$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3MNDO
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2011

...an

Took the exact same trip 3 years prior but at that time we stayed at the newly remodeled Sheraton Park. This trip was every bit as nice! We were able to walk to Disneyland/California Adventure, plenty of places to eat (i.e. McDonalds, Mimi's cafe). Enjoyed the stay, both pools, and our 7 year old loved the water park on site. The store in Building 1, had everything you could want and for pretty decent prices, especially compared to Disneyland. On our final night (and a 15 hour day at Disneyland) we came back to find our room had been flooded by a AC unit leak upstairs. The management moved us to a room close by, gave a fair discount, and allowed a later checkout. No one is perfect, but we appreciated the effort in making it better for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Allow for walking time to park, especially on Magical Mornings. Five minutes for fast walkers, 15 for slower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MINNESOTA
Jul 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

VERY CLEAN AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!! WILL STAY THERE AGAIN THEY WERE VERY PLEASANT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKQ
Business
Evans, Colorado
Jun 30, 2011

Loved it!!

The Howard Johnson Hotel is awesome! We took our two grandkids, and the little one said, "This is the best hotel EVER!" I think that he was impressed with the small water park that they have on the property. This hotel is only a couple blocks from the opening to the Disneyland Resort. And,almost as good, it is only a couple doors down from McDonald's! It is an older hotel,but it is in pristine condition. The grounds have beautiful landscaping. I was really enthralled by the trees that had giant, white flowers. They were breathtaking! There was only one small problem, and that was that the remote to the tv didn't work. Other than that, it was a great hotel with very helpful people working at the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandmom bird
Business
philadelphia,pa.
Jun 22, 2011

wonderful family vacation hotel

we really liked this hotel. It had it all, comfort,roomy and close to everything. would go back in a heartbeat!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Althea's Mom
Business
Breckenridge, Colorado
Jun 19, 2011

Great for the price

The HoJo is close walking distance to the gates at Disney. There were restaurants in the area and they never had a wait. The pirate cove kids pool area is ok; it looks a lot bigger in the online pictures. Rooms are basic but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't waste money on a shuttle from the hotel to Disneyland. Our daughter, who turned four while we were there, walked to and from the park each day without trouble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott DS
Business
Victoria, Australia
May 20, 2011

Great stay for all the family.

Welcoming, helpful and very close to Disneyland. Room clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McSwain Family
Business
Astoria, OR
May 1, 2011

Great Hotel!

Hotel was clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of Disneyland but should wear some comfy shoes! Room was very spacious. Great pool play area for the kids!! Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
May 1, 2011

Excellent location.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. At the last minute we had an extra traveler come with us and wanted to upgrade to a suite. The night after we arrived they put us in a suite and were very accomodating. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable so they gave us a cot right away. Fridge and microwave were in the suite and the rooms were spacious. The mini mart was well stocked and prices were resaonable. Was surpised they had enough grocery type items for good breakfasts in the room. Rooms were very clean. LOVED the pirate pool. Only drawback was the big pool was a walk from the kid pool. My kids kept me going back and forth. Other than that a fantastic place to stay. Good price, great accomodations and very courteous staff. Also, very short walk to Disneyland and away from the hustle of right across the street from the park. Grounds are spacious and pretty. If others find things to complain about they are being too picky. My family loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For Disneyland get hopper passes and use the fast passes. Makes it much more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 29, 2011

Great place for Disney Vacationers

Pool area was great for young kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling to Disneyland then pack some snacks, there aren't any grocery stores in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Rock BC Canada
Apr 10, 2011

Good bang for the buck

Short walk to Disneyland,Shuttle to the airport stops outside,dining fast food and dining close by. Small store in the hotel had everything we needed. The hotel staff were fantastic.One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at.The kids pool play area was srubbed for hours each morning I watched them work.A little street noise from traffic was the only complaint in the lower floors you didn't hear it.Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top