apr 3, 2014

Disneyland trip

It was a nice hotel for the price you pay but there is better out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jim jj
Business
lake isabela ca.
Mar 19, 2014

great disneyland motel

good for the money better than other motel 6 has full bath with tub and shower. rooms are large and no stinky carpet has vinyl floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsEllison
Business
Fort irwin
Mar 7, 2014

Totally worth it

We were looking for a place to stay while we went to Disney, at first news a little hesitant but after the first few hours I was stoked. You are close enough to walk to Disney in about 10-15 minutes depending on your little one or you can buy ART passes that pick you up at the front door of hotel and drop off at the front door of Disney. We did the passes after walkng all day we didn't wanna walk back the little ways to the hotel. Staff was really friendly and so helpful. Food is located just a tiny was away we walked to eat. Room was clean and staff was so friendly wifi can be week but worked great for what I needed it for you will need to get the code each day from the front desk. We had an excellent stay and will stay again next time we do Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top