$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcyFairn
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 21, 2013

Great room and great service

By far the best value for my money. This hotel is on my list for future travels via Interstate-5. The room was like a fairy tale. Large, comfortable and much more than I expected for the price. The front desk staff treated us life family even though it was our first time there! Thank you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimSmiles88
Business
modesto,ca
Dec 8, 2013

Great, decent price perfect for Vacation stay

The hotel was perfect and so was everything else with the hotel! Only thing I would change, would be the internet strength.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Class attender
Business
Ventura County
Nov 11, 2013

Saved money. Comfortable room. Dark and rustic.

It was hard to find the place after dark because the sign was not lit up. Breakfast fruit was good. Cereal was junk. Had to call and go for a hair dryer at the front desk. The overall place was rustic and dark. It felt old. Nice tile work. They took out the cardio gym. Too bad. Did not realize it was animal friendly. Villarta market and shops across the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berlin Flowers
Business
Fresno, Ca
Oct 29, 2013

We loved it!

Everything was almost perfect. The concierge at the front desk was extremely helpful. Though the surrounding block kind of looked run down, the hotel was absolutely not. The decor was amazing. It had an inviting Spanish style that my boyfriend and I loved. The room was giant. It had a kitchenette, multiple mirrors, a balcony, and a little living room area with a couch. The bed was so comfy! The room was so clean and lovely. It felt older but it was wonderfully upkept. The only reason I knocked off a star was because of noise. Though the night was extremely quiet, the morning noises woke my boyfriend and myself up. I think the walls must be a little thin. Though our neighbors were quiet, it sounded like someone was running a marathon above us. There isn't much the hotel can do about that. However, there was also a lot of really loud chatter going on in the hallway. Two women speaking very loudly in Spanish. I stuck my head out and saw it was the maids. All I ask is that they keep it down a bit in the mornings. We're on vacation, we want to sleep in past 9am!! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oriental Mom
Business
Anaheim, California
Oct 24, 2013

need more confort

Bed was old, need to up date Patio light at night was too blight, it needs to have control switch to turn off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great Mexican market cross street from Hotel.

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dazedandedumacated
Business
LA
Oct 15, 2013

Wet Floor

Floor smelled and was wet, possibly moldy. It possibly was urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoshieLV
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 10, 2013

Great Place for the $$

The hotel was nice for the price. The rooms were Spanish themed, and furnishings were a little dated, but overall it was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was accomodating, but could be a bit more friendly. The location is near Disney, but the surrounding neighborhood leaves something to be desired. Overall, I would stay again if Disney was the main objective of my trip. Otherwise, I would opt for something closer to the beach, shopping, and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dazedandedumacated
Business
LA
Oct 5, 2013

Big rooms

Big rooms as hotel rooms go these days. Older hotel and not exactly a super fancy hotel, but the price is right for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican place next door was quite good!

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Buddy
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 1, 2013

Hotel with Character

This hotel is located in not the best of neighborhoods and outside appearances were deceiving. The decor is interesting. The front reception area is very old fashioned, but well maintained. We were a bit worried when we were given our first room since the fire alarm system kept beeping(which meant that the battery needed to be replaced). Someone from the front desk came up to check it out immediately. She had NO idea what needed to be done and had no spare battery. We told her we couldn't stay in a room that would continually beep with/or without the battery she removed. Happily, we got another room. It was nicely decorated, had a full refrigerator and a small kitchenette. The bed was comfortable with a choice of several different types of pillows available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle1 on the Roam
Business
Eagan, MN
Aug 29, 2013

A pleasant surprise

This worked out well for what I needed, and in many cases, I would have made better use of the kitchen and balcony. You will not usually find a hotel with this many amenities at this price. The building is older and worn in places, but it was clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Cozza Italian Inn - A most Excellent place to dine.

Back to menu Return to top