$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast.... See full review

  • Travelling Paired
  • Nov 25, 2013
Great location

This hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland. Walking to the park instead of driving made... See full review

  • KGBD
  • Jul 7, 2014
We're the Closest Holiday Inn® Hotel to Disneyland® Resort and a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney® and the park entrance at the only place the Monorail stops outside the park. Located adjacent to the world famous Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® and close to many other popular attractions and businesses, our hotel's front doors in Anaheim, CA opens to a world of endless fun. From visiting sunny beaches or the Outlets at Orange open-air shopping haven to enjoying an adventure through Universal Studios or a Los Angeles Angels baseball game, our hotel's guests in Anaheim, CA can experience it all. Visit Knott's Berry Farm, which boasts thrilling roller coaster rides. We offer a well-appointed Business Center and 3,400 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 350 people. We are also proud to provide free Internet access. Our Holiday Inn® hotel by the Disneyland® Resort boasts modern Art Deco decor for a vibrant atmosphere. Soak up the California sunshine in our new Splash Zone with several water features including water cannons, Gus the Gator, Jeremiah the Bullfrog, giant flowers, ground jets and a towering helicopter , take a dip in the heated outdoor pool, relax in the soothing whirlpool or recharge in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Don't forget to treat your taste buds to delectable meals, frosty slushies and fruity cocktails at our trendy, full-service Onyx Restaurant and Bar.

Hotel Map

33.8166 -117.9283
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, W; Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.14, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland ) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.6 mi

Dining

Onyx Restaurant and Lounge
Whether you are looking for a great way to start your day or to enjoy a sumptuous, quality meal with the family, Onyx is ready to meet your hunger needs. Guests are invited to stop by our beautiful bar in the evening to catch a game. You will always get
The Onyx Bar
See your favorite sports, chat with friends and sip your favorite cocktail as you unwind at the trendy inviting Onyx Bar. Enjoy our happy hour specials, 4p-7p daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaveMan2011
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Dec 7, 2012

Best value-for-money deal

It is located close to Disneyland, but still has reasonable prices. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff very welcoming and helpful, their restaurant serves very good breakfast, lunch, and dinner for a quite extended schedule. Their gym could have been a bit better, but that is a minor detail. Overall, a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGBD
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

This hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland. Walking to the park instead of driving made it all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kate333
new york, ny
Jun 29, 2014

Clean & fine

The room was clean, which is most important for me. The check in staff was really friendly. I couldn't hear anyone in any other rooms, which is nice. Perfect stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation Traveler
Glendale, AZ
Jun 5, 2014

Disneyland Trip with grandkids

The hotel was nice enough with clean, well maintained rooms. The wing that we stayed in was quiet in the evening and at night. The pool and splash pad were okay, the kids enjoyed them more than I did. Food at the hotel was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Technically this hotel is one block from Disneyland, but that is to the back fence. It was about a 20 minute walk to get to the front entrance. If you are looking for other things close to the hotel this location is not for you. There was a gas station just to the north of the hotel and that was about it. The is also a $10 fee to park your vehicle on the property. I would recommend it and I felt the price was reasonable, if you are there to go to Disneyland or California Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in montana
Billings, MT
May 22, 2014

Great location!

We loved the convenience of the restaurant, the great pool and spray park, and the location. We would most definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrunkenChivette
Anaheim, California
May 8, 2014

Good time, quick trip

The room had an interesting set up with the bathroom and sink being so far apart. The water pressure was really low. The beds however were extremely comfortable. The staff was nice. It was walking distance to Disney land so that was a plus, and only a 15 minute drive to both Knott's Berry Farm and Angels Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Always go to Knott's Beery Farm. One of my favorite amusement parks and really reasonably priced. If you order your tickets online you save about $20.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
www.shopbianca.com
Brentwood, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Not the best for a young family

We were highly disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived at 5:30 p.m. our rooms were not ready. We waited in the lobby for one hour and finally walked up to the concierge only to find out that the room had been ready for 30 minutes while we waited and the concierge's response was, "oh I thought you knew!" We get to the room and discover the air conditioner and toilet were not working. We called the front desk 3 times to get things fixed. Not once did they offer us another room. We have small children and need the refrigerator. No refrigerator or microwave. In addition, parking is $10 per day. We stayed three nights and paid $30 for parking. The worst part was that Disneyland's fireworks launching pad is right next door to the hotel, so for about 20 minutes each night the "KABOOM" was deafening. Our children did not enjoy that experience. This is not a convenient hotel for a family with young children. For us adults, the beds were highly uncomfortable. Not worth your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris3292014
Redlands
Mar 31, 2014

Good Location

Staff were quick and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Bed seemed very small for a 'queen'. Handicap shower allowed water to run all the way to toilet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Paired
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2013

Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast. Housecleaning did forget to empty the trash one day and number of towels and washcloths was not consistently 3 for the number staying there. but all in all a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pizza deal for a large pizza from restaurant in hotel is a good deal for a pretty good pizza.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POPPA AND AVO
FORTUNA, CALIFORNIA
Oct 29, 2013

WONDERFUL TIME

The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.. Checking in was easy and they supplied phone numbers to shuttles that we needed to LAX. The restaurant was tasty affordable and the walk to Disneyland was only 12 minutes!!! Overall, it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for families with kids and a close walk to Disneyland!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
menubaby
galt mo
Jun 30, 2013

disney vacation

when we arrived at hotel they did not have rooms ready they ended up putting us in handicap rooms with 1 bed in one room and needed 2 the other room had wrong size bed the rooms did not have fridges or microwaves they charge 10 dollars a day to park on there property and last they tried charging me 144 dollars more when we checked out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search