$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
View map of 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
97 reviews
Quick Disney Trip

Decided to go to Disneyland on way back from the Bay Area. Booked online 2 days before, GREAT... See full review

  • GREGORY G.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Excelent choice for a close to Disney Hotel

Excelent location. The hotel is comfortable enough for the Price you get. Its an excelent choice... See full review

  • Luis S.
  • Jun 6, 2015
We're the closest Holiday Inn® Hotel to the Disneyland® Resort and a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney® and the park entrance at the only place the Monorail stops outside the park. Convenient resort transportation also provided by Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) at a nominal fee. Enjoy sunny Southern California beaches or world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all just minutes away. Located adjacent to Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® and close to many other popular attractions including Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, The BLOCK at Orange, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, and StubHub Center. Stay connected with Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. We also offer a well-appointed Business Center and 3,400 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 350 people. Soak up the California sunshine in our new Splash Zone water playground with several water features including water cannons, Gus the Gator, Jeremiah the Bullfrog, giant flowers, ground jets, and a towering helicopter. Take a dip in the heated Outdoor Pool, relax in the soothing Whirlpool, or recharge in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Don't forget to treat your taste buds to delectable meals, refreshing slushies, and cocktails at our full-service Onyx Restaurant and Bar.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland ) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.6 mi

Dining

Onyx Restaurant and Lounge
Whether you are looking for a great way to start your day or to enjoy a sumptuous, quality meal with the family, Onyx is ready to meet your hunger needs. Guests are invited to stop by our beautiful bar in the evening to catch a game. You will always get
The Onyx Bar
See your favorite sports, chat with friends and sip your favorite cocktail as you unwind at the trendy inviting Onyx Bar. Enjoy our happy hour specials, 4p-7p daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis S.
Business
Leon
Jun 6, 2015

Excelent choice for a close to Disney Hotel

Excelent location. The hotel is comfortable enough for the Price you get. Its an excelent choice for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southland Traveler
Business
Riverside
Apr 8, 2015

Better Value Than Surrounding Hotels

Was there with two easily bored kids, but the hotel had enough kid-friendly features to keep them occupied for two days. The most unique feature was the splash park they have on-site, and the pool is shallow enough to be safe for kids with marginal swimming skills. Room service was good, as was the food. The location is unbeatable: walking distance to Disneyland. The staff was friendly and efficient. I left my laptop bag in my room upon checkout and departed the hotel, but the staff secured it and retrieved it immediately when I returned. My only gripe is that they didn't have a refrigerator or microwave in the room. But the room was clean and comfortable. For the money, you can't beat this hotel. The rates here are better than surrounding comparable hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celestialw
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 24, 2014

Nice place to stay!

Overall, it was great. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The bed made, fresh towels, and garbage removed. You could take a shuttle to the Disney and back althought the times I had to return the return shuttle was late or broke, the next one came 20 minutes later. The staff did not tell me about the shuttle the first day so we walked. It was a safe walk, only a few intersection, and easy to find but a little long for having to walk the rest of the day. Could go to the tram by the parking garage and take them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of walking so if you can save a day in the middle just to hang out at by hotel and rest. You can walk from Holiday Inn to Disney but it is a little far!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Di Boston
Business
anaheim ca
Sep 24, 2014

Get getaway

Good hotel, Close to Disney. Great breakfast to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ranman004
Business
san diego, california
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel had a great view if the Disney fireworks would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation Traveler
Business
Glendale, AZ
Jun 5, 2014

Disneyland Trip with grandkids

The hotel was nice enough with clean, well maintained rooms. The wing that we stayed in was quiet in the evening and at night. The pool and splash pad were okay, the kids enjoyed them more than I did. Food at the hotel was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Technically this hotel is one block from Disneyland, but that is to the back fence. It was about a 20 minute walk to get to the front entrance. If you are looking for other things close to the hotel this location is not for you. There was a gas station just to the north of the hotel and that was about it. The is also a $10 fee to park your vehicle on the property. I would recommend it and I felt the price was reasonable, if you are there to go to Disneyland or California Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in montana
Business
Billings, MT
May 22, 2014

Great location!

We loved the convenience of the restaurant, the great pool and spray park, and the location. We would most definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
www.shopbianca.com
Business
Brentwood, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Not the best for a young family

We were highly disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived at 5:30 p.m. our rooms were not ready. We waited in the lobby for one hour and finally walked up to the concierge only to find out that the room had been ready for 30 minutes while we waited and the concierge's response was, "oh I thought you knew!" We get to the room and discover the air conditioner and toilet were not working. We called the front desk 3 times to get things fixed. Not once did they offer us another room. We have small children and need the refrigerator. No refrigerator or microwave. In addition, parking is $10 per day. We stayed three nights and paid $30 for parking. The worst part was that Disneyland's fireworks launching pad is right next door to the hotel, so for about 20 minutes each night the "KABOOM" was deafening. Our children did not enjoy that experience. This is not a convenient hotel for a family with young children. For us adults, the beds were highly uncomfortable. Not worth your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris3292014
Business
Redlands
Mar 31, 2014

Good Location

Staff were quick and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Bed seemed very small for a 'queen'. Handicap shower allowed water to run all the way to toilet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POPPA AND AVO
Business
FORTUNA, CALIFORNIA
Oct 29, 2013

WONDERFUL TIME

The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.. Checking in was easy and they supplied phone numbers to shuttles that we needed to LAX. The restaurant was tasty affordable and the walk to Disneyland was only 12 minutes!!! Overall, it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for families with kids and a close walk to Disneyland!

Back to menu Return to top