$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

3 stars
1240 South Walnut, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast.... See full review

  • Travelling Paired
  • Nov 25, 2013
Holiday inn

This hotel is so close to Disneyland and downtown Disney that the price for this place makes it... See full review

  • Disneyfan13
  • Sep 11, 2014
We're the closest Holiday Inn® Hotel to the Disneyland® Resort and a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney® and the park entrance at the only place the Monorail stops outside the park. Convenient resort transportation also provided by Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) at a nominal fee. Enjoy sunny Southern California beaches or world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all just minutes away. Located adjacent to Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® and close to many other popular attractions including Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island, The BLOCK at Orange, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, and StubHub Center. Stay connected with Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. We also offer a well-appointed Business Center and 3,400 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 350 people. Soak up the California sunshine in our new Splash Zone water playground with several water features including water cannons, Gus the Gator, Jeremiah the Bullfrog, giant flowers, ground jets, and a towering helicopter. Take a dip in the heated Outdoor Pool, relax in the soothing Whirlpool, or recharge in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Don't forget to treat your taste buds to delectable meals, refreshing slushies, and cocktails at our full-service Onyx Restaurant and Bar.

Hotel Map

33.8166 -117.9283
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, W; Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.14, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland ) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.6 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.6 mi

Dining

Onyx Restaurant and Lounge
Whether you are looking for a great way to start your day or to enjoy a sumptuous, quality meal with the family, Onyx is ready to meet your hunger needs. Guests are invited to stop by our beautiful bar in the evening to catch a game. You will always get
The Onyx Bar
See your favorite sports, chat with friends and sip your favorite cocktail as you unwind at the trendy inviting Onyx Bar. Enjoy our happy hour specials, 4p-7p daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele California Mom
California
Dec 6, 2012

great stay

great hotel for disneyland. very comfortable, lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyfan13
Vegas
Sep 11, 2014

Holiday inn

This hotel is so close to Disneyland and downtown Disney that the price for this place makes it such a deal! The staff was great and very friendly! The room was nice, I wasn't expecting much for the price but was pleasantly surprised. Might be the only place I stay at for all my future Disney trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ranman004
san diego, california
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel had a great view if the Disney fireworks would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGBD
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

This hotel is just around the corner from Disneyland. Walking to the park instead of driving made it all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kate333
new york, ny
Jun 29, 2014

Clean & fine

The room was clean, which is most important for me. The check in staff was really friendly. I couldn't hear anyone in any other rooms, which is nice. Perfect stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Vacation Traveler
Glendale, AZ
Jun 5, 2014

Disneyland Trip with grandkids

The hotel was nice enough with clean, well maintained rooms. The wing that we stayed in was quiet in the evening and at night. The pool and splash pad were okay, the kids enjoyed them more than I did. Food at the hotel was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Technically this hotel is one block from Disneyland, but that is to the back fence. It was about a 20 minute walk to get to the front entrance. If you are looking for other things close to the hotel this location is not for you. There was a gas station just to the north of the hotel and that was about it. The is also a $10 fee to park your vehicle on the property. I would recommend it and I felt the price was reasonable, if you are there to go to Disneyland or California Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in montana
Billings, MT
May 22, 2014

Great location!

We loved the convenience of the restaurant, the great pool and spray park, and the location. We would most definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrunkenChivette
Anaheim, California
May 8, 2014

Good time, quick trip

The room had an interesting set up with the bathroom and sink being so far apart. The water pressure was really low. The beds however were extremely comfortable. The staff was nice. It was walking distance to Disney land so that was a plus, and only a 15 minute drive to both Knott's Berry Farm and Angels Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Always go to Knott's Beery Farm. One of my favorite amusement parks and really reasonably priced. If you order your tickets online you save about $20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
www.shopbianca.com
Brentwood, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Not the best for a young family

We were highly disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived at 5:30 p.m. our rooms were not ready. We waited in the lobby for one hour and finally walked up to the concierge only to find out that the room had been ready for 30 minutes while we waited and the concierge's response was, "oh I thought you knew!" We get to the room and discover the air conditioner and toilet were not working. We called the front desk 3 times to get things fixed. Not once did they offer us another room. We have small children and need the refrigerator. No refrigerator or microwave. In addition, parking is $10 per day. We stayed three nights and paid $30 for parking. The worst part was that Disneyland's fireworks launching pad is right next door to the hotel, so for about 20 minutes each night the "KABOOM" was deafening. Our children did not enjoy that experience. This is not a convenient hotel for a family with young children. For us adults, the beds were highly uncomfortable. Not worth your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris3292014
Redlands
Mar 31, 2014

Good Location

Staff were quick and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Bed seemed very small for a 'queen'. Handicap shower allowed water to run all the way to toilet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 Blk/Disneyland )

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Paired
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2013

Good Stay for Disneyland

Close. Staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Especially in the restaurant at breakfast. Housecleaning did forget to empty the trash one day and number of towels and washcloths was not consistently 3 for the number staying there. but all in all a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pizza deal for a large pizza from restaurant in hotel is a good deal for a pretty good pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search