$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
83 reviews
Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast.... See full review

  • Travelling Paired
  • Nov 25, 2013
Would go back

I read some negative reviews about this place before we left but found that it wasn't that bad. The... See full review

  • Chris from Memphis
  • Sep 28, 2014
We're the closest Holiday Inn® Hotel to the Disneyland® Resort and a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney® and the park entrance at the only place the Monorail stops outside the park. Convenient resort transportation also provided by Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) at a nominal fee. Enjoy sunny Southern California beaches or world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all just minutes away. Located adjacent to Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® and close to many other popular attractions including Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, The BLOCK at Orange, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, and StubHub Center. Stay connected with Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. We also offer a well-appointed Business Center and 3,400 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 350 people. Soak up the California sunshine in our new Splash Zone water playground with several water features including water cannons, Gus the Gator, Jeremiah the Bullfrog, giant flowers, ground jets, and a towering helicopter. Take a dip in the heated Outdoor Pool, relax in the soothing Whirlpool, or recharge in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Don't forget to treat your taste buds to delectable meals, refreshing slushies, and cocktails at our full-service Onyx Restaurant and Bar.

Hotel Map

33.8166 -117.9283
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, W; Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.14, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland ) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.6 mi

Dining

Onyx Restaurant and Lounge
Whether you are looking for a great way to start your day or to enjoy a sumptuous, quality meal with the family, Onyx is ready to meet your hunger needs. Guests are invited to stop by our beautiful bar in the evening to catch a game. You will always get
The Onyx Bar
See your favorite sports, chat with friends and sip your favorite cocktail as you unwind at the trendy inviting Onyx Bar. Enjoy our happy hour specials, 4p-7p daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old blues guy
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Good disneyland stop

Service was excellent- we were on the road a long time due to freeway construction and the staff were great. Good shuttle service to the park and a quiet, comfortable, and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachbum1234
Business
Palmdale, CA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Rude service

They were not helpful when they messed up and charged my card when I had already paid for the room. I was told " I don't know what to tell you" we were bothered at 10:30p asking if we were checking out by more than 1 hotel staff member. I would rather pay more for better service, a better location, and to not have my card charged when it shouldn't be. I was also not given the room I was told I would have. And to add they didn't even have the room I was in linked to my reservation, it was "out of order" for maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was great. I was able to check in without any issues. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel had great food. The room was beautiful and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Apr 2, 2011

Convenient to Disneyland

The hotel was clean and in a great location. Meals at the cafe were a little pricy, but to be expected in a resort area. Kids eat free from the very limited kid menu, which did help. Walking to Downtown Disney was about a 15 minute leisurely, quiet stroll. A nice change to spending the day at noisy and bustling Disneyland. The ART bus is great for getting to and from Disneyland/CA Adventure, get on at the front door of the hotel and off just outside the gates of Disneyland. Just the opposite going back, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acupulco Mexican Restaurant, great food not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendly surfer
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Apr 2, 2011

good hotel

close to hotel walking distance good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Tx
Mar 22, 2011

My first trip to Disneyland

Good price, walking distance and you dont have to pay for Shuttle as there is free Mickey and Friends transport around the corner. any way walking is just 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drive 3 blocks on Ball st to the left and hit Euclid st. full of restaurants, pizza, and Target store on the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 7, 2011

DIsney Fun

We loved how close this hotel was to Disneyland. The beds are wonderful, great shower pressure in the showers. Nice to have the vanity outside the bathroom so more than one can get ready at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne on a Beer Budget
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 18, 2011

High Expectations little Cash Flow

We were pleased with our hotel room it was very clean which is my pet peeve if it's not and we had plenty of towels. The bathroom (shower/tub with toilet) was a tight squeeze but did not bother us too terribly bad, definitely could not fit two people in there at the same time. Hallways were quiet but needed to be vacuumed more often. No view to speak of-we had a view of the parking lot, some rooms overlooked the pool which I'm sure you would have to request. Rooms were very quiet even during fireworks. An added bonus, at night you could walk out to the back parking lot and have your own private Disneyland fireworks show! The booms would echo off the building intensifying the show. Very Cool! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub many times and they always had towels available. We liked the restaurant in the hotel very much and it was cheaper than eating at Disneyland or Downtown Disney. They had quick, friendly service and they opened in enough time to eat before the first bus to Disneyland. The bus takes about 10-15 minutes to get to front gate. The gift shop there was great too-lots of Disney items. Just down a block was a convenience store for everyday items- that's the way to go-cheaper than the gift shop. All in all we enjoyed the Holiday Inn very much and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel for breakfast and dinner made life much easier. Instead of looking for a place to eat in Downtown Disney for over an hour and then settling on a dive because lines for dinner were between 1 and 2 hours at chain restaurants, we decided to try our hotel restaurant. It was great and we ended up eating there most. They had a good selection, they were quick and friendly and opened in time to get us on the first bus to Disneyland. And after dinner we could just go relax or take a splash in the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
December at Disney
Business
Washington state
Dec 6, 2010

DisneyLand in December

Enjoyed a 4 day weekend in December at DisneyLand to take in the Holiday celebrations. Hotel staff was pleasent, hotel was clean and quiet. Nice beds. Breakfasts were good. We walked (15 minutes and also took a $4.00 roundtrip Shuttle to Disneyland. Shuttle every 20 minutes. Only stopped at 2 other hotels along the way. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

$9.99 Breakfast special in the hotel is a good start for a day at DisneyLand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 7, 2010

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim

The room was hot and it took a while to cool the room as housekeeping would turn off the AC unit during the cleaning. By evening, it would be very warm. The room was reserved with 4 people, but there never seemed to be more than 2 washcloths in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The ad says 1 block from Disneyland, but it is a very long walk. I would call it about 5 "normal" city blocks as it was not a straight path to the park entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top