$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
View map of 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Apr 2, 2011

Convenient to Disneyland

The hotel was clean and in a great location. Meals at the cafe were a little pricy, but to be expected in a resort area. Kids eat free from the very limited kid menu, which did help. Walking to Downtown Disney was about a 15 minute leisurely, quiet stroll. A nice change to spending the day at noisy and bustling Disneyland. The ART bus is great for getting to and from Disneyland/CA Adventure, get on at the front door of the hotel and off just outside the gates of Disneyland. Just the opposite going back, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acupulco Mexican Restaurant, great food not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendly surfer
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Apr 2, 2011

good hotel

close to hotel walking distance good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Tx
Mar 22, 2011

My first trip to Disneyland

Good price, walking distance and you dont have to pay for Shuttle as there is free Mickey and Friends transport around the corner. any way walking is just 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drive 3 blocks on Ball st to the left and hit Euclid st. full of restaurants, pizza, and Target store on the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 7, 2011

DIsney Fun

We loved how close this hotel was to Disneyland. The beds are wonderful, great shower pressure in the showers. Nice to have the vanity outside the bathroom so more than one can get ready at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne on a Beer Budget
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 18, 2011

High Expectations little Cash Flow

We were pleased with our hotel room it was very clean which is my pet peeve if it's not and we had plenty of towels. The bathroom (shower/tub with toilet) was a tight squeeze but did not bother us too terribly bad, definitely could not fit two people in there at the same time. Hallways were quiet but needed to be vacuumed more often. No view to speak of-we had a view of the parking lot, some rooms overlooked the pool which I'm sure you would have to request. Rooms were very quiet even during fireworks. An added bonus, at night you could walk out to the back parking lot and have your own private Disneyland fireworks show! The booms would echo off the building intensifying the show. Very Cool! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub many times and they always had towels available. We liked the restaurant in the hotel very much and it was cheaper than eating at Disneyland or Downtown Disney. They had quick, friendly service and they opened in enough time to eat before the first bus to Disneyland. The bus takes about 10-15 minutes to get to front gate. The gift shop there was great too-lots of Disney items. Just down a block was a convenience store for everyday items- that's the way to go-cheaper than the gift shop. All in all we enjoyed the Holiday Inn very much and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel for breakfast and dinner made life much easier. Instead of looking for a place to eat in Downtown Disney for over an hour and then settling on a dive because lines for dinner were between 1 and 2 hours at chain restaurants, we decided to try our hotel restaurant. It was great and we ended up eating there most. They had a good selection, they were quick and friendly and opened in time to get us on the first bus to Disneyland. And after dinner we could just go relax or take a splash in the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
December at Disney
Business
Washington state
Dec 6, 2010

DisneyLand in December

Enjoyed a 4 day weekend in December at DisneyLand to take in the Holiday celebrations. Hotel staff was pleasent, hotel was clean and quiet. Nice beds. Breakfasts were good. We walked (15 minutes and also took a $4.00 roundtrip Shuttle to Disneyland. Shuttle every 20 minutes. Only stopped at 2 other hotels along the way. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$9.99 Breakfast special in the hotel is a good start for a day at DisneyLand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 7, 2010

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim

The room was hot and it took a while to cool the room as housekeeping would turn off the AC unit during the cleaning. By evening, it would be very warm. The room was reserved with 4 people, but there never seemed to be more than 2 washcloths in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The ad says 1 block from Disneyland, but it is a very long walk. I would call it about 5 "normal" city blocks as it was not a straight path to the park entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 27, 2010

It was Ok

The location of the hotel is nice because it is right by disneyland (if you were to use it). My husband and I were staying at the holiday Inn for 5 nights, was disappointed because they charged 10$ a day because we were located near Disneyland although we did not use that resort. My husband and I were there for Blizzcon 2010. Also, we were charged for housekeeping fees, which I have never experienced before. It was nice to have the room clean, but not for 12$ a day. I could've dont that myself. This information irritated me because we were not aware of this when we booked the hotel. Also, this was the first hotel we went to that didnt offer a continental breakfast. My review may sound like I am cheap, but it just frustrated me instantly when we were told we had more fees to pay. On a positive note, the staff was pleasant, anaheim location is clean, and the room is simple. Will I come back to this hotel when I come to anaheim again, no. Will I recommend this hotel to my friends and family? No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dtub
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Great location but not very clean...

My friends and I stayed there for two nights. The location is great, very close to disneyland. They even have a shuttle bus that takes you to the park. The only problem was that the rooms were that clean. I remember one of bed sheets had some blood stain on it and we had to ask the room service staff to change everything for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer2005
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 9, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

My mom and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Disney. It was a nice hotel for the price. At $80/night, I wasn't expecting the Westin or the Marriot. The rooms are updated & modern, which was a plus, and the beds are very comfy. The rooms were also clean, and we didn't have any problems with towels which it seems like other people did. Of course, there were only 2 of us. The cons: The bathroom was TINY and hard to turn around in. Also, there was NO free breakfast. The restaurant offered us a "continental breakfast" for $7.00 per person and it was unimpressive. At 9:30am they were already out of bananas and almost out of oatmeal. However if you eat breakfast somewhere else (Like La Brea at downtown Disney!) then it's not a problem :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top