$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

3 stars
View map of 1380 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familysunshine
Business
Oregon, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Average, good enough

Location is not bad but it is the furthest hotel of the street. My biggest disappointment was the pool. It seemed to me from the description that they have a pool and more, but in reality there is NO pool. It is just slides with water fountain. There is a 1ft baby pool but it is just that, baby pool. I am not sure how much I paid for it but compared to my last trip at Grand California, it was a little disappointment. I will not go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great place to stay!

It was surprisingly comfortable, clean, and roomy! Very kid friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's Cafe is right across the street and yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crystal Mac
Business
Fresno, California
Feb 23, 2012

Great for family

The hotel was a little old, but overall it was clean and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Dad
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2012

Great Disney Location

Very close to Disneyland! The rooms were comfortable, microwave, mini fridge and Kureg coffee machine were great to have on a family holiday. 6 minute drive to Von's for groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MImi's Cafe next door did a good breakfast for a good value, especially the kids meals. Much better than any of the food options inside Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Urgently concerned
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Not Worth the Thought

The staff was not helpful. The room was not not up to standards. Smelled bad, not sure if the sheets were as clean as they could be. There are 0 smoking rooms even if they have a balcony. On top of that the toilet was like a cheap bar toilet, felt gross just sitting on it! Save your money and go elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samshaw
Business
Temecula, CA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Great family hotel

The rooms were average, but the customer service was above and beyond. My three year old had a great time at the kiddie pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
udrubins
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2011

Good value for the money

The hotel has everything a traveler with family would need. The waterpark and pool is great value for the price paid, and a relief after a long day of standing in theme park lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jequie
Business
San Leandro
Aug 28, 2011

Great for family with toddlers to school age

this was our first time in this hotel and we will definitely come back next time we go to disneyland. my son had a wonderful time at the castaway cove pool for kids, i think no other hotels have this kiddie pool and it sure was a hit. it would have been better to have a microwave in the standard 2 regular bed or 2 queens, because we always bring food cooked from home to save money. the location was close to disneyland and you can go take a break then go back especially if you have a little one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Business
Everett, WA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Son's 1st time @ disneyland

The water park was great! The service was good too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring snacks, water bottles and flavored single packets for drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha
Business
Loveland, CO, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Family vacation

We loved, loved, loved this hotel!! Room was quiet and well maintained. The kids LOVED the "water park". There were days that they wanted to go to swim more than visit Disneyland. Shuttle stop just outside of hotel was very useful at night when you don't want to carry the kids home the half mile from Disney. Staff was very friendly and always available for help when needed. Can't say anything bad about the hotel. We are definantly going to stay there again at our next trip to Orange County. The free nightly fireworks display was an added bonus, the baby could sleep while our older one got to watch from just outside the room already in her PJ's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top