$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fritz F
Family
St. Louis, MO
Feb 25, 2013

Location is perfect

Across the street from Disneyland. No problem parking - a short walk to entrance. Though it was chilly weather, the waterpark was a lot of fun too. Our son loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento
Jun 28, 2010

Great Place to stay with kids

Great place to stay when at Disneyland. Short ten minute walk to the main gate of Disneland. The pool area and kids water park was excellent. My kids loved it. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Harris
Family
Glendora, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Great for families with little kids

Pool was great for the kids. It was heated to the perfect temperature. We had a great time. Problem was cleaning staff vacuuming the halls early in the morning. Was loud enough to wake us. Other than that I completely recommend this hotel pool is great and rooms are big. Beds are extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
High Desert CA
Jun 23, 2010

Will go back soon

The hotel let us check in early. Its a 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Its a great hotel if you have kids, very kid friendly...the play area for the kids is fantastic. Lots of great restaurants in walking distant. We bought annual passes to Disneyland and we will definitely be staying their from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodridge, IL
Jun 17, 2010

My one day stay

For the price and location it was a good value. I'm glad my kids were under the age of 10 because the pool was just right for their age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and family restaurants

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired SuperMOM
Family
Butte, MT
Jun 3, 2010

Best for young children!

This is a great value and the only place to stay with small children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shop for breakfast items before checking in or even in their little market (fair prices)! Refrigerator in room.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan Disney
Couples
Seattle WA
Mar 13, 2010

HJ Anaheim

Staff is helpful, hotel, pool and property always clean. We only stay at this hotel in Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLCATC
Family
Camarillo
Feb 16, 2010

Would definitely go back to this hotel!

I had a great experience at this hotel. I had printed my Disneyland tickets at home and forgot them on my computer desk. When I had difficulty getting them to download on the front desk computer [...] helped me out and got my tickets printed quickly so my five year old and I could get off to Disneyland. Kudos to [...] for superior customer service. Loved watching the Disneyland Fireworks in the Hot tub and my son loved the Pirate water feature. Quiet, comfortable, restful and only a 12 minute walk from Disneyland (even with a five year old trudging along beside).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland only a short walk away (12 minutes)

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Great Room, Great Price, Great Location

We planned a trip for two days at disney and needed a clean hotel close by. This was an awesome location, we saved on parking because we could leave the car at the hotel and walk. The entrance to the park was right there. Nice room, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had a book of restaurants that either delivered or you could call from their phone speed dial for carry out. Very helpful.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ran and tan
Family
SALT LAKE CITY UTAH
Jan 23, 2010

GREAT HOTEL STAY

GREAT HOTEL STAFF!WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL ANNUALLY FOR 3 YEARS.IT IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET FROM DISNEYLAND. MIMI'S CAFE ON THE SITE IS SUPER GREAT AND MID PRICED. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE BEDS ARE GREAT. THE POOLS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. ROAD WAS A LITTLE NOISY BUT THE POOL FACING ROOMS WERE MUCH QUIETER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DISNEYLAND JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY,CONVENTION CENTER CLOSE,ALL KINDS OF DINING AND SHOPPING CLOSE.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jozymouse
Couples
Montreal, Canada
Jan 13, 2010

AMAZING hotel + Location

That was our third stay at the Hojo Anaheim and we will keep on coming back!!! Its a 7 minute walk to Disneyland, the rooms are big, nice and really clean, the bed is REALLY comfy. Having a fridge and microwave in the room is a big plus. Parking is free and staff is very helpful and friendly. We got a free upgrade to a bigger room on the poolside. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the happiest place on earth!! Disneyland!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garden Walk is a huge complex with many chain restaurants: Bubba Gump, Cheesecake factory etc + free parking if staying less than 2 hours.

Back to menu Return to top