$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
187 reviews
trip

great i loved it great service cheap price would recomend to people had a good time. See full review

  • marisela c.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Really awesome in Hotel Pepper Tree

I like Kitchen Suites room which has one king bed and one twin bed. Since we have two little kids,... See full review

  • Haozhou H.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Charming Spanish style in this Anaheim extended stay hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites proves distinctive in decor, location and hospitality. Centrally located in Anaheim, this extended stay hotel is awash in Southern California style and rustic Spanish elements. The warm, earthy decor and handcrafted wood furniture welcome guests into a relaxed atmosphere. Fully equipped kitchens in the rooms and a golf course just across the street encourage extended stays, making guests feel that Hotel Pepper Tree is truly a home away from home.
Transportation
  • John Wayne International Airport (16 mi/25 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Anaheim
  • Decorated in Southern California style with rustic Spanish elements
  • Golf course across the street
Rooms

Designed with warm Spanish decor and inviting earth tones, Hotel Pepper Tree's rooms feature hand-forged iron light fittings and handcrafted rustic furniture from Guadalajara. Kitchens and bathrooms feature Mexican tile. Every room has a full kitchen with basic eating and cooking utensils, private balcony, desk and high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply). The 800 square-foot suites open to private patios or enclosed fountain courtyards for the ultimate in privacy. Suite beds offer a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a comfortable night's sleep.

Features

Guests at Hotel Pepper Tree relax and rejuvenate in the heated outdoor pool and take advantage of the poolside BBQ area for making their own outdoor feast. The on-site Aztecas Family Restaurant & Bar serves American and Mexican cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The restaurant's Mediterranean-inspired decor brings together rustic stone detail with Tuscan influences. Guests enjoy cocktails and appetizers while lounging on a patio bordered by stone-bordered fountains and abundant palm trees.

 

Business travelers appreciate Hotel Pepper Tree's meeting and event facilities, decorated in the same rustic, warm style as the guest rooms and lobby. Anaheim Convention Center is just three miles from the hotel.

 

Only 200 yards from the Hotel Pepper Tree is Dad Miller Golf Course, home of the Tiger Woods Learning Center and Woods' home course as a young golfer. The 18-hole championship course is known for its flat terrain, mature trees, Bermuda grass and water features.

Attractions
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Disneyland (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is under renovation until 31 May.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites Rooms

King Studios
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Twin Queen Studios
Queen Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With an emphasis on comfort, the two queen beds have a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.
Courtyard King Studio
King Studios are spacious studios with fully equipped kitchens and private garden patios. With an emphasis on comfort, the king bed has a combination of feather and firmer pillows to ensure a great nights sleep. Rooms Feature: Wireless Internet,Free Local Calls, Air Conditioning, Flat Screen TVs with premium cable incl HBO,Spa quality Toiletries, Shower/Tub,iron & board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 5.1 mi
  • Edison Field: 5.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 11.6 mi

Dining

Rotana Grill
Rotana Grill features a combination of wholesome American and Mediterranean dishes, espresso coffee and is open for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The restaurant has great food, a warm and charming style and very affordable menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Buddy
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 1, 2013

Hotel with Character

This hotel is located in not the best of neighborhoods and outside appearances were deceiving. The decor is interesting. The front reception area is very old fashioned, but well maintained. We were a bit worried when we were given our first room since the fire alarm system kept beeping(which meant that the battery needed to be replaced). Someone from the front desk came up to check it out immediately. She had NO idea what needed to be done and had no spare battery. We told her we couldn't stay in a room that would continually beep with/or without the battery she removed. Happily, we got another room. It was nicely decorated, had a full refrigerator and a small kitchenette. The bed was comfortable with a choice of several different types of pillows available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie The Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 30, 2013

As good as it gets!

This is my third hotel in this trip. I went to San Diego, Las Vegas & now Anaheim, California. Hotel Pepper Tree is by far the best we have stayed in. The floor has beautiful rustic tiles that are incredibly clean & shiny. Customer service was incredible. There is beautiful paintings and fountains. The rooms are huge, with a fully equipped kitchen, extremely comfortable beds, a living room. We enjoyed the pool throughly (we were the only ones in it). They served continental breakfast and there is no limit in what you have. We were so comfortable, we did not go to the parks one day and just stayed enjoying this great little gem. Better than any of the other big hotels we stayed at. Trust me, you will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle1 on the Roam
Business
Eagan, MN
Aug 29, 2013

A pleasant surprise

This worked out well for what I needed, and in many cases, I would have made better use of the kitchen and balcony. You will not usually find a hotel with this many amenities at this price. The building is older and worn in places, but it was clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Cozza Italian Inn - A most Excellent place to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ev4red
Business
Delaware, USA
Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful rooms

Very nice hotel. The wifi wasn't the best, but it is free. The area is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant next door has a great mariachi band, but the food and service wasn't great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney is fun
Business
Redwood city, california
Aug 14, 2013

Great value stay

The staff is really kind and helpful. The room is good for family who need kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3 Goldens Mom
Business
Sacramento Ca
Aug 8, 2013

Not impressed

Hotel is in a not so great neighborhood & the swming pool looked like it hasn't been clean in a while. Needed extra towels & that was not permitted. Internet connection was only available the day we checked in after that the code didn't work & when I inquired about it then said it would be an extra fee. If I paid full price of $117 a night for this room I would be extremely disappointed. It is not somewhere I would stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noa9
Business
israel
Aug 7, 2013

excellent

We came here for two nights on our way to disneyland and regretted we didnt stay longer. the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are big and clean and feel very homey. There is a kitchen in the room with a microwave, fridge and plates and stuff that was very useful. They also serve a simple bbreakfast. We had a small balcony from our room with a fountain that was cool. Disneyland is close but you need to drive there The only bad thing i have to say is the noise between the rooms/floors that woke us up pretty early. Other than that it was perfect and we couldnt believe how cheap it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond r
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 5, 2013

Great little hotel

Friendly staff great location breakfast was ok Great rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Necee1979
Business
Los Angeles Caifornia
Jun 10, 2013

Not What I Expected

The hotel was not what I expected, especially after staying there last year service a little snooty upon my arrival. I was placed on the 3rd floor when I preferred the first floor with the courtyard patio, instead of the balcony. I was not aware of pets being allowed to stay at hotel. The late check out was not late enough, instead of 10 we got 11, when it should edlease 12noon for these prices, but was average all together. Disneyland was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
th3riceman
Business
San Jose, CA
May 28, 2013

Just fine

For a relatively inexpensive hotel, I wasn't expecting the world. It's very close to Disneyland and the neighborhood probably leans a little to the less luxurious side, but there are stores and banks nearby. The room itself was spacious and the bed was comfortable. But there was a persistent odor of mold and the full size refrigerator made all kinds of noises. The AC and heater are wall units. I didn't try out the little pool. It reminds me of a moderately upgraded college studio apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top