$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tammy from utah
Business
west jordan, utah
May 27, 2014

disappointed

When we arrived to check in there was a notice saying the pool was closed for some refurbishing. If I had known that I would not have booked this hotel because we were going to be there for 7 days and we had planned on hanging at the pool. Also I liked the decor however if they put as much care into the condition as they did the decor that would help immensely. The worst was the bathroom. The tub was cracked and the paint they used on the tub and tile was chipping off in big chunks and you didn't want to use the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rosietraveler
Business
Central Valley CA
May 23, 2014

Last minute Disney getaway

The location was eh. But close to Disney. The clerk checking me in was awesome! Explained every charge and was very personable. The bed was ok, but the room was great and clean with cute Mexican decor. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney and knotts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Cashe
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2014

Good deal

Peppertree Hotel impressed me. This place was pleasant with having a FULL kitchen! (silverware, dishes, full size oven, microwave, and fridge. The housekeeping staff is just too loud in the morning. They're yelling to each other down the hall at 7am. Also, the towels are so hard and crispy than other hotels. I doubt they every use softener. The outdoor restaurant hasn't been open since I've been coming here (2 visits in 3 months). Pool is under construction, but they didn't give me a discount or anything because of it, even though I wanted use it. Air conditioner works amazing! Left it on 65 degrees for 10 minutes and the place was freezing, however, it spits out black lint every other day. This happened both times I visited in different rooms. The breakfast isn't anything impressive. They give packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins, 3 flavors of childrens dry cereal packets and bananas. Nothing else. In all, this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Land

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omoshiroiine
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2014

Great Value!

We stayed in one of the studios for one night. Our room was really cute, fairly quiet. Fully stocked kitchen and clean bathroom. The only thing that was weird was our toilet seat, ha. The seat itself looked as if the paint on it was fading. I wasn't a big fan, but I'm not deducting any stars since the experience was great. Arturo and Jesus helped us at the front desk and were very helpful and friendly. AC was already running when we got in, so it was perfect esp since it was so hot that day. You can request a DVD player from the front desk, which I wish we knew sooner. We didn't realize it till we read the actual paper they gave us in detail. Bummer. One suggestion, please install an AC unit at the front desk for your employees. It's unfortunate that they have to work in a muggy environment in such hot weather condition. Overall, def recommend this place! Oh, and the pool is under maintenance until end of May, so don't expect to go swimming there any time this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

7-11 and good Vietnamese restaurant is near by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thuha
Business
San jose, ca
Apr 24, 2014

Enjoyable family

This hotel is good place to stay. It's clean, quiet, near Disneyland, across market. It's near subway, little Cesar pizza, walgreen, target. It's very convenience for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Save times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superMominLV
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 23, 2014

Great room

Great prices and everything we needed. Quiet. Staff was great. Free parking & the resort taxes/fees were only $3!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebRN54
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Apr 21, 2014

perfect location

easy access to convention center, Disneyland, and Knotts Berry Farm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Travel
Business
Richmond,ca
Apr 20, 2014

Good hotel for price

It was good for the price. Nice kitchenette area. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of Jewels
Business
Richmond, California
Apr 17, 2014

Affordability - Disneyland trip.

Traveling from up north, arriving in Anaheim sooner than expected we were hoping to check in to out room before check in time. Not only were we allowed to check in sooner, we were also given the choice of which room we wanted and were given the keys to look at the rooms ourselves. Nice! The front desk attendent was also very knowledgeable about how directions to places, good eats, entertainment, etc. Definitely would give the highest rating for the friendliness of the staff. The room was nice as well. The hotel is right off a fairly busy street so don't expect the best of views. Loved the balcony. We didn't utilize the stove/oven. Only the fridge and microwave which came in handy for leftovers. The only cons: maid service - left us "clean towels" on the FLOOR. Had to call for new ones. And the breakfast , although continental, still could have been better. The wifi wouldn't stay connected. Had to keep logging back in. But we weren't in the room for the majority of the trip. Overall, great price, comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Close enough to disneyland. (6-7 min drive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyGirlAggies
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 7, 2014

Best vacation spot!

Very friendly and welcoming! They were always available for us and the room was awesome! Home feeling especially being from NM and it's Spanish theme. Also the breakfast was great and the pool nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top