$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
185 reviews
I would return if travelling to Anaheim again

Staff was fantastic, full rooms, pleasant experience. I fully enjoyed the room and hallway... See full review

  • Ben .
  • Nov 24, 2014
Perfect bed, room and wonderful staff

Arrived at the Pepper Tree late in the evening and Jesus and Arturo, checked me in and gave me some... See full review

  • Longliver5
  • Sep 1, 2014
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is under renovation until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

Courtyard King Studio
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private garden patios. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
King Studios
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen Studios
Queen Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Dining

Rotana Grill
Rotana Grill features a combination of wholesome American and Mediterranean dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 185
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dahot potato
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 29, 2014

Pepper Tree is Tops!

Great! Close to Disney and all the other great parks like Knotts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy park
Business
anaheim
Nov 27, 2014

it's okay

the price matches the value. it's not like a 5 star hotel so don't expect that much, but it's okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longliver5
Business
Stockton, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect bed, room and wonderful staff

Arrived at the Pepper Tree late in the evening and Jesus and Arturo, checked me in and gave me some good places nearby to get some food. The room had a complete stove and refrigerator plus microwave and sink. Although dated, this hotel is very clean. While we heard of this hotel being noisy, we were located right by the elevator and did not hear it until the morning. The bed was very comfortable and the area around the hotel was safe. The morning continental breakfast had fresh fruit, cereal , with a variety of toast and coffee. Plus for a few extra dollars, you could have unlimited pancakes or eggs anyway you wanted them fresh rather than in a buffet line. The room was huge and the staff was very helpful. I look forward to returning here in a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican grocery store across the street can provide juice, milk and a variety of dinner food for your convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vapster
Business
San Ramon
Aug 22, 2014

Would Stay Again

Dad and my two daughters (11 & 6) Aug 8-12 2014. Room was nice, beds were comfy. Check in was smooth and easy. Pool was nice, (Kids Loved) and I saw them cleaning it every morning at 8:30 a.m. Each room has patio or balcony. We stayed on 3rd floor. For those that like to complain, they'd tell you they heard cars, (Not that bad) Or cold water, (Warms up pretty quick. No faster or slower than my shower at home) REAL quick drive to Disneyland and Knott's. Buy your own food and put in fridge. (Mexican Market Across Street) Don't stay her for the free continental breakfast. (Not very good) Cook your own! Kids said they loved it, and wanna stay here again next time. I'm o.k. with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow the directions the hotel gives you to Disneyland, better than what GPS says.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arizona nevada trip
Business
cranbrook
Aug 2, 2014

knott's berry farm trip

enjoyable stay. Felt very comfortable and safe. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Knott's berry farm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Melik
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Very nice family getaway

Easy access to many L.A. attractions. Friendly and helpful stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel's restaurant offered additional breakfast choices for $5. The Mexican supermarket across the street also was very helpful in getting bottled water and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Paso
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 21, 2014

Great family vacation

My family and I had a great vacation. The hotel was clean, staff was courteous, and the amenities were good. It was good enough for what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theme Park Family
Business
Anaheim
Jun 18, 2014

Great location!

Hotel is great and very quiet. Cute kitchen very open and spacious. Very close to everything. Disney, Knotts Berry Farm, Pirates dinner, the beach. Breakfast is not bad. Not a hot meal but a lot of choices like cereal, oatmeal, breads, muffins, fruit, hard boiled eggs. Pool is nice and never crowded. The balcony is huge. Nice and helpful staff. The only bad things I would say is sometimes it took the water a long time to get hot and the air conditioner is really loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for Knotts Berry Farm parking. Plenty of street parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
renawesome
Business
Oahu,hawaii
May 31, 2014

travel on a budget

The hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. It was very convenient to have a kitchen for our family of 5. We were always able to find parking. The bathroom was a little run down but decently clean. Overall, it was a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on going to disneyland, be aware that parking is $17 a day. We figured with the price we were paying for a hotel with a kitchen plus the parking we were paying per day still made it a financially reasonable option compared to other nearer hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tammy from utah
Business
west jordan, utah
May 27, 2014

disappointed

When we arrived to check in there was a notice saying the pool was closed for some refurbishing. If I had known that I would not have booked this hotel because we were going to be there for 7 days and we had planned on hanging at the pool. Also I liked the decor however if they put as much care into the condition as they did the decor that would help immensely. The worst was the bathroom. The tub was cracked and the paint they used on the tub and tile was chipping off in big chunks and you didn't want to use the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top