$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sillygurl
Business
Ventura, CA
Dec 28, 2010

Nice hotel

Stayed at HoJo Xmas eve 2010. Overall great stay. Room was smaller than expected but was sufficient for our needs. Quick walk to Disney. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigmousies
Business
Highland Lakes, NJ
Nov 30, 2010

Good for families

Very clean, economical rooms. Our basic room had a roomy fridge and a microwave. Pools were very clean and kids splash park was great. Very convienient location to highways, Disney and restaurants and free parking at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ojai, CA
Nov 27, 2010

Very Satisfied

Nice place. We could see the fireworks from Disneyland from our balcony. Their water park is adequate for children 10 and under and it's open til midnight. Staff was great. Small arcade with about 15 games. About a 10 min walk to Disney Land. The only small complaint is there's limited parking, but then again, if your there to visit Disneyland, you only have to park once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 11, 2010

Disneyland Family Trip

For the most part the amenities were nice and the staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect- walking distance to Disneyland. The hotel was very clean but you could tell was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland was only a 5-10 min walk away.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2boys Mom
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 31, 2010

best for kids

Great for families with small kids (we have 2 and 4 year olds). 5 min walk to Disneyland, which is perfect, considering that you have to walk all day long throughout the park. Mimi's cafe is right across the street (excellent menu). Staff is ok, check-in and out is really fast. We wanted a pool view room,because hotel is right next to I-5, and it was quiet. This was our best vacation ever!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portlamd, OR
Oct 21, 2010

Hassle Free

Not much to say. The Room was clean. 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Checkout on the TV. Check in was a snap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda22
Business
Canada
Oct 12, 2010

Horrible!

I called the hotel a few days before to make sure we had a quiet room, the staff member assured me it was. We were celebrating my birthday (my bf and I) and were going to Disneyland. When we got there and checked in, they gave us a handicap room and it was located right beside the child pool area. Definitely not quiet! I called the front desk to ask to move to a different room and they put us in a smaller room in a dumpy location of the hotel. Paint was chipping off the walls. No elevator either so we had to carry our baggage up the stairs. They didn't even have real numbers on the doors! They were print outs! It was quieter, however, it was right beside the hotel cleaning supply closet. All we could hear all day and night was hotel staff going in and out of that room. Our bathroom was dirty, example hairs in the bathtub and the toilet area. There were also an infestation of bugs all over our window area! Disgusting! I didn't have the energy to ask to a different room again so we stayed there but was not very happy. There was also a flood light right around the ceiling area of our room that made it impossible to sleep as it illuminated the whole place! When we checked out, the front desk person didn't even ask us about our stay or anything. Very unprofessional. We will not be staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno ca
Aug 23, 2010

Great location

Close to disneyland and restaurants(mcdonalds coffee) rooms were clean and spacious. Great pirate pool area for kids. We will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Aug 21, 2010

Quiet, Spacious, Comfortable

I took my 17 year old son and his girlfriend to Disneyland. They were able to walk back and forth to Disney and I was able to relax in the room or at the pool. The room had a huge skylight which made it feel light, airy and spacious. The rooms are larger than the average hotel room. It was quiet, peaceful and pleasant. I am planning to stay there from now on whenever we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants and fast food choices within an easy, short walk.

Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2010

A good choice

We were very surpised, and thankful that our room was ready when we checked in...4 hours early! Also, we were pleasantly surprised that when we asked if we needed to move our car on checkout day so we could spend our last day at Disneyland, and they said no, no need! We were so thankful, and it not only saved the hassle of moving the car, but saved us $15 too! The kids pool was the biggest reason we picked this hotel-and it did not disappoint! It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP that is on the way to Disneyland. You think you'll save money by not eating inside the park, but the prices were horrible!

Back to menu Return to top