$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fritz F
St. Louis, MO
Feb 25, 2013

Location is perfect

Across the street from Disneyland. No problem parking - a short walk to entrance. Though it was chilly weather, the waterpark was a lot of fun too. Our son loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portlamd, OR
Oct 21, 2010

Hassle Free

Not much to say. The Room was clean. 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Checkout on the TV. Check in was a snap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda22
Business
Canada
Oct 12, 2010

Horrible!

I called the hotel a few days before to make sure we had a quiet room, the staff member assured me it was. We were celebrating my birthday (my bf and I) and were going to Disneyland. When we got there and checked in, they gave us a handicap room and it was located right beside the child pool area. Definitely not quiet! I called the front desk to ask to move to a different room and they put us in a smaller room in a dumpy location of the hotel. Paint was chipping off the walls. No elevator either so we had to carry our baggage up the stairs. They didn't even have real numbers on the doors! They were print outs! It was quieter, however, it was right beside the hotel cleaning supply closet. All we could hear all day and night was hotel staff going in and out of that room. Our bathroom was dirty, example hairs in the bathtub and the toilet area. There were also an infestation of bugs all over our window area! Disgusting! I didn't have the energy to ask to a different room again so we stayed there but was not very happy. There was also a flood light right around the ceiling area of our room that made it impossible to sleep as it illuminated the whole place! When we checked out, the front desk person didn't even ask us about our stay or anything. Very unprofessional. We will not be staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno ca
Aug 23, 2010

Great location

Close to disneyland and restaurants(mcdonalds coffee) rooms were clean and spacious. Great pirate pool area for kids. We will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Aug 21, 2010

Quiet, Spacious, Comfortable

I took my 17 year old son and his girlfriend to Disneyland. They were able to walk back and forth to Disney and I was able to relax in the room or at the pool. The room had a huge skylight which made it feel light, airy and spacious. The rooms are larger than the average hotel room. It was quiet, peaceful and pleasant. I am planning to stay there from now on whenever we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants and fast food choices within an easy, short walk.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EcuaMex
Business
SSF, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Service

This hotel is the the best for families - the kids love the Pirates Cove and the adult pool as well. So close to Disneyland and California Adventure. The service was great as well. We will definetly return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EcuaMex
Business
SSF, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Service

This hotel is the the best for families - the kids love the Pirates Cove and the adult pool as well. So close to Disneyland and California Adventure. The service was great as well. We will definetly return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2010

A good choice

We were very surpised, and thankful that our room was ready when we checked in...4 hours early! Also, we were pleasantly surprised that when we asked if we needed to move our car on checkout day so we could spend our last day at Disneyland, and they said no, no need! We were so thankful, and it not only saved the hassle of moving the car, but saved us $15 too! The kids pool was the biggest reason we picked this hotel-and it did not disappoint! It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP that is on the way to Disneyland. You think you'll save money by not eating inside the park, but the prices were horrible!

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 28, 2010

Great Place to stay with kids

Great place to stay when at Disneyland. Short ten minute walk to the main gate of Disneland. The pool area and kids water park was excellent. My kids loved it. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Harris
Business
Glendora, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Great for families with little kids

Pool was great for the kids. It was heated to the perfect temperature. We had a great time. Problem was cleaning staff vacuuming the halls early in the morning. Was loud enough to wake us. Other than that I completely recommend this hotel pool is great and rooms are big. Beds are extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Desert CA
Jun 23, 2010

Will go back soon

The hotel let us check in early. Its a 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Its a great hotel if you have kids, very kid friendly...the play area for the kids is fantastic. Lots of great restaurants in walking distant. We bought annual passes to Disneyland and we will definitely be staying their from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top