$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
View map of 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic Happy
Business
Visalia, California
Apr 4, 2010

Disney Magic with comfort

We left the Central Valley at 6am and the hotel had a room ready for check-in when we got there around 11 am. It was so great to be unpacked and then to take the kids to just enjoy Disneyland using the shuttle service ($10 for the family for the day versus $30 a day parking at the park). Thanks to the 2fer ticket special we went the next day to California Adventures. The proximity and convenience of the shuttle made it great with little ones. I brought our youngest back on the shuttle for a nap while my wife stayed with the older two. We couldn't have done that with the car. The hotel food was excellent and great service (kids eat free). The hotel gift shop beat the Disney park prices and even had children's Tylenol when one of our kids started with a temp. It is close enough to walk, but take the shuttle since you'll be walking all day at the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizzyMom
Business
Bloomfield, NM
Feb 24, 2010

Reasonable $ Close to Disney

Very close to Disney parks - we walked. I really don't think you will find a better deal so close Disney. I feel the $10+tax per day "resort fee" should be disclosed at the time of booking, but at least the hotel is clean, the rooms are updated, and the staff was VERY nice. This was our second year staying at this hotel, and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you sign up for the free "Premier Club" membership when checking in, you will get a re-usable coupon for 25% off dinner and 10% off breakfast in the hotel restaurant. When combined with the "Kids 12 and Under Eat Free" deal, a family can eat good meals for a bargain price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizzyMom
Business
Bloomfield, NM
Feb 24, 2010

Reasonable $ Close to Disney

Very close to Disney parks - we walked. I really don't think you will find a better deal so close Disney. I feel the $10+tax per day "resort fee" should be disclosed at the time of booking, but at least the hotel is clean, the rooms are updated, and the staff was VERY nice. This was our second year staying at this hotel, and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you sign up for the free "Premier Club" membership when checking in, you will get a re-usable coupon for 25% off dinner and 10% off breakfast in the hotel restaurant. When combined with the "Kids 12 and Under Eat Free" deal, a family can eat good meals for a bargain price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nu Skin wanna be Blue Diamond
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 18, 2010

Walking distance to Disney!

It was fine Just did not like the fact that they charge a so called Resort Fee when we thought we had paid everything up front!!!! Bathroom toilet very loose and rocky...either had rust or was dirty around bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to pay $15.00 to park in the hotel area parking lots for Disney....it is definitely an easy walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler Former Hotel Mgr
Business
Northern CA
Jan 18, 2010

Good Location - a LOT of undisclosed fee

Great Location, clean, neat, etc. I travel A LOT. I am used to resorts, higher costs for sundry items, etc. because of that. BUT add to your room rates at THIS hotel. 11.50 per day for 'Resort Fees, instead of calling it parking. 'Parking' is 'free' but you ARE at a resort location, they say at the front desk. The room service meals add for every meal - NOT showing on menus - $1.50 delivery fee, 1.50 service fee, 18% gratuity - that one actually goes to the Room Service help - and 15% tax for the 'resort'. Your 7.99 Continental Breakfast now is 14.89 - per person. Fees are one thing. NOT properly disclosing them is another. It is NOT the 'fees' specifically - it is the 'Banking ATM' approach that caused me to write the first 'review' like this in almost 10 years of business travel. Resorts are add-ons - especially Disneyland, OK? But what about these large families with kids who got hit with this stuff? If if 'bugs' business travelers like me - it really must 'chafe' the parents. Mickey wouldn't like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a very good location, updated, older property, clean and nice staff. It's the ownership/management policies that need to be reviewed in this economy especially. I might recommend this property BUT with ADVANCE caution about costs/fees. It is the little things that upset hotel guests. Let THEM decide the value of staying with YOU over other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wine-o
Business
sacramento
Jan 14, 2010

not first pick

My friend and I stayed there after spending a day at Disneyland. They charge an extra $10 fee when you get there so if you are shopping by price, make sure you take that into consideration. The staff was not very accomodating, they could not provide a wine opener at all and told us incorrect pool hours. If you are just looking for a basic room though, it will pass. Very clean and quiet outside of the lobby and has free parking and a shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CVH
Business
San Diego, Ca
Dec 27, 2009

Christmas Vaction

Great location to visit Disneyland. Outstanding restarant for breakfast. The room was small not what I expected for a Hoiliday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take shuttle bus to Disneyland/California Adventure. The park is 15 minutes away driving or taking the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Washington
Dec 9, 2009

1/2 mile to the Disney Tram

My family of 4 went to disneyland. The hotel first seems, quite far from Disney. But after a little walk 1/2 Mile you can get on the Disney Tram, in the parking lot. Disneyland is right on the other side of the 25 foot tall fence. The staff was nice, rooms were clean, pool was warm. The $10.00 per day service charge made me really mad when checking out Yes I initialed the stupid form but I never read that stuff, nor was it pointed out that the charge would be added to my bill when I left. It is quite far from the main entrance so it throws some folks off who are used to staying near the main gate entrance. The staff say hey walk that way and take the first left. Its literally a 5 minute walk for those folks who are used to doing some sort of activity. What they forget to say is you also need to go into the Disney parking garage lot and get on a tram, or its a mile + walk (Walking is good for most folks :))Especially those who are visiting Disney. The firework show goes off right on the other side of the parking lot. you can not get a closer view even inside Disneyland. I will stay somewhere that has a contential breakfast next time there are no restraints (except for the Hotel) near by!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to outbacks for your meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Inn
Business
Anaheim, CA
Nov 22, 2009

disneylad getaway

It was a nice room we went to disneyland and it was a close drive so we got there early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteB
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 16, 2009

2-day Disneyland trip!

This hotel looks re-modeled and has a nice comfortable feel and look to it. Retro 60's modern. It is NOT walking distance to Disneyland, but the shuttle service is OK. It takes anywhere between 10-30 minutes for the shuttle to come. Otherwise, this hotel is fantastic for a visitor to Disneyland. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, in fact the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top