$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 28, 2010

Great Place to stay with kids

Great place to stay when at Disneyland. Short ten minute walk to the main gate of Disneland. The pool area and kids water park was excellent. My kids loved it. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 4, 2007

Good location for Disneyland.

We were able to walk to the park within minutes. When we were tired, and wet from Splash Mountain, in the evening we took a quick cab ride to the hotel to change and back. It was very convenient. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Our bathroom was handicap ready, which meant the shower had no ledge. The water leaked onto the bathroom floor when we took a shower. Also, the counter consisted of a small metal shelf. It was about 6 X 18. This was way too small to be useful to us. Other than these two inconveniences, the bathroom was large and the room was comfortable, with a refrigerator and coffeemaker, which were nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We asked about taking the shuttle to Disneyland and were given walking directions. I was concerned about adding to the walking we would already be doing at the park. They were not wrong to suggest we walk. The park was only a few blocks from the hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott DS
Business
Victoria, Australia
May 20, 2011

Great stay for all the family.

Welcoming, helpful and very close to Disneyland. Room clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gurlygirl
Business
Alta Loma, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

Fun for the family

we chose this hotel because it had the best pool for the kids besides the disneyland hotel. everyone had a great time and the gift shop was great for what ever you needed. go there before you go to disneyland to get waters and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami-FL
Mar 24, 2009

Good Hotel

Good Hotel in CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Jul 11, 2008

Very Family Friendly

This visit was good. Not to far from Disneyland to walk (2 Blocks to the walk in entrance). You could pay for the hotel shuttle but they run every 20 min. and you would get to your hotel and be in bed sooner than that. Very comfortable and very clean especially for the clean freak that I am. Worth the money for the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short walk to Mc Donald's, a cafe, and Stone cold creamery. Another short drive to Tony Roma's, our personal favorite for steak and ribs.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan Disney
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 13, 2010

HJ Anaheim

Staff is helpful, hotel, pool and property always clean. We only stay at this hotel in Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sillygurl
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2010

Nice hotel

Stayed at HoJo Xmas eve 2010. Overall great stay. Room was smaller than expected but was sufficient for our needs. Quick walk to Disney. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ran and tan
Business
SALT LAKE CITY UTAH
Jan 23, 2010

GREAT HOTEL STAY

GREAT HOTEL STAFF!WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL ANNUALLY FOR 3 YEARS.IT IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET FROM DISNEYLAND. MIMI'S CAFE ON THE SITE IS SUPER GREAT AND MID PRICED. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE BEDS ARE GREAT. THE POOLS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. ROAD WAS A LITTLE NOISY BUT THE POOL FACING ROOMS WERE MUCH QUIETER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DISNEYLAND JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY,CONVENTION CENTER CLOSE,ALL KINDS OF DINING AND SHOPPING CLOSE.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KT & TG
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Fun Filled Weekend

Conveniently close to the Disneyland Resort. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top