$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
185 reviews
I would return if travelling to Anaheim again

Staff was fantastic, full rooms, pleasant experience. I fully enjoyed the room and hallway... See full review

  • Ben .
  • Nov 24, 2014
Perfect bed, room and wonderful staff

Arrived at the Pepper Tree late in the evening and Jesus and Arturo, checked me in and gave me some... See full review

  • Longliver5
  • Sep 1, 2014
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is under renovation until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

King Studios
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen Studios
Queen Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Courtyard King Studio
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private garden patios. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Dining

Rotana Grill
Rotana Grill features a combination of wholesome American and Mediterranean dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 185
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff H.
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Jan 18, 2013

A winner in Anaheim

Rooms at Peppertree are very spacious, clean, and very welcoming and attractively decorated. I regretted that my stay was only one night. Plenty of decent food within walking distance and a huge grocery store directly across Lincoln Avenue. The full kitchen in the room would have made a long term stay easy and comfortable, just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyGal49
Business
Arizona
Dec 1, 2012

Good value!

Room (one king) was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Separate dressing area and small kitchen. Staff was very friendly. One night the fridge started making noise. I unplugged it and notified the front desk the next morning, No more problems the next night. Very easy access to Disneyland parking structure (10 min) and many business nearby. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 17, 2010

great deal for the price

Unique design for a hotel but not gaudy. A bit run down but very clean and comfortable. Great front desk staff. I've stayed there 4 times and have always had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Quaint small hotel for a great price

Friendly, helpful staff. Premises and rooms are nicely done and feel like home. A real steal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Jan 11, 2010

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

THE HOTEL WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL, COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS WITH A FULL KITCHEN. THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THIS LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT AND CLOSE TO DISNEYLAND. IT IS A SHORT DRIVE TO HUNTINGTON BEACH. THERE ARE MANY PLACES TO SHOP AND EAT ALONG BEACH BLVD (RTE. 39)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
General Charles
Business
Phoenix AZ
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent hotel

I was visiting Anaheim,CA to go too Disneyland for 2 days with my relatives. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the front desk receptionists "[...]". She was very friendly and helpful.Earlier in the day the Hotel called me asking if i would like to upgrade for free to a Apartment size room so i said yes... Plus they offered to waive the wireless internet fee. Awesome....The only thing i did not like about the room was the tile and carpet were not even with each other so you could easily trip over the tile edge if you are not paying attention to where you step. I covered the tile edge with dirty clothes so i would not trip over it by accident.The kitchen is very useful if you like to cook for yourself. The Grocery store across the street is closed down so the closest grocery store is "Target" at Lincoln Ave & Euclid st. I would stay at this hotel again.Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 24, 2007

A Pleasant Surprise in Anaheim

As a woman traveling on my own, I'm always concerned with where I stay. Safe and clean are my priorities, but I don't like the sameness of the chain hotels. So, I always try to find something smaller with a little local character. The Pepper Tree fit the bill perfectly. The Mexican hacienda styling has been very nicely done; my room was large, comfortable AND CLEAN. The neighborhood - I'd say as you go west of US 5 on Lincoln - the neighborhood becomes transitional - but I felt VERY SAFE even coming in late at night. The hotel's complimentary breakfast was provided by the Mexican restaurant next door, the Azteca. If you like Mexican food - real Mexican food - get your coffee and juice from the complimentary breakfast buffet but do yourself a favor and order off the menu for the best huevos rancheros you've ever had. (Get it with the carnitas and side of hot corn tortillas - total price: $6.50.) But back to the Pepper Tree. The staff was great. Very knowledgeable about the area, accommodating and kind. I would definitely stay again, and have thought more than once of those great breakfasts at the Azteca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

P.S. Short drive to Knotts Berry Farm - not sure about Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top