$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 19, 2009

Better than expected

The kitchen in the room was a lifesaver (full size fridge!). It has been one of our best "budget stays". The stuff was terrific and accommodated all our needs. Our boys(2&6) loved to play in the pool after a long day at Disneyland. The hotel is pretty close to a Target store and In&Out…we were set…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty close to Disneyland (we used a shuttle that costs the same we would be paying for parking($12/4people)--and saved on the walking)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey's Buddy
Business
Burbank, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great cost effective alternative.

My wife and I were celebrating our 11th Anniversary and wanted to stay close to the happiest place on earth while still being cost effective. Enter the Pepper Tree. The hotel is 3 exits away from Disneyland. Literally a 5 minute drive from the park. While driving down Brookhurst to Lincoln you'll notice some not so savory areas, never did I feel unsafe. The hotel itself was quiet and peaceful. Parking was free but if you come in after the parking is closed you'll park in the back lot. While well lit, it does feel a bit deserted. The hotel has a quaint rustic spanish villa type theme. Quiet and peaceful each time we passed through the lobby. Our room was clean and neatly decorated. The kitchen was immaculate. The bed was comfortable, though the box spring needs to be replaced as there was a sag in the middle of the bed. Still, we slept very very well. The private patio made a great getaway in the morning before the hustle and bustle of the day. The wireless internet in our room was a bit slow, but it was free and fast enough to handle email and the like. The pool was clean and well lit. While smaller, the families enjoying it were having a great time and the kids certainly didn't see anything wrong with it. Overall I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again and recommend any others visiting Disneyland, Knotts or the areas surrounding to give it a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
General Charles
Business
Phoenix AZ
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent hotel

I was visiting Anaheim,CA to go too Disneyland for 2 days with my relatives. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the front desk receptionists "[...]". She was very friendly and helpful.Earlier in the day the Hotel called me asking if i would like to upgrade for free to a Apartment size room so i said yes... Plus they offered to waive the wireless internet fee. Awesome....The only thing i did not like about the room was the tile and carpet were not even with each other so you could easily trip over the tile edge if you are not paying attention to where you step. I covered the tile edge with dirty clothes so i would not trip over it by accident.The kitchen is very useful if you like to cook for yourself. The Grocery store across the street is closed down so the closest grocery store is "Target" at Lincoln Ave & Euclid st. I would stay at this hotel again.Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Pepper Tree Fan
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

Great stay!

We loved the room. It was spacious, homey and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chula vista california
Oct 18, 2009

good price

We only stayed for one night and we arrived late after our visit to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardworking Engineer
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 16, 2009

Good for vacationers.

Conveniently located. Hotel is well maintained. Room is spacious. Tile floor takes a bit getting used to but helps to keep the room really clean. A bit noisy in the hallways but I got a good night's sleep. Free wireless internet was not reliable. Overall great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disneyland vacation
Business
mesa, az
Oct 13, 2009

you get what you pay for...& a bit more

the room rate was awesome. we went to cali to go to disneyland and with it being just a few miles away we figured we'd give this hotel a try. as far as disney goes, it's not worth the savings in the room rate when you factor in parking at disney is $14 a day and it takes between 30-60 minutes just to park your car and get into the park. for the room, it's actually a lot bigger than what i would have expected (we had the 2 queen beed room). the sheets are very old, as are the bed and pillows, which made for a less than comfy night sleep. also, i had to go to the front desk a few nights to ask for simple things like toilet paper and wash cloths that the housekeeping failed to replenish. overall the staff is very pleasant, i just wasn't impressed at all with the housekeeping. also, the kitchenette is pretty grand if you plan on actually cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the azteca restaurant on site is not worth the money you would pay. the food is very average. however, they do serve a light continental breakfast every morning that comes with your reservation, which is pretty good but again, light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMom of 3
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 13, 2009

Great Value

When we booked this hotel, there was a "buy one night, get the second night free" offer. Thus, the price we paid was about $50/night. For this price, it was an OUTSTANDING deal. Sure, it wasn't the nicest hotel we ever stayed at. It wasn't the newest or cleanest, but it was more than we expected for our money. The staff was great. They are friendly and accomodating. The size of the room was better than other hotels we stayed at on this trip. We have 5 in our family, and we didn't feel claustrophobic. The kitchen was neat and clean.. so was the bathroom. I really don't have any complaints. No weird smells or dirty carpet. Not even any out-of-the-normal levels of noise. I'm extremely satisfied given how much I paid. I'd recommend this to anyone who's looking for a good 3-star hotel. Mind you that we really were only in our hotel to sleep. The majority of our day was spent out of the hotel. There was a complimentary breakfast but we didn't take advantage of it. The neighborhood didn't look all that bad. Others commented about the convenience of a Ralphs across the street, but it closed down. There are a few supermarkets in driving distance, but I would suggest asking the front desk for directions so you don't waste time trying to find them. This hotel is close driving distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Oct 12, 2009

Not bad

not ba at tha price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az
Oct 5, 2009

some what disappointing

well all was ok except for the fact that we did not get the room we had requested (paid for) cuz they had an issue with the room we had reserved. that was disappointing because we had paid for an executive king size bed room with a private balcony. we ended up with a 2 queen size bedroom in the 3rd floor. the most upseting part was that they gave it to someone else just cuz they had a big wedding party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top