$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
282 reviews
A great night

I went with my girlfriend for a day at nearby disney. The staff was fast and efficient. And even... See full review

  • Elio24
  • Oct 25, 2014
Love This Hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center, this is the place to stay. Awesome... See full review

  • Darth Knight
  • Oct 6, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 282
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination runner
Business
Chicago
Jan 21, 2014

Great overall value

Within walking distance to Disneyland 15 min but after long day can feel bit long. Art transit was conveint to get to and from Disney. Rooms clean, hotel large and overall nice. Was nice to have the food court in the hotel and Starbucks and staff was friendly helpful and accommodating :) Only cons: no free wifi in rooms but it is offered in lobby but very slow and at times I had a hard time getting on the network had to try 5x once if not more and another time I moved my spot in the lobby 3x before connected No hotel to lax shuttle but they do have super shuttle but if take it give plenty if time for return trip to lax it makes a half hour or more of stops before heading there Showers very dark could use better lighting above tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Super shuttle discount if look up code on mouse savers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milf lover
Business
Fresno
Jun 25, 2013

good for your money

nice clean room. bed was nice. nice view outside..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
May 30, 2011

Great location and price for Disneyland

Was in town for a show at the House of Blues and this hotel was super close. It overlooks Disneyland. Room price itself was an increrdible value for a VERY nice hotel. However, everything else seemed to have a high price on it, bottled water, WIFI, parking. Parking garage is clean and well lit but most spots are VERY far away from the elevator to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandizzle
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 10, 2010

Great Hotel

I thought the hotel was great! It was beautiful inside and the service was first class all the way! They were very accomidating and kind. I also liked that they had a shuttle to disneyland. (Even if it's $4 a day). But you really can't put a price on that convinience! My one complaint though is that it was very noisy. The walls seem to be paper thin and there was this noise that sounded like someone kept hitting our window. Kinda creepy. But aside from that it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to take advantage of the shuttle. The stop is right in front of the hotel lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stood Up at Disneyland!
Business
DFW,Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Great Hotel!

This hotel is great! I got to check in early. The man that checked me in was very friendly and quite handsome!!! I got to stay on the 12th floor facing the sun deck. It was comfortable. In the evenings the sundeck has some really jazzy music playing which is nice to listen to. You're super close to Disneyland! Very family friendly and well as pet friendly. I went alone but still had a ball! The beds are so comfortable!!! Wonderful experience. P.S. They do put a hold on your credit card on an amount they think you will spend on room service. I got held 100.00 but was released 72 hours after checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sodas are crazy expensive! The machines on the 5th floor charge 2.50 for a regular bottle of coke! The food court charges even more! Go somewhere else for sodas. You can keep them cool in your fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, California
Mar 21, 2010

Hotel Review

This was a nice hotel. The only complaint I have is the elevators were realllly slow! Other than that, it was pretty, very clean and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top