$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nataliegu3
West Jordan, UT, USA
Apr 23, 2012

AMAZING

this hotel was good walking distance for Disneyland. The staff was polite & helpful. The room was clean & safe. They cleaned our room & never once touched our luggage, or anything was missing. (Once I even left $5 on the dresser & it was there when I returned, and our beds were made)!! We chose not to go to the built in waterpark until the last day & we REGRETTED IT!!!! our kids LOVED the waterpark (totally included in hotel stay) and we wished we would have left Disneyland a bit early EVERYDAY and let them chill at the waterpark. Best value ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the water park!! I loved how it had a shallow pool for my toddler too. both my kids were in heaven. They almost had more fun here then at disneyland! (~seriously~)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nataliegu3
Business
West Jordan, UT, USA
Apr 23, 2012

AMAZING

this hotel was good walking distance for Disneyland. The staff was polite & helpful. The room was clean & safe. They cleaned our room & never once touched our luggage, or anything was missing. (Once I even left $5 on the dresser & it was there when I returned, and our beds were made)!! We chose not to go to the built in waterpark until the last day & we REGRETTED IT!!!! our kids LOVED the waterpark (totally included in hotel stay) and we wished we would have left Disneyland a bit early EVERYDAY and let them chill at the waterpark. Best value ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the water park!! I loved how it had a shallow pool for my toddler too. both my kids were in heaven. They almost had more fun here then at disneyland! (~seriously~)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagotoDisney
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

HoJo next to Disneyland

Nice hotel, across street from Disneyland (10 min walk to front gate). Nice pool and kids water park. Clean comfortable room, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailorguyrob
Business
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 22, 2012

Great location

10 minute walk to Mickey. Nice to be able to take a break at the park and relax back at the room without taking a shuttle. The rooms are "retro" which means that they are not updated. If you don't mind the old decor this is a great hotel to stay at. Although its next to the I-5, there is great sound insulation so no noise. We were in building 1. First night was on the first floor on the opposite side of the freeway across from the ice machine which wasn't very nice. The other 7 nights were on the freeway side away from the ice machine and was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's Cafe is excellent value. They also have an online coupon. It's right across the street. Great breakfast! And large portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familysunshine
Business
Oregon, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Average, good enough

Location is not bad but it is the furthest hotel of the street. My biggest disappointment was the pool. It seemed to me from the description that they have a pool and more, but in reality there is NO pool. It is just slides with water fountain. There is a 1ft baby pool but it is just that, baby pool. I am not sure how much I paid for it but compared to my last trip at Grand California, it was a little disappointment. I will not go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great place to stay!

It was surprisingly comfortable, clean, and roomy! Very kid friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's Cafe is right across the street and yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crystal Mac
Business
Fresno, California
Feb 23, 2012

Great for family

The hotel was a little old, but overall it was clean and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Dad
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2012

Great Disney Location

Very close to Disneyland! The rooms were comfortable, microwave, mini fridge and Kureg coffee machine were great to have on a family holiday. 6 minute drive to Von's for groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MImi's Cafe next door did a good breakfast for a good value, especially the kids meals. Much better than any of the food options inside Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Urgently concerned
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Not Worth the Thought

The staff was not helpful. The room was not not up to standards. Smelled bad, not sure if the sheets were as clean as they could be. There are 0 smoking rooms even if they have a balcony. On top of that the toilet was like a cheap bar toilet, felt gross just sitting on it! Save your money and go elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samshaw
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great family hotel

The rooms were average, but the customer service was above and beyond. My three year old had a great time at the kiddie pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
udrubins
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2011

Good value for the money

The hotel has everything a traveler with family would need. The waterpark and pool is great value for the price paid, and a relief after a long day of standing in theme park lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top