$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
View map of 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanaF
Business
Washington State
Apr 10, 2012

Quiet, one LONG block away(?)

This hotel is located next to a residential area and no other hotels. On the plus side, it is quiet, even during spring break. On the less than postitive side, dining options within (reasonable) walking distance are very limited. The advertizement of 1 blk/Disneyland is quite a stretch - maybe as the crow flies, but as a human walks you should expect to walk about a mile each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Innocent
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 22, 2012

Will stay away

The room was clean and nice. My key didn't work but it was taken care of. I used the gym facility which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robertososa
Business
México
Feb 20, 2012

Excelent place

Excelent. Service in restaurante lit slow but good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legacy8
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great place

Me and my family arrived and were treated well. They answered my questions room was good for the price And the staff helped a lot I asked one of the house keepers for something and they went to the lobby to get it for me, not like other places were they make you go get it. The food was great came with great service I recommend this place for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dafrog
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Dec 29, 2011

Great location

If you want a clean room and a hot shower. It is a great hotel. I did not spend enough time at the hotel per se in order to judge the other services the hotel offers. The pool looks great as well as the business centre and the restaurants. It worked perfect for me for what I needed the hotel for. Housekeeping staff are really nice. The internet worked fine and the front office staff was efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old blues guy
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Good disneyland stop

Service was excellent- we were on the road a long time due to freeway construction and the staff were great. Good shuttle service to the park and a quiet, comfortable, and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachbum1234
Business
Palmdale, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Rude service

They were not helpful when they messed up and charged my card when I had already paid for the room. I was told " I don't know what to tell you" we were bothered at 10:30p asking if we were checking out by more than 1 hotel staff member. I would rather pay more for better service, a better location, and to not have my card charged when it shouldn't be. I was also not given the room I was told I would have. And to add they didn't even have the room I was in linked to my reservation, it was "out of order" for maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was great. I was able to check in without any issues. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel had great food. The room was beautiful and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Apr 2, 2011

Convenient to Disneyland

The hotel was clean and in a great location. Meals at the cafe were a little pricy, but to be expected in a resort area. Kids eat free from the very limited kid menu, which did help. Walking to Downtown Disney was about a 15 minute leisurely, quiet stroll. A nice change to spending the day at noisy and bustling Disneyland. The ART bus is great for getting to and from Disneyland/CA Adventure, get on at the front door of the hotel and off just outside the gates of Disneyland. Just the opposite going back, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acupulco Mexican Restaurant, great food not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendly surfer
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Apr 2, 2011

good hotel

close to hotel walking distance good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top