$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
Room to spread out

We was able to get double rooms. Nice feature ample room for a family of five. See full review

  • Fantomer
  • Aug 30, 2014
Under-rated Hotel

Our stay was excellent. I was leery because of its age and HoJo is really not the best hotel chain,... See full review

  • AZ Desert Rat
  • Jun 14, 2014
Spend your next family vacation at this Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground. Walk to a day with your favorite characters and rides at Disneyland across the street, or to the Anaheim Garden Walk or Downtown Disney for shopping and entertainment. Book a tour of Universal Studios Hollywood or Sea World San Diego minutes away. Enjoy French and American food at Mimis Cafe across the street from this smoke-free lodging. Take the family to the on-site water playground, Castaway Cove, with slides, water cannons and a pirate ship. Toddlers can also join in the fun at the onsite Speedys Sprayground with splash fountains and a kiddie pool. Enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary parking and game room. Take advantage of the shuttle service to and from Disneyland for a small charge. Stay productive in the lobby with printing services. Guest rooms include coffee-maker, refrigerator and lush bedding, or book a suite with microwave, balcony and views of Disneyland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan Disney
Business
Seattle WA
Mar 13, 2010

HJ Anaheim

Staff is helpful, hotel, pool and property always clean. We only stay at this hotel in Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLCATC
Business
Camarillo
Feb 16, 2010

Would definitely go back to this hotel!

I had a great experience at this hotel. I had printed my Disneyland tickets at home and forgot them on my computer desk. When I had difficulty getting them to download on the front desk computer [...] helped me out and got my tickets printed quickly so my five year old and I could get off to Disneyland. Kudos to [...] for superior customer service. Loved watching the Disneyland Fireworks in the Hot tub and my son loved the Pirate water feature. Quiet, comfortable, restful and only a 12 minute walk from Disneyland (even with a five year old trudging along beside).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland only a short walk away (12 minutes)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Great Room, Great Price, Great Location

We planned a trip for two days at disney and needed a clean hotel close by. This was an awesome location, we saved on parking because we could leave the car at the hotel and walk. The entrance to the park was right there. Nice room, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had a book of restaurants that either delivered or you could call from their phone speed dial for carry out. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ran and tan
Business
SALT LAKE CITY UTAH
Jan 23, 2010

GREAT HOTEL STAY

GREAT HOTEL STAFF!WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL ANNUALLY FOR 3 YEARS.IT IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET FROM DISNEYLAND. MIMI'S CAFE ON THE SITE IS SUPER GREAT AND MID PRICED. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE BEDS ARE GREAT. THE POOLS ARE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. ROAD WAS A LITTLE NOISY BUT THE POOL FACING ROOMS WERE MUCH QUIETER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DISNEYLAND JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY,CONVENTION CENTER CLOSE,ALL KINDS OF DINING AND SHOPPING CLOSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jozymouse
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 13, 2010

AMAZING hotel + Location

That was our third stay at the Hojo Anaheim and we will keep on coming back!!! Its a 7 minute walk to Disneyland, the rooms are big, nice and really clean, the bed is REALLY comfy. Having a fridge and microwave in the room is a big plus. Parking is free and staff is very helpful and friendly. We got a free upgrade to a bigger room on the poolside. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the happiest place on earth!! Disneyland!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garden Walk is a huge complex with many chain restaurants: Bubba Gump, Cheesecake factory etc + free parking if staying less than 2 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 11, 2010

Great Hotel for the price

Great location to spend the day at Disneyland and could walk back to the hotel for an afternoon nap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madsgram
Business
Red Deer, AB Canada
Jan 7, 2010

Is the Place to Stay

We spent 9 days during Christmas; the rooms were clean; the staff was the friendliest and were there for you. Everything was kept clean and maintained. I would definately stay here again on our next Disneyland vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are awesome restaurants within 3 minute walking distance; and alot to choose from quite close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1stTimeHoJo
Business
Concord, CA
Dec 10, 2009

Not bad but not great either!

It was farther away from the park than we thought:-( We thought shuttle service was a good idea until we found out there is no schedule to plan around and only comes by hotel every 20 min. That's a long time to stand with a kids who have been walking all day at the park. (EXTRA NOTE: children under 9 free with adult. Didn't see this until AFTER we paid for our 5 yr old. Hotel should have known and not charged us). This hotel is also RIGHT NEXT to Hwy 5 so ask for a room AWAY from fwy!! Was very noisy and room actually would "rumble" when a big truck went by!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Visitor
Business
Gresham, OR
Oct 4, 2009

Great place for a good price

Stayed at the hotel while visiting Disneyland. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would've been nice if they had a full-sized pool, but my daughter loved the water park they had for kids. Conveniently located to park, food, etc. Check-in time was a little inconvenient; couldn't check in until 4pm. It was nice that you could view the Disneyland fireworks show from the pool area, but it was very noisy while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton, WA
Aug 6, 2009

Great location, reasonable value

Very convenient to Disneyland. The hotel kid's waterpark was a great time. No breakfast served, something which has become almost standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the shuttle bus. It was especially welcome after a long day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top