$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of Jewels
Family
Richmond, California
Apr 17, 2014

Affordability - Disneyland trip.

Traveling from up north, arriving in Anaheim sooner than expected we were hoping to check in to out room before check in time. Not only were we allowed to check in sooner, we were also given the choice of which room we wanted and were given the keys to look at the rooms ourselves. Nice! The front desk attendent was also very knowledgeable about how directions to places, good eats, entertainment, etc. Definitely would give the highest rating for the friendliness of the staff. The room was nice as well. The hotel is right off a fairly busy street so don't expect the best of views. Loved the balcony. We didn't utilize the stove/oven. Only the fridge and microwave which came in handy for leftovers. The only cons: maid service - left us "clean towels" on the FLOOR. Had to call for new ones. And the breakfast , although continental, still could have been better. The wifi wouldn't stay connected. Had to keep logging back in. But we weren't in the room for the majority of the trip. Overall, great price, comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Close enough to disneyland. (6-7 min drive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyGirlAggies
Family
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 7, 2014

Best vacation spot!

Very friendly and welcoming! They were always available for us and the room was awesome! Home feeling especially being from NM and it's Spanish theme. Also the breakfast was great and the pool nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susy QQ
Family
Oxnard CA
Apr 7, 2014

Family getaway

This hotel was pretty cool, we got a studio king room that also included an additional twin bed. Very spacious. Little kitchen attached as well with a patio. Breakfast was usual as far as continentals go, but the staff was great. They really cared about our needs and took their time explaining things to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allykat1010
Family
las vegas
Mar 24, 2014

cons take away from the pros

Location made it convenient to where we were going during our stay (California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney), but the neighborhood was less than desirable. As you walk in you automatically notice the "Spanish" style which is unique in comparison to other hotels. The beds aren't bad, but they are also nothing special. Loved the fact that there was an extra dressing area, but wished there were actual drawers to store folded clothes. Rooms are ok... a little tattered wear on the walls. The cons were that when checking in.... they do not take the time to inform you that there its no iron or hair dryer in the room. When I called to request, they let you know that you have come down to pick them up (luckily I was dressed and noticed prior to my shower). The full kitchen in room is helpful, but they do not provide baking sheets or pots and pans (probably had to request those also). Breakfast was a joke and the coffee was horrible. Not a bad place to stay, but if you are picky.... I would recommend to keep looking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig Scott
Family
San Diego, CA
Mar 23, 2014

Very nice Budget Accommodation

The Hotel is very nice for the budget conscious not planning to spend most of their time in a hotel room anyway. Location is convenient and the staff was very helpful. The balcony and kitchen features are nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero5138
Family
El Paso, TX
Mar 22, 2014

a little expensive, but.....

My son and I got in at almost midnight and late check in was fast. The beds were comfortable and the room very spacious. The staff was always so helpful and courtious and tried their best to fix any issues! I was pretty upset that the breakfast was only continental considering the price and a few of the pics. The kitchen was a great plus and helped with saving money for the week, but having to wash all the pots and pans because they had food still stuck on them was not so nice. I would've washed them regardless, but that was a little....no that was really gross! All in all it wasn't really a bad stay, my son played in their clean pool! Which is something that you don't always see at all the hotels for some reason. The decor was really inviting....wish the elevator was up to date! Maybe the paper just hadn't been changed out yet! I really can't say enough about the customer service! They all really were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radical Piranha
Couples
riverside, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Great Orange county location

The hotel is located close to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. The rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The room included a balcony. kitchen and large closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyboi1986
Family
anchorage ak
Feb 20, 2014

Very impressed

For the price and the location the Staff and the look this hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to disney on the weekend it was insane long lines

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Maht
Business
Oregon
Feb 15, 2014

Charming but older - Just in case that bothers you.

This hotel is tucked away but close to a lot of things you might need. Close to the major theme parks and convention center. Walking distance to Subway and a market however, not the greatest area but very quiet. Keep your walking to daytime hours. If you're not the lost tourist type this place really works. It is really beautiful with old worn and weathered furniture pieces throughout the hotel. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was small as is to be expected but fully stocked unlike other places I have stayed. My partner did have an issue with the bathtub area. The glaze on the tub was chipping away. If that doesn't matter to you then you'll be happy to know the water pressure is good for your shower. Well laid out room with lots of space. Comfortable chairs and table. Breakfast choices were very limited. Travelling for work with a picky co-worker: This worked for me but not for her. She enjoys a perfect tub and a stellar location. Travelling for personal reasons: This would have worked for me with 4 children. The kitchen is a bonus for saving money. I am an aware traveler and don't mind the less than perfect neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val's Game
Business
Thornton, CO
Feb 15, 2014

Great value for a comfy room

This is the second time I have stayed at the Pepper Tree for a convention. The rooms have great beds, a full kitchen with plates, pans, etc..., a nice sitting area, a balcony, and a huge closet in a separate dressing area. Wifi is reliable and staff is friendly. They have a pool which looked nice although I didn't try it. Noise level was pretty good all except one night. On the down side, it's about a 15 minute drive from the convention center, their continental breakfast is limited and "must be eaten in the dining area" rather than taken back to the room. While I understand why they are doing this it was an inconvenience. I really just wanted to grab a muffin and some juice on the go. Ended up buying some food for breakfast. Also, the gas oven wouldn't light and ended up dumping a bunch of gas into the room which I aired out, but made me nervous. A maid came up and couldn't get it to light either. Had a similar problem last year with the stove. I would suggest the mgmt provides directions on the stove and oven as not everyone is used to lighting gas appliances and for me it was hard to know what is "normal" vs a problem. Overall it's a nice place. I got a great deal as a combo trip with airfare. Distance to the convention center is the only reason I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top