$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno ca
Aug 23, 2010

Great location

Close to disneyland and restaurants(mcdonalds coffee) rooms were clean and spacious. Great pirate pool area for kids. We will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Rock BC Canada
Apr 10, 2011

Good bang for the buck

Short walk to Disneyland,Shuttle to the airport stops outside,dining fast food and dining close by. Small store in the hotel had everything we needed. The hotel staff were fantastic.One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at.The kids pool play area was srubbed for hours each morning I watched them work.A little street noise from traffic was the only complaint in the lower floors you didn't hear it.Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenicky
Business
san francisco ca
Jul 29, 2009

great!!

great service! we arrived from san francisco a couple of hours early before check-in and they allowed us to check in anyway.wich was great.My kids loved the pool area to the point were they forgot about disneyland,the shop on the first floor of the hotel was also great,plenty of drinks and snacks at a very cheap price.I recommend this hotel highly to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you dont carry your own water and snacks for your trip make sure you buy them at the hotel store,its cheap and has almost every snack you would need for your kids,save yourself some money by not buying them inside disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2010

A good choice

We were very surpised, and thankful that our room was ready when we checked in...4 hours early! Also, we were pleasantly surprised that when we asked if we needed to move our car on checkout day so we could spend our last day at Disneyland, and they said no, no need! We were so thankful, and it not only saved the hassle of moving the car, but saved us $15 too! The kids pool was the biggest reason we picked this hotel-and it did not disappoint! It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP that is on the way to Disneyland. You think you'll save money by not eating inside the park, but the prices were horrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 29, 2011

Great place for Disney Vacationers

Pool area was great for young kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling to Disneyland then pack some snacks, there aren't any grocery stores in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Great Room, Great Price, Great Location

We planned a trip for two days at disney and needed a clean hotel close by. This was an awesome location, we saved on parking because we could leave the car at the hotel and walk. The entrance to the park was right there. Nice room, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had a book of restaurants that either delivered or you could call from their phone speed dial for carry out. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
udrubins
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2011

Good value for the money

The hotel has everything a traveler with family would need. The waterpark and pool is great value for the price paid, and a relief after a long day of standing in theme park lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharksgrl
Business
California
Mar 13, 2011

Great experience

Our second stay at this property. Clean, comfortable room. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, CA
Aug 5, 2008

Good for Disneyland

Stayed at this hotel with my son and father for our trip to Disneyland. The hotel was fine, the pools were fine but the beds were HARD. After a day of walking MILES around Disneyland, I need a comfortable bed to sink into. The bed was to hard for my taste but overall I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 5, 2007

Mixed Review on Hotel

We had mixed feelings about the hotel. The front desk folks were very accomodating. They put us next to our traveling companions in connecting rooms. The gift shop has some food, which we found to be very handy for purchasing water for our room. We also purchased small boxes of cereal and milk and were provided a bowl and spoon. This enabled us to have breakfast in our room and save on eating breakfast out. The gift shop is open until 11:00 PM, very good. The rooms were clean. However, the coffee pots were too small and not enough coffee was provided for 2 people (1 cup each). The televisions were VERY difficult to opperate, taking many tries to turn them on, not user friendly. One of the days, the maid removed the 3 clean wash cloths we had and left only one wash cloth in the room. This was the case in our companions' room as well, so we're thinking there is a shortage of linens at the hotel. It was too cold to use the pool, but it looked nice. The grounds were lovely. We enjoying the proximity to Disneyland. And, liked Mimi's restaurant very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland/California Adventure entrance is about 3 or so blocks and across the street from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top