$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
1240 SOUTH WALNUT, ANAHEIM, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
124 reviews
Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast.... See full review

  • Travelling Paired
  • Nov 25, 2013
Great location

This hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland. Walking to the park instead of driving made... See full review

  • KGBD
  • Jul 7, 2014
We're the Closest Holiday Inn® Hotel to Disneyland® Resort and a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney® and the park entrance at the only place the Monorail stops outside the park. Located adjacent to the world famous Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® and the new, much anticipated Cars Land attraction and close to many other popular attractions and businesses, our hotel's front doors in Anaheim, CA opens to a world of endless fun. From visiting sunny beaches or the Outlets at Orange open-air shopping haven to enjoying an adventure through Universal Studios or a Los Angeles Angels baseball game, our hotel's guests in Anaheim, CA can experience it all. Visit Knott's Berry Farm, which boasts thrilling roller coaster rides. We offer a well-appointed Business Center and 3,400 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 350 people. We are also proud to provide free Internet access. Our Holiday Inn® hotel by the Disneyland® Resort boasts modern Art Deco decor for a vibrant atmosphere. Soak up the California sunshine in our new Splash Zone with several water features including water cannons, giant flowers, ground jets and a towering helicopter , take a dip in the heated outdoor pool, relax in the soothing whirlpool or recharge in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Don't forget to treat your taste buds to delectable meals and fruity cocktails at our trendy, full-service Onyx Restaurant and Bar.

Hotel Map

33.8166 -117.9283
Nearby airports
Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.14, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland ) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.6 mi

Dining

Onyx Restaurant and Lounge
Whether you are looking for a great way to start your day or to enjoy a sumptuous, quality meal with the family, Onyx is ready to meet your hunger needs. Guests are invited to stop by our beautiful bar in the evening to catch a game. You will always get
The Onyx Bar
See your favorite sports, chat with friends and sip your favorite cocktail as you unwind at the trendy inviting Onyx Bar. Enjoy our happy hour specials, 4p-7p daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pandaroo
Seattle
May 2, 2013

Fabulous stay for family disney trip

I booked a king suite for my family (me, husband, 6 yr old) for a 3 night/4 day trip to Disneyland. Because of her early bed time we do suites on every trip so that the adults can stay up later. The size of the suite was fantastic-- it's essentially double the square footage. It included a kitchenette with 3-4 barstools and counterspace, microwave, mini-fridge and sink. Both the bedroom and the living room had large flat screens. I'm so over hotels that are nice at first glance and then you see leaky faucets, fraying carpet seams, etc, etc. None of that was here. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was VERY well trained-- one day I arrived just as an elevator dinged open, and the maintenance guy with the cart stepped aside and allowed me to go alone rather than cramming in with me. The walk to Disneyland (via Downtown Disney) was brief, even with little 6 yr old legs. I would very much stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown disney (outside the park, so no tickets needed) has tons of shopping, restaurants, and even an ESPN arcade. It was a great way to spend our first evening!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen awesomeness
Disneyland
Jan 29, 2013

Spoiled Disneyland fun

This is a place that I will not be coming back to! It is conveniently located within walking distance of Disneyland. However, the rooms are old dated and with out a micro or fridge. The breakfast is not included and the hallways smell like old hot garbage. Overall I over paid for and less than satisfactory experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AChewy
San Diego, CA
Dec 10, 2012

Not too shabby

Nice building, comfy room and bed, staff was a littel abrasive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaveMan2011
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Dec 7, 2012

Best value-for-money deal

It is located close to Disneyland, but still has reasonable prices. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff very welcoming and helpful, their restaurant serves very good breakfast, lunch, and dinner for a quite extended schedule. Their gym could have been a bit better, but that is a minor detail. Overall, a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele California Mom
California
Dec 6, 2012

great stay

great hotel for disneyland. very comfortable, lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carrying dad
Anaheim CA
Oct 25, 2012

Good room fairly close to Disney

Hotel was fairly close to Disneyland, not the 2 blocks described in the hotels description rather 8-10 blocks. Also the laundry was only open from 9 to 9 so unless you plan on hanging out at the hotel half the day you'll need to go to a laundry mat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mannasmom
San Antonio, TX
Aug 5, 2012

Awesome Staff

Beautiful well kept hotel! Staff is very friendly and professional. Any questions yo may have they have the answer or will find it for you....close enough to Disneyland to walk or hop the tram....my family "had the best vacation ever"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop the tram to Disneyland its just around the corner.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Headed to San Diego
San Joaquin Valley, CA
Jun 23, 2012

Average family stay

The hotel staff was the best part of this location. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The beds were much more "firm" than any we've experienced at a hotel. The hotel offered free WiFi but it was only receivable close to the lobby and almost undetectable at our room. I rate this hotel as avarage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
null
milpitas
May 13, 2012

Nice Hotel, Close by to Disneyland

Been to this hotel several times when going to disneyland. Always nice and clean. Also close enough to disneyland if you want to walk. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Attendees
North Carolina
May 10, 2012

Family Get Together

My husband and I came to Anaheim for a family wedding and a quick day at Disneyland. The Hotel was centrally located and provided many services in the surrounding area (i.e. restaurants, gas stations, entrance to park, etc.). The staff was very polite and courteous. We felt great from check-in to check-out. The room was perfect size and VERY comfortable, and the rates were incredible. The pool and jacuzzi looked very inviting eventhough we did not get a chance to try it, but the children looked like they were having a great time!!!! The hotel is great if you are planning a trip to Disneyland or any other attraction in the area. Close access to the park and to the freeways. I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland parking is very close to the hotel. The parking lot backs up to the parking structure of Disneyland.

Back to menu Return to top