$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
Nice place to stay!

Overall, it was great. The rooms were cleaned everyday. The bed made, fresh towels, and garbage... See full review

  • celestialw
  • Nov 24, 2014
Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast.... See full review

  • Travelling Paired
  • Nov 25, 2013
We're the closest Holiday Inn® Hotel to the Disneyland® Resort and a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney® and the park entrance at the only place the Monorail stops outside the park. Convenient resort transportation also provided by Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) at a nominal fee. Enjoy sunny Southern California beaches or world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all just minutes away. Located adjacent to Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® and close to many other popular attractions including Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, The BLOCK at Orange, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, and StubHub Center. Stay connected with Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. We also offer a well-appointed Business Center and 3,400 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 350 people. Soak up the California sunshine in our new Splash Zone water playground with several water features including water cannons, Gus the Gator, Jeremiah the Bullfrog, giant flowers, ground jets, and a towering helicopter. Take a dip in the heated Outdoor Pool, relax in the soothing Whirlpool, or recharge in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Don't forget to treat your taste buds to delectable meals, refreshing slushies, and cocktails at our full-service Onyx Restaurant and Bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland ) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.6 mi

Dining

Onyx Restaurant and Lounge
Whether you are looking for a great way to start your day or to enjoy a sumptuous, quality meal with the family, Onyx is ready to meet your hunger needs. Guests are invited to stop by our beautiful bar in the evening to catch a game. You will always get
The Onyx Bar
See your favorite sports, chat with friends and sip your favorite cocktail as you unwind at the trendy inviting Onyx Bar. Enjoy our happy hour specials, 4p-7p daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 7, 2010

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim

The room was hot and it took a while to cool the room as housekeeping would turn off the AC unit during the cleaning. By evening, it would be very warm. The room was reserved with 4 people, but there never seemed to be more than 2 washcloths in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The ad says 1 block from Disneyland, but it is a very long walk. I would call it about 5 "normal" city blocks as it was not a straight path to the park entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 27, 2010

It was Ok

The location of the hotel is nice because it is right by disneyland (if you were to use it). My husband and I were staying at the holiday Inn for 5 nights, was disappointed because they charged 10$ a day because we were located near Disneyland although we did not use that resort. My husband and I were there for Blizzcon 2010. Also, we were charged for housekeeping fees, which I have never experienced before. It was nice to have the room clean, but not for 12$ a day. I could've dont that myself. This information irritated me because we were not aware of this when we booked the hotel. Also, this was the first hotel we went to that didnt offer a continental breakfast. My review may sound like I am cheap, but it just frustrated me instantly when we were told we had more fees to pay. On a positive note, the staff was pleasant, anaheim location is clean, and the room is simple. Will I come back to this hotel when I come to anaheim again, no. Will I recommend this hotel to my friends and family? No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dtub
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Great location but not very clean...

My friends and I stayed there for two nights. The location is great, very close to disneyland. They even have a shuttle bus that takes you to the park. The only problem was that the rooms were that clean. I remember one of bed sheets had some blood stain on it and we had to ask the room service staff to change everything for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer2005
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 9, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

My mom and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Disney. It was a nice hotel for the price. At $80/night, I wasn't expecting the Westin or the Marriot. The rooms are updated & modern, which was a plus, and the beds are very comfy. The rooms were also clean, and we didn't have any problems with towels which it seems like other people did. Of course, there were only 2 of us. The cons: The bathroom was TINY and hard to turn around in. Also, there was NO free breakfast. The restaurant offered us a "continental breakfast" for $7.00 per person and it was unimpressive. At 9:30am they were already out of bananas and almost out of oatmeal. However if you eat breakfast somewhere else (Like La Brea at downtown Disney!) then it's not a problem :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 3, 2010

Not the whole truth

The hotel is very nice and the staff was great. The hotel, however, is NOT a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. The website describes it as a block away and a short 10-minute walk. It took us an hour! Also, the hotel advertises that you will get a small regrigerator and microwave in your room which we did not get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the A.R.T. - it's well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sac.
Aug 25, 2010

A trip

It was a very good overnight stay but the lady that checks you in had a bad attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 24, 2010

Should have booked with hotel myself

I could have stayed at a nicer Hotel after they added on fees for everything and not getting any coupon perks as guests that book directly with Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jun 30, 2010

Will stay again.

We have stayed at this hotel before. The location is great! Within walking distance of Disneyland. Not on the main drag but on a quite side street. Plenty of parking. Rooms are nice for sleeping. Who spends a lot of time in the room when you're near Disneyland anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Note that Orbitz does not advise you that you have to pay an additional resort fee of $11.50 per day to the hotel directly. This is in addition to your payment to Orbitz. Would have been nice to know ahead of time, instead of having a bill put under the door before we checked out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguel the spender
Business
Porterville ca
Jun 28, 2010

Perfect family getaway

The hotel was great for the price I just believe the hotel rooms were a bit small and it would be great if the shuttle to the disneyland park be free instead of having to pay but good location and room service was great ask for extra blankets and got them very quickly good staff very caring and frendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the downtown Disney and also a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside ca
Jun 26, 2010

nice place

Did not know about the $10 resort cost. We were staying here for a wedding and only parked car from midnight to noon. Did not use the pool or fitness center. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top