$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
View map of 1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
menubaby
Business
galt mo
Jun 30, 2013

disney vacation

when we arrived at hotel they did not have rooms ready they ended up putting us in handicap rooms with 1 bed in one room and needed 2 the other room had wrong size bed the rooms did not have fridges or microwaves they charge 10 dollars a day to park on there property and last they tried charging me 144 dollars more when we checked out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pandaroo
Business
Seattle
May 2, 2013

Fabulous stay for family disney trip

I booked a king suite for my family (me, husband, 6 yr old) for a 3 night/4 day trip to Disneyland. Because of her early bed time we do suites on every trip so that the adults can stay up later. The size of the suite was fantastic-- it's essentially double the square footage. It included a kitchenette with 3-4 barstools and counterspace, microwave, mini-fridge and sink. Both the bedroom and the living room had large flat screens. I'm so over hotels that are nice at first glance and then you see leaky faucets, fraying carpet seams, etc, etc. None of that was here. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was VERY well trained-- one day I arrived just as an elevator dinged open, and the maintenance guy with the cart stepped aside and allowed me to go alone rather than cramming in with me. The walk to Disneyland (via Downtown Disney) was brief, even with little 6 yr old legs. I would very much stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown disney (outside the park, so no tickets needed) has tons of shopping, restaurants, and even an ESPN arcade. It was a great way to spend our first evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen awesomeness
Business
Disneyland
Jan 29, 2013

Spoiled Disneyland fun

This is a place that I will not be coming back to! It is conveniently located within walking distance of Disneyland. However, the rooms are old dated and with out a micro or fridge. The breakfast is not included and the hallways smell like old hot garbage. Overall I over paid for and less than satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AChewy
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 10, 2012

Not too shabby

Nice building, comfy room and bed, staff was a littel abrasive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaveMan2011
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Dec 7, 2012

Best value-for-money deal

It is located close to Disneyland, but still has reasonable prices. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff very welcoming and helpful, their restaurant serves very good breakfast, lunch, and dinner for a quite extended schedule. Their gym could have been a bit better, but that is a minor detail. Overall, a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele California Mom
Business
California
Dec 6, 2012

great stay

great hotel for disneyland. very comfortable, lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carrying dad
Business
Anaheim CA
Oct 25, 2012

Good room fairly close to Disney

Hotel was fairly close to Disneyland, not the 2 blocks described in the hotels description rather 8-10 blocks. Also the laundry was only open from 9 to 9 so unless you plan on hanging out at the hotel half the day you'll need to go to a laundry mat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mannasmom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 5, 2012

Awesome Staff

Beautiful well kept hotel! Staff is very friendly and professional. Any questions yo may have they have the answer or will find it for you....close enough to Disneyland to walk or hop the tram....my family "had the best vacation ever"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop the tram to Disneyland its just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Headed to San Diego
Business
San Joaquin Valley, CA
Jun 23, 2012

Average family stay

The hotel staff was the best part of this location. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The beds were much more "firm" than any we've experienced at a hotel. The hotel offered free WiFi but it was only receivable close to the lobby and almost undetectable at our room. I rate this hotel as avarage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
null
Business
milpitas
May 13, 2012

Nice Hotel, Close by to Disneyland

Been to this hotel several times when going to disneyland. Always nice and clean. Also close enough to disneyland if you want to walk. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top