$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

3 stars
View map of 2375 West Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Di
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice accommodations

We enjoyed our stay at the Pepper Tree Hotel. It was centrally located and the amenities were great. The pool and bbq area are great. The mexican restaurant near the parking lot was excellent. Good homemade mexican food. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellowtail
Business
Canada
Apr 12, 2012

Loved it!

A huge grocery store just opened right across the road! The room has a LARGE refrigerator with pots and pans, plates, cups a cutting knife. I would have cooked something if I new this a head of time. It's an old hotel but they patched things up nicely. Rooms facing the road has noise as expected. (Facing the back is better but no view.) Driving a block a way is a Walmart and Target. A short drive is to Disneyland. Will do it again as the price is very reasonable. Oh, they charged me $5 for Wifi connection fee for 72 hours but I stayed only one nite. The wifi is slow and only good for emails. Simple breakfast is $2.50 per adult and children 10 or under is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyj
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Fantastic Hotel Near DisneyLand

Near DisneyLand. Good hotel @ reasonable prices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atty Bella
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

It was a very pleasant surprise to stay at Hotel Peppertree in Anaheim! The room was very clean, sheets were fresh, the staff very helpful, and the hotel was a nice break from all the other hotels with its South of the Border decor and ambiance! I highly recommend it for families and couples! It's going to be my home away from home from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lenore
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 30, 2012

quaint,comfortable, clean, awesome staff

Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and meet our needs. Would definitely stay there again. Quality for price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azteca's next to the hotel had good breakfast selection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMan
Business
Santa Ana, California
Nov 19, 2011

We loved it

Mostly, I just want to say that this hotel was pretty awesome. The room, or I guess it's actually a suite, was awesome. We had a king size bed, balcony, kitchen (an actual kitchen, with stove and everything), fridge, and pretty awesome decor. We will definately be going back there. My wife and I had no problem staying here again. The location was not that great a part of Anaheim, but we use to live in the area and were quite comfortable with it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want pizza, don't go to one of the places they recommend, go down Lincoln to Brookhurst, turn right and then turn into plaza with Stater Bro's. There is a pizza place in there called Pepzi Pizza. They have Pizza, calzone, and sub. They are also a sports bar type place if you're into that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conz
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Family Reunion/Wedding

Nice large room with kitchen and balconey. Not the Ritz, but great value for the price. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sanger's
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Don't do it!!!

The rooms were horribly dirty. When we went to shower our feet was black. We had to go downstairs and ask for clean sheets because our sheets had hair on them. Not really even sure if they washed the sheets or cleaned the room. The decor was horrible, and the neighborhood is really not the greatest. We booked for 5 nights and ended up canceling our reservation and going somewhere else. I couldn't wait to get out of there. If you are thinking about it. DON'T!!! I would give it negative stars, but they won't allow that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donuts
Business
Palmdale, CA
Sep 11, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, quiet and reasonable price

Attended a conference at Honda Center. Picked this hotel because it had free parking, restaurant on the premesis, and I had stayed there last year. The staff was friendly and accomodating. If I attend the conference again next year, I won't hesitate to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast available at restaurant at special low cost when staying at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree Kitchen Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LustWanderer
Business
Nevada, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Excellent Deal

Overall the hotel was great. It's an old hotel and in need of some upgrading The room we stayed in was clean but it had a funky smell as soon as you walk in. It needs a thorough spring cleaning and everything needs to be aired out . The kitchen was excellent. The fridge was full size and it had everything we needed to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top