$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zapper
Business
Utah
Mar 15, 2013

Near Knott's Berry Farm

Hotel was close to Knott's Berry Farm. Room was clean and comfortable, nice kitchen. Fridge had a freezer where one could make ice. There is no ice machine in the hotel. Also they charge for WiFi. Very limited breakfast. This would be a good deal for a family with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Equil distance from Disney and Knott's

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BdB22
Business
New York, NY
Mar 14, 2013

Great Potential but dirty

Not sure what the $3 resort fee is supposed to cover, perhaps they could use that for the tip I did not leave for the maids. Sticky walls, smelly carpets and a general lack of attention to detail. I was only here for business so didn't expect much but I was really grossed out for my entire stay. NOT recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Orange Hill, Amazing view and you can see the disney fireworks which is fun. Sit outside by the individual firepits for a pre or after dinner drink!

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alex lifemoments
Business
orange california
Feb 26, 2013

perfect get away

at first i didnt think itd be all that for the amount i paid for and when i arrived the appearance outside it didnt look as what i thought it looked online but he design inside makes you feel like your somewhere else and it just gets better. service was amazing and the beds are actually comfy and different styled beddings then other regular hotels. it was a convienent price for so much we got. i recommend it most deffinately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney discount couple
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 25, 2013

Big room, little price

The room was very large with a kitchen, balcony and hallway leading to the bathroom. The bed was a little hard for our comfort and the tile floor was uncomfortable but for the low price, this hotel was a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The happiest place on earth :)

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redsuzycue
Business
Concord, Ca.
Feb 25, 2013

Family vacation

A nice place to stay clean rooms beds comfortable , staff friendly and helpful. Easy to get to Disneyland about 10 minutes away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominic S.
Business
Anaheim
Feb 19, 2013

Great surprise with character

Really helpful and friendly staff. I always stay at hotel/motels with a kitchenette and we were not disappointed. This place was not your average roadside hotel with same ol' decor. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican style supermarket right across the street.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PixP
Business
Kansas city
Feb 6, 2013

Could be great but lacks attention to detail

I stayed here for 3 weeks in January. The lobby is very cute and the staff at the front desk were all very helpful and attentive. The room was adequate, fairly comfortable and spacious. My complaints come from the lack of attention to detail. It wouldn't take much to make this a great hotel but obviously those details are lacking. Housekeeping was hit or miss. Some days my room was cleaned. Some days it wasn't and I had to go down to the front desk for things like towels or toilet paper. The bedding needs an upgrade. A nice fluffy duvet would make all the difference in the world. Overall, it was a decent value and convenient for me. It's just a shame that it could be something really special and those details are lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doddie
Business
Yucca Valley, CA
Feb 2, 2013

Kitchen Suites? Hot Breakfast?

It describes kitchen suites, but there was no place. to cook, a nice sized fridge and a microwave. You could see where there used to be a stove. They told us there was a hot breakfast that was complimentary. Their idea of hot breakfast is oatmeal. It was a continental breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. They allow pets (luckily the chihuahua stopped barking before we went to sleep). The rooms are run down, some of the furnishings don't make sense, and there were no pens/pads of paper in the rooms. I booked because of the "kitchen" which wasn't there and the fact it was one of the few in Anaheim that had smoking rooms. There is no smoking in the room, but there are balconies. They ask that you go to the balcony and close there door - no big deal except that my door would not stay closed unless it was locked and I had to sign an agreement that if there was any sign of smoking in the room I would pay a $200 cleaning/repair fee. If they want to enforce the agreement the door should stay closed. From the pictures and description I was expecting more, but overall the value was there. Compared to a kitchen suite hotel I stayed at in Victorville for about the same price this pales in comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff H.
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Jan 18, 2013

A winner in Anaheim

Rooms at Peppertree are very spacious, clean, and very welcoming and attractively decorated. I regretted that my stay was only one night. Plenty of decent food within walking distance and a huge grocery store directly across Lincoln Avenue. The full kitchen in the room would have made a long term stay easy and comfortable, just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnie Mouse Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jan 2, 2013

Family Christmas Trip

We had a wonderful time while in Anaheim! Hotel is close to theme parks, restaurants, supermarkets, and convenience stores. Especially loved having full kitchen so kids could snack when we got back. Staff very nice and helpful! Balcony a definite plus, and there was ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top