$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

3 stars
1915 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Great vacation!!

This is a great place to stay! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Our room was cleaned... See full review

  • dragongirrl
  • Jun 26, 2014
GrandDaughter's Birthday to Disneyland

It was located away from all of the people and we enjoyed the quietness See full review

  • Hutch K
  • Mar 24, 2014
Affordable, family-friendly Disneyland area resort in Orange County
Centrally situated in Orange County only a mile from attractions like Disneyland and the Anaheim Angels baseball stadium, Holiday Inn Anaheim is a smart choice for a Southern California vacation. The hotel is designed with children in mind, offering perks like kid-friendly suites with bunk beds and an XBox, a video arcade and free meals for kids under 12. There is plenty at Holiday Inn Anaheim for grownups too, from free high-speed Wi-Fi and drink service at the outdoor pool to more practical amenities like on-site laundry and ATM. Besides enjoying recreation activities on site, vacationers can also go to golf courses and tennis courts more than a few miles from the property.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located near Disneyland and the Santa Ana Freeway
  • Kid-friendly suites, a video arcade and free meals for kids under 12
  • Free high-speed Wi-F
Rooms
After a day full of vacation excitement, the rooms at Holiday Inn Anaheim offer an oasis of relaxation. The 264 rooms, including eight suites, are well-stocked with modern conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, 27-inch televisions with premium channels, work desk, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Holiday Inn' Anaheim's special KidSuites feature a jungle-themed playroom with bunk beds, TV and an XBox
Property features
Guests can enjoy a resort-style outdoor pool with drink service, a video arcade and even grill their own dinner in the hotel's barbecue area. Active visitors can work out in the 24-Hour Fitness Center or shoot some pool on the pool table. The brightly lit and colorful lobby-level restaurant serves hearty American fare for breakfast and dinner. Children under 12 eat free
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36.4 mi/58 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Edison Field (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8003 -117.9013
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 16.00, MI, N; OC/John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 11.00, MI, N; Los Angeles International, (LAX), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • The Grove: 0.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.4 mi

Dining

American Brasserie
The American Brasserie is a casual dining restaurant featuring all American favorites.
American Brasserie
Located just off the dining room in the American Brasserie Restaurant, is a comfortable bar/lounge, offering happy hour prices Sunday - Thursday and a full dining room menu. Also, enjoy 4 TV screens, pool table and free wireless internet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv2Travrl
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 27, 2014

Good hotel for families!

I do wish this was closer to Disney, but the room was clean, the staff was friendly and worked great for how little we were in the room. I would stay again if I needed to be in Anaheim, but it is too far from Disney for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dragongirrl
Anaheim, California
Jun 26, 2014

Great vacation!!

This is a great place to stay! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! Our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsNicole
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 19, 2014

it was ok

Location was close to Disneyland. The shuttle service was nice. The air conditioner in our room leaked and leaked a whole lot. Water came up from the carpet when we would step on it. They left a big noisy fan in our room for 2 days which took up a lot of room in the already small room. The jacuzzi not only had debris from the trees but it was dirty, very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay for the shuttle service over to Disney

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChelseaJon
utah
Apr 9, 2014

OK for the price, but could be better

The room seemed to be falling apart. There was a large part of the ceiling that had paint pealing off, several tiles were broken in the bathroom and the counter had a large melted spot on it. The bed needs replaced, you could feel the springs and it was so noisy, not a bed you'd ever want to do the dirty in, lol. The air conditioner is horribly noisy and would wake us up at night. The pill is shared with the hotel next door which isn't ideal, especially if it were summer. Our room was facing the freeway and you could hear it all night. The staff was friendly, but the last two days they were trying to push some time share seminar, listen to their 2 hour speech and they'd give you $75. They were very pushy, and it happened every time we walked through the lobby the last 2 days. I get enough solicitors I my phone and at home, I don't need it from my hotel. That was really the worst part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Jean
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 3, 2014

Close to Disneyland

This is a nice hotel if you want something close to Disneyland but not TOO close. The pool is small but wasn't overly crowded, and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Circus Dad
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Mar 31, 2014

Okay Stay

The room wasn't the cleanest I have seen. The linens and beds were fine. The bathtub/shower no-skid mat was worn out in spots, the shower head was crusted over with buildup, the faucet on both the shower and sink leaked. The wall paper was pealing off in spots. The room was just surface cleaned with dust and dirt in corners. The attached restaurant served okay food, but lacked seasoning and just tasted like nothing. The restaurant was only open certain times of the day. The staff was nice and friendly for the most part, except a maint. man knocked on our door during a nap even with a do not disturb sign on to ask about something related to another room (we never called).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

For a Disney partner "resort" this is probably the furthest you can get from the park. There is a shuttle you can take (you have to pay daily for), but walking would be a long haul.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hutch K
Anehiem CA
Mar 24, 2014

GrandDaughter's Birthday to Disneyland

It was located away from all of the people and we enjoyed the quietness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This Hotel had everything and if you needed a bus to go to Disneyland - it was there for you to take.

Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben's Mom
Northern Califorina
Mar 2, 2014

hotel stay

For the money this was a great value. Nice, clean rooms. The worst part was the people in the corner that tried to sell us a time share every time we walked in or out of the hotel. Very annoying! We just didn't make eye contact with them....LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Panchito Romero Miguel
Florida
Feb 26, 2014

Great Location .... Poor Wifi

Very convenient to Disney and actually was able to work Downtown Disney into the morning jog. The biggest drain on the stay was that the wifi was horrendous. I thought it had something to do with us being on the 9th floor and went down to the lobby for some relief, but it stunk there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ANAHEIM-RESORT AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jakeplusplus
chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Good deal

The hotel was clean and had friendly staffed. My main complaint was that the mattresses were pretty hard, not very comfortable. In addition, I reserved a single king and they gave me two fulls. Wasn't very happy with that. Otherwise, great location and clean safe environment. One last note, free wi-fi is great but it's not very fast. Dont' even think about uploading any photos or watching netflix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I-5 right in front.

Back to menu Return to top